Amazon.com Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 149 reviews matching the search See all 28,582 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly phisical demanding with minimal wage
Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 November 2018
-A typical day of work includes lots of receiving and physical demanding activities. Management are just new and work process needs to be adjusted properly. Environment is friendly with multi-culture. I guess the hardest part of job is the long hours per shift and most enjoyable is the rewarding 3 days off (if applicable) with medium benefits offered.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple and meticulous
Seasonal Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC2 November 2018
until i was working at this job i was told very little about my position. useful information wasn't given during training or orientation. perhaps this was to hide the simplicity of the task, and to prevent me from rejecting the position until i was working so they could get some use out of me. the job consisted on scanning items and putting them in plastic boxes then put those boxes onto a conveyor. the job was very simple, it was more the way the job was presented than the actual position. the hours were long night shifts of 10 hours for 4 days and some days would be mandatory overtime resulting in working a 60 hour week performing a very simple and boring task.
Pros
good pay, breakrooms had various food options.
Cons
long hours, short breaks, poor work and social life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long and hard working culture
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 October 2018
Culture is very unique with an expectation to work between 50-80 hours a week depending on the season. Amazon insists on the highest of standards and requires you to adhere to them.
Pros
stocks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, have fun.
FC Associate I (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC18 October 2018
It's a very hard job but the staff cooperate a lot and the people are very nice and have a lot opportunity for professional growth and also everyone is recognized for the good work
Pros
Career Opportunities, Training & Benefits
Cons
long working day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees or slaves?
Pucker (Former Employee) –  DELTA, BC, CANADA7 October 2018
Suffering from IBack, Knee and Hand problems are part of the job.

10 hours shifts that break you down. It you are a picker be ready to literraly walk, bend, go up a ladder for 9 hours 1/2. The walking is extenuating, Extreme physical duties. Managers care more about reaching their orders pick gotas than the employees health.

Also, the promise of day 1 benefit, it's a LIE! I Human Reaources excususe its that Amazon has been hiring a lot of employees and Western Life has a backroad processing employees benefits.

90% of the employees are newcomers to Canada that don't know tthat they can find a better pay job, less stress, less health issues, better hours than Amazon and of course be treated as a person not as a robot/slave.

Honestly employees work as slaves, managers even discourage employees to go to the bathrooms, every single day at the star of the shift they treated employees of termination if they do not keep their rating.


AMAZON DELTA in Brirish Columbia, Canada is the worst place to work!!!!!


Jeff Bezos,
Get robots to work at your Amazin warehouses.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, walking long distances extreme physical job, standing more than 9 hours, demanding managers, do not fullfill promises to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace and Rewarding
FC Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 October 2018
The average work day goes by very fast, especially in the busy time periods.

If you want to advance the opportunities are there. You have to work hard and express a desire to do more things.

Management here can be hit or miss. The good one's always seem to get promoted quickly or move on. The others . . . they end up sticking around.

The hardest part of the job for me personally was the stress. Sometimes in seems unnecessary. When goals are being met and the teams are working at their hardest sometimes there's additional pressure added for no other reason than for the AM to have a higher to put in their report. Because they value a pat on the head from their upper management more than the well being of their teams.

