AM/PM Service Ltd. Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid working here if at all posible
It tech (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK20 May 2019
This company violates labor laws, most noticeably overtime.
there is no work life balance.
They would work you to death if the could
very high turn over as no one stays for long
Pros
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Official response from AM/PM Service Ltd.
3 June 2019

We appreciate your review and I apologize for the issues that you are currently experiencing. I see that you are a current team member with us, if this is the case, may I suggest to bring such this issue up with your direct supervisor. I realize this may be difficult to some, but I hope our Open Door Policy culture encourages you to bring this up so we can properly investigate your situation. We want to help you get to the bottom of this and hope that you bring this matter up to your supervisor soon. Thank you for sharing.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time.
Recruit (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB2 May 2019
Terrible HR, looking for someone willing to do all their work for pennies, without asking questions. This is not a place I'll ever consider a 2nd time.
Cons
Recruiters want cheap, not experienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will mostly have to take this company to the labour board
Technician (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK8 April 2019
They have little to no concern for the employees , refuse to pay for overtime that is mandatory, as do not have enough staff as they have very high turn over
Pros
none
Cons
long hours poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned company that doesn't care about their employees
Restaurant Point-of-Sale Support/Training (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC20 February 2019
Stay away. Management is an absolute mess. They treat their travelling employees like garbage. They don't value your personal time.

Normally a per diem is provided for travel, but they negotiated a deal with a customer to force one of my colleagues to forgo the per diem and eat at the customer's restaurant for every meal for a week. This is unethical. AM/PM should have covered the per diem themselves, but they only care about profit.

Rotating on-call shifts are mandatory for tech support workers, and the pay is abysmal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid if you can
Technician (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 July 2018
I guess if you have almost no experience you might learn a few things but otherwise if you have some knowledge and are somewhat professional this place is to be severely avoided
Pros
None that I can think of.
Cons
Dead end...unprofessional... they don't even provide morning and afternoon breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you don't mind working for free this is a great job
Service Technician & Network Admin (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK24 January 2017
Company policy is that you get an advance on your salary after 7 years.

The owners are cheap and you have to have your own tools, but that's with most jobs.

The company was great to work for until around 2014. I worked there 9 years.

You are frequently worked pst your end time and you have to fight to get overtime even for something like 15 minutes.
Pros
Fuel Card
Cons
Lots of driving. Upto 7, 000 km per month in your own vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level only
Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto22 October 2015
Not bad place to start a technical career. Good for young single guys who maybe still live at home since the pay is barely above minimum wage especially if you are on-call and getting no overtime pay.

You quickly learn the pay is low and hours long for Field Techs. Privately owned company - very little interest from owner in much except how much money he can make by paying as little as possible for talent.

Some good guys have come and gone. Nothing really going to keep you there if you are smart and want more. Management cannot and will not try and retain talent.
Pros
Good entry job for experience. Good guy managers where I worked.
Cons
Well below market pay - no overtime - long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overally good place
IT Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK28 March 2015
awesome place to start a career, less potential advancement. company focus on commercial level customers, which many other IT companys in town are not capable of dealing with.
Pros
massive learning opportunites
Cons
below par pay, not much family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people to work with
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK27 August 2014
learned new technology of NCR and Diebold
People are good to spend working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC18 July 2014
 Extensive Customer Service experience.
 Strong communication & interpersonal skills both written & verbal.
 A team player who also works well independently.
 Strong computer skills.
 Post Secondary education.
 Highly adaptable to change.
 Possess a strong work ethic in pursuit of excellence.
 Goal oriented.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
weekends work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay
Technician (Current Employee) –  Regina sk7 July 2013
Long hours on short notice
Management ok
Lots of skills required
thrown in with little training or time
Pros
dont have to go to office between calls
Cons
no time to have a life
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My thoughts
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon14 February 2013
In my short tenure at AMPM I have seen 4 people leave mainly because of verbal abuse from management. The Saskatoon manager changes so-called company policies daily and none of the employees know what to expect next. I have also had enough of both seeing and experiencing the the abuse thus leaving the company. Co-workers are continuously on edge every day which is not a good environment to work in. That is the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable is doing new network installation.
Cons
too many to list here
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report

See more AM/PM Service Ltd. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AM/PM Service Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 13 reviews
50
40
35
22
16

Ratings by category

1.6Work/Life Balance
1.8Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
1.8Management
2.1Culture