Amaya Express Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Server (Current Employee) –  Canada20 January 2018
It is an indian restraurant. It provides with alot of indian snacks everyday. They serve quality oriented food and quality sservices to customers. Prices of food items are very reasonable.
Pros
free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON7 November 2017
Workplace culture is appreciated
Too much of work
Management needs to focus on the benefit employees
There should be a random review/Monitoring process for checking the employee satisfcation by the senior management
Pros
free dinners/lunches
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cook (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 August 2017
Nice place to work, cooperative and new skills to learn, everything was wonderfull, hellping staff. I was new to this place but everyone helped me and encouraged me to make the things easier for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't find personnel growth
Restaurant Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 October 2016
good people and got to learn many things about the hospitality industry.

good team member.

develop management skill

Leadership skills

A good team player
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management,don't pay on time
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2016
They only hire foreign workers and immigrants,they don't hire Canadians.if they hire you ,you have to work free for 3 days ,they call it training period .
Poor management they don't have any back ground in Hospitality.
Pros
Free lunch(vegetarian only)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun oriented atmosphere among the team
Server & Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2016
This job was a more of interaction with people. since, i am a people oriented person, i was best fit for that job. something that company should work on is, that their are lot of direction given to an individual was not an unanimous decision.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very customer oriented place and friendly team
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 December 2015
Completing things to do list , learned to assist other employees and trained new employees , have a very positive and cordial relation with all the employees Hardest part of job is that there are very few chances of professional growth . Enjoyable part was to do all my work with passion and dedication.
Pros
Improved my interpersonal communication skills
Cons
Less chances of intellectual growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , proactive and a very friendly employee
server and cash registrar (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 November 2015
Opened daily with things to do list before the serving time.
I learned punctuality , gained confidence , and learned about diverse ethnic cultures.
Managed the time properly ,provided rapid , accurate order taking and friendly customer service.
Interacted closely with co workers from different backgrounds, maintained a very cordial environment and advised the management of any escalations.
Less opportunities for professional growth .
Really enjoyed the work environment , interaction with customers and loved doing my chores with passion and dedication.
Pros
Active and healthy customer interactions
Cons
Fewer opportunities for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 November 2014
a typical day at work included managing the front line staff and the team of chefs in the kitchen. Also, managing the outlet per the regulatory standards was key
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace, Cooperative management, excellent Food
SERVER/ CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 October 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with many different people through out the day on the other hand the hardest part is managing the cash and inventory. we (three servers) at one time serve Freshly cooked Indian food with more than 10 dishes for lunch and dinner. Responsible and fun co workers and the management is very cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good food good workconditions
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 October 2014
timings and time table are flexible.
delicious and quality food free fro staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amaya Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
52
45
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture