Alpha Technologies Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always innovating and having fun while working as a team.
Application Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 February 2018
Alpha Technologies is one of the best places to work, the people is energetic and creative. My typical day will be in the phone, analyzing requirements, creating quotes and making sure that the times of delivery will be correct for out clients.
In Alpha I learned what team work means.
Pros
Gym, and lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are lovely, the work is good. Flexible which is great!
Manager, Order Management (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC14 September 2017
I enjoyed working at Alpha. There were always areas to grow and learn. I developed my skills there by starting as the only Customer Service Associate and grew as an employee to become the Manager of a team of 10.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, high turnover rate
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC10 August 2017
Temporary contract work turned into a full time position within the company for me. But a few down the road there was a massive layoff for the warehouse staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment Great for Experience
Financial Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WA1 May 2017
I was pleased with my opportunity and time at Alpha Technologies Inc. I was able to develop skills that I had never acquired before. I would definitely work for Alpha Technologies Ic. again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC31 March 2017
Working at Alpha Technologies was a great experience.
Very solid company I learned a lot over the years there and developed a lot of friendships.
Going into Alpha Technologies I had quite a bit of Warehouse experience but with that being said add a lot to learn still and thanks to Alpha Technologies it help me round out my warehouse and skills.
From company BBQs to the family picnics the company was really involved with its employees
Pros
Big comfortable clean Warehouse
Cons
Rate of pay could be a bit better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Materials Handler/ Kitting Lead (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC12 January 2017
I learned a lot of material management concepts and efficient manufacturing methods to reduce lead time. You can meet very professional workforce here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Financial Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Bellingham27 October 2016
It was amazing and I gained valuable knowledge. I was challenged every day I was at work we had meetings often and the work environment was awesome Thanks!
Pros
Staff was nice
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure
Warehouse Worker shipping (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC1 October 2016
Typical day at work would be job picking order picking preparing shipping orders inventory control forklifting overall Warehouse duties everything
Pros
Good people
Cons
Lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A working progress for career advancement...!
Material Handling / High Reach Operator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC3 March 2016
I had my fair share of career growth and moved onto other departments of choosing on contract basis. Scheduling was fairly balanced for all employees and work ethics were handled professional no doubt about that. Salary remuneration balance remains in question and no further comments.
Pros
Firm establishment
Cons
Average job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huddled with Operations manger re: days activities, weeks activities, Kaizen opportunities
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Barnaby BC24 August 2015
Challenging work environment, Politics from parent made operating difficult, reported directly to COO very good manager, Excellent training program.
Pros
Training was excellent
Cons
Non aligned senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SRO Shipper (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC24 May 2015
daily work was very time consuming and challenging.
learned documentation control and keeping to maintaining to scheduled.
organizing and staging products in a clear fashion for easy access and storage of:
Pros
easy location
Cons
too much work load and duties on top of other than what is actually requried for SRO shipping
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to develop switch mode power supplies
electrical development engineer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC4 June 2014
I developed 5 different power circuits and control circuits for the isolated bidirectional converter. Simulated all of them with PSIM to ensure all of them satisfy the product specifications and recommend the best plan in the summary report. By doing this MITACS project, I learned a lot of knowledge about isolated bidirectional power supply design. I developed a novel triple phase-shift control method to make the bidirectional converter transfer energy back and forth with robust high efficiency. The management here is good. My co-workers are very kind. The hardest part of the job is to determine a suitable power circuit and corresponding control method for the project design. The most enjoyable part of the job is to find a novel triple phase-shift control method for the project to make the bidirectional ZVS power converter transfer energy back and forth with robust higher efficiency than before.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Telecommunications Technician/Sales (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls-Windsor, NL10 November 2013
Worked with awesome people,
had great leadership and co-workers.
Management kept promises to the employees and would
see their promises through. Was always happy to go to work
rain or shine and would happily go back as an employee
Pros
Treated fairly and properly
Cons
Outdoor work was challenging at times due to weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work in.
SALES ADMINISTRATION ASSOCIATE/RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC5 November 2013
Alpha Technologies is a great place to work. Management, supervisors and peers are all great people.
The hardest part of my job was more the monotony of it.
The best part was all of the wonderful staff.
Pros
Great company moral.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free coffee. Foosball table. Not very friendly unless you're phillipino.
Electro-Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee) –  burnaby19 May 2013
Some people there really seem to like their job. I am not one of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, teamwork from the department.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC11 March 2013
I always show professionalism, implemented ways to on how the company expects from me, from the time I was hired. I have learned different parts more then 10,000 parts to be inspected but the only problem is, lack of coordination with different departments for some improvements. The management are very flexible, fair about what they think about every individual employees, but because of the different experiences I had with different organization, I never had any difficulty coping up with the flow. The most enjoyable part of the job is teamwork, the department where I am with, with the help of our professional quality director/manager help us achieved whatever issues/problems that might arise.
Pros
challenging, able to coordinate with different department heads with 10, 000 parts to be inspected.
Cons
not updated with system syteline, for parts to be inspected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC12 December 2012
Horrible culture
call me for details

Not a great place for working with operations department.

I got blame for why helping QA` and engineering departments as the politics are running the place there.

manager of Manufacturing Engineering department is an unstable person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good crew
Communications Technician (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL19 July 2012
Field service tech
Enjoyed working with these people.
Different area each job.
5-10 jobs completed each day
Pros
good hours
Cons
could pay better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Alpha Technologies Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alpha Technologies Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 72 reviews
519
426
316
26
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture