Allstate Insurance Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Certified Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON27 November 2017
I have learned many good things working with a wonderful team. The management is always supportive and helpful. They provide training and reading materials to make sure we are up to date in regards to insurance products.
Pros
bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for sales motivated people
Business Development Agent (Current Employee) –  Ontario8 November 2017
Allstate is a great company to work for. Amazing Benefits and Salary. You get out of it as much as you put in.
Must be good at cold calling and speaking with many different types of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They look after you
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 November 2017
"You're in great hands" is true about this company. Great working condition and staff AND head office is great to deal with. Enjoyed working with a great bunch of people. Very professional company that will treat you well as long as you work hard for them.
Pros
A company that looks after their employees
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for this company
senior adjuster (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 October 2017
I have spent 6 years with this company and would love to end my career with them. Unfortunately they may not have any availability where I am moving, but if I can find anything, I will stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, always changing environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2017
Phone calls, process applications and policy changes. Since insurance is an ever changing industry there is always something new to learn. I personally enjoy the change of pace.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but they aren't flexible with changing your schedule
Rescue Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB31 August 2017
I found it to be a fun place but they wouldn't change my schedule for me. So I had to leave. HR was no help. But very supportive work environment and nice people.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Sitting all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I signed up for
Business Development Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 August 2017
I did not do enough research into Allstate before I accepted this position. Allstate no longer runs an operation in which an agent can "own" their book of business. Once a sale is made the chance of you talking again to that client are very slim.
Turned into a call centre with the occasional walk in.
Pros
nice offcie
Cons
call centre
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chaotic workload
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2017
The work place is very chaotic. Management allows its people to be overly abused by its customers. Work load is unimaginably very high that you don't have time for a break!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON21 June 2017
A great place to work. The people are great and they offer work from home which is great. The foCus system is unique and like no other. It is complex and the billing is even more complex and hare to learn. What you learn about this system cannot be used anywhere else, as most other Insurance companies are using Guidwire.
I enjoy the work from home part of the job the most.
Pros
work from home
Cons
complex system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company
Director, Business Integration (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON14 June 2017
lot of US influence and it seems sales rules the world. focus keeps changing but they innovate qquite a bit. IT runs the place so things are slow. HR is also very slow - or at least was
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 June 2017
A typical day consists of faxing classified documentation to lawyers and medical offices, scanning important medical files, Extended Healthcare Benefits, OCF's, and motor vehicle accident claims, and uploading to classified folders.
I learnt how to manage my time efficiently and complete required tasks with accuracy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting salary and training.
Business Development Agent (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON9 May 2017
I discovered quite quickly that the insurance industry was not for me; Allstate offered great training, great starting salary, but there's very little opportunity to grow within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with clients was a positive experience, management incompetent
Business Development Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 May 2017
I was given autonomy on the job, management was not available most time for leadership and/or training.

Office politics were never addressed and there are too many mistakes made therefore many unhappy clientele.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family type work place
IT Director of Implementation (Current Employee) –  27 Allstate parkway22 April 2017
Great opportunity to grow your career
Ability to work from home
People are great and friendly
The hardest part of the job is that you play numerous roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work For
Senior Business Development Agent (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 April 2017
Allstate is a good company to work for. They give you opportunities to make a great income, while providing tools to succeed. Allstate has a strong company culture that provides you with a good atmosphere to work in.
Pros
Education, Comp Structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  London, ON29 March 2017
It is an awesome company. Helpful and very throe in their training. I feel confident with what I am able to and I know that I will provide customers with an amazing experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Market Performance Integration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON22 March 2017
My current manager is not my preferred type of boss. He replaced a great manager, so it is easy to see where he lacks