Alstar Oilfield Contractors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, Great guidance.
Jr. IT Helpdesk Support (Former Employee) –  Hinton, AB23 February 2018
I worked under a great IT Manager who gave me the perfect balance of guidance and privacy to figure out all of the work related issues that the IT Sectors were needed for. Coworkers were genuinely friendly, and I still keep in touch with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems like a good com[any
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Hinton, Ab.18 September 2017
Company has high turnover in non-skilled workers. Past incumbent left very little assistance in this position. Not sure of longevity that could be expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement, long shift, insecure
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Hinton, AB17 May 2017
your work 24 on 4 off and 12 hours or more a day when their busy. management doesnt care about anyone so as soon as it slows down a bit no matter how hard you had worked for them you get laid off as soon as there isnt much work
Pros
good group of guys that work in the shop
Cons
long hours. long shift, bad management, insecure, unorganaized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there
Welder Helper (Former Employee) –  Hinton, AB23 February 2017
Poor management, Dangerous working conditions, improper tools given. all around s*&^ show of a job. promised months of work, got not even a month. Unfair conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a workterm
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fox Creek, AB8 February 2017
It was ok but not enough hours. I didn't have a family than it didn't matter.
It was a work placement.
I wasn't there long enough to form a fair opinion.
Supervisor at the time was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, especially for someone starting out in the field of welding and fabrication
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Hinton, AB23 March 2016
Great place to work, especially for someone starting out in the field of welding and fabrication. Management is committed to helping employees produce a quality product.
Pros
overtime is double time
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Place to work!
PIPEFITTER (Former Employee) –  Fox Creek, AB18 March 2014
Hard To Fit Into the crew, no room to move up in company
pay isnt the greatest
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Shop manager and dispatch (Former Employee) –  Hinton, AB12 July 2013
Long hours Always on call little support from management. Exceptional contract welders there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical day as being a welders helper
Pipe Fitter, Pipe Layer, Welders Helper (Current Employee) –  Fox Creek, AB30 October 2012
My typical day at work would be welding. As I am a welders helper, I am learning to weld, and helping him out. I have learned how to weld, in general. What to use for welding, heat settings, and about the different types of rods. My co-workers are great, I get along with them great. The hardest part of the job is trying to weld up hand. The most enjoyable part is that I am learning something new everyday.
Pros
alstar has given me work experience when no one else did
Cons
i am no longer getting sub or a hotel paid for
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alstar Oilfield Contractors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
52
42
33
23
10

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.8Culture

Alstar Oilfield Contractors Reviews by Location