Always Home Homecare Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS2 November 2018
Everyone at the office is friendly and cares about providing the best care for the clients. Shifts vary from 3hrs-12hrs depending on shifts. Management is there to talk to if you need anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized, unpromising, apathetic company.
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS27 September 2018
Not enough hours. 3 hour shifts. Scheduling department is rude. Promises they have lots of hours upon hire when they dont. Care plans are not updated
Pros
Diversity clients
Cons
Short shifts lack of hours rude staff unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS20 May 2018
There was very friendly staff, great work environment. The staff were all very welcoming and always willing to help out with any issues that would come up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS28 March 2018
This is a great place to work! The clients I have been able to care for are great, and the office staff are really friendly! I love being able to work with a variety of people, and learn valuable skills through their training to further me in the job. I have recommended many friends to work here, and will continue to do so!
Pros
Great Office Staff and Clients
Cons
Some clients aren't on a bus route
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly & Organized
Home Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS28 March 2018
Everyone in the office is friendly, lots of clients and different experiences. They send out thank you cards and make me feel appreciated which is nice.
Pros
lots of different clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that cares about their clients
manager (Current Employee) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS28 March 2018
I love working for Always Home - they are always accommodating and work hard to match their caregivers to the right client. When you call you'll always get a local scheduler on the phone.
Pros
flexible schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly great clients
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS27 February 2018
the best thing about working for this company is the clients.

the company itself is unorganized, having the workers go from one end of the city to the next. Very few times do you get travel costs.

I would say the hardest part of the job is dealing with the constant texts, and phone calls. if you're one of the lucky ones you will land a full client, and only go to one place. But mostly you spend your day on the bus trying to make it to a 3 hour shift just to get off work and have to head across town to another 3 hour shift.
Pros
The clients.
Cons
Not organized and very unsteady hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative and home support worker
On-Call Schedule Coordinator /Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  Office is located in Dartmouth, NS18 January 2018
Administrative skills in using a scheduling software on a regular basis as well as Microsoft Word and familiar with i phone.

First Aid and CPR is reUtiliquired for Home Support Worker position
Pros
utilize my administrative skills;
Cons
Gas is not paid for in between shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rough job
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS2 November 2016
Very tough job... there seemed to be no understanding for staff who had family things come up with children, which I found very surprising. No job flexibility whatsoever, the expectation was to work overtime, but no compensation was given for this, job goals were not very clear, making it challenging to know whether objectives were being met. No investment in employees.
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company review
Home Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS17 June 2016
The management staff is fabulous. I always enjoy visiting the office when I drop off my certifications. They put on fun things like "clean up Dartmouth", which is amazing.
Pros
Scheduling, support, the staff
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Always Home Homecare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
56
40
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.1Culture

Always Home Homecare Reviews by Location