The people you get to work with make it worth while. I have met friends for life here!
Pros
Secure, benefits, opportunity to advance
Cons
Feels like slave labour, very little recognition, soul-crushing
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First few weeks
Stower worked the PIT. (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON25 September 2018
My experience working in FC as a stower the first week went great, but then beginning of second week your on your own and if you don't do well you can lose your job. Only the experienced workers that start there can make it, and it is not friendly at all mostly its who you know will be in your favor. Not a work place for older employees unless you already worked for years with Amazon. Amazon tracks your every move and time and you are based on it for your employment. I wish they just go 100% robotic.
Pros
None
Cons
Benefits that start day one don't really till after one month, Time micromanagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC21 September 2018
HR dept is worst. They only focus on work rather than focusing on someone’s health. They just need work done person’s health doesn’t matter to them. Stay away from AMAZON, DELTA
Pros
Pay rate to fresher
Cons
Long hours, unfriendly HR dept, no free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hour job
Fullfilment Associates (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 September 2018
The employee benefits excellent in Amazon. As an employee in Amazon, the company is very nice. All the employees are very helpful. It's fast wornking enviornment. I love it.
Pros
no lunches.
Cons
Its a long hour job at the same time 4 days in a week. :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work place.
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC31 August 2018
loved the atmosphere. i learned how to handle a package and box it up fast and place on my harness, . 2- 30 min breaks. love the fact they take safety very seriously .
Pros
2-30 min breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Friendly workers and helpful security team.
Ship dock worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 August 2018
I liked to work in amazon as an associate.i am really satisfied with the wage rate and there are many bonus programs, which includes paid time off and gradual increase in your salary.
Pros
Long hours for work. Work can be done easily and there are more chances of getting overtime.
Cons
I don't think there are cons in amazon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 August 2018
Productive and fun place to work, hard to maintain work life balance but lots of opportunity to grow if you believe in hard working, not a job place for lazy people.
Pros
Pay and Bonuses
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced job and always kept busy
Delivery associate (Former Employee) –  3471b mcnicol ave.27 August 2018
Amazon was a very fun environment to be in considering the pros and cons
Hours were good so along with pay
Being a DA we were never at the warehouse throughout the whole day but we were always experiencing something or somewhere new every day while being on the roads
It helped me to be more aware of my surroundings and expand my knowledge of areas of the GTA and more
Pros
Break whenever
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally awesome environment, but hours too long
FC Associate (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC22 August 2018
I had an amazing experience at Amazon. The pay, environment, co-workers, everything was awesome and professional. However, with 10 hour days and taking public transit to and from work, I was putting in over 12 hours of my day for 4 days in a row. If you have your own car this would be easier for you. Also not a good choice for a first job. Everything else was a 10/10 though.
Pros
Free coffee, company contests, good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimum wage job with alot of benefits that could be really handy if you are with a family.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  8050 Heritage road, Brampton13 August 2018
This job could really be interesting if you are a motivated person to work in a high paced environment. A lot of benefits such as dental, optic, etc are available to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard
Problem Solver, Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON10 August 2018
Good place to work for a newcomers as special training is provided
Minimum salary
Good benefits from day one
High people turnover
Management are not accounted for Team retention as part of their KPIs
Company culture
Opportunity for extra training and education
Pros
Benefits, company name, good team mates
Cons
Low pay, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not waste your time
Warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 July 2018
False promises given. Managment team do nothing but walk around and do not support. Pay is an embarrasment for the work you do. No outside life what so ever.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
too Many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Animal Farm
Packager/Heavy Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON27 July 2018
They churn out employees as much as they hire them. They don't care about the "person" at all. Even with all the morning slave chants and the brainwashed management talking about the benefits of Amazon when it was actually non-existant.

Thanks Amazon, thank you for giving me a whole new perspective on the job I will never take again.
Pros
Lifelong friends in misery.
Cons
Amazon
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working enviroment
INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR- COURIER DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  maryland Unites6 July 2018
Amazon delivery jobs have flexible hours to work during the week but days you work driving might be for up to 12 hours or more the customers you deliver to are also allowed to tip the delivery driver which makes the pay good.
Cons
long hours delivering
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but worst team lead
Packer/Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Amazon Man 11 July 2018
i started working in amazon manchester near airport and was trained as packer in singles. the work was not defficult and i learn very fast and hit my rate on second week. but the team lead, daren an english man is very bad and shouting ordering people as if amazon is for his father. i said i cannot continue working there any more. just give somebody chance to learn very well and not displeasure them and they will do their best.

bye
Pros
free coffee and tea, good pay
Cons
bad team leader, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28,588 reviews
58.6K
48.2K
36.8K
22.6K
12.4K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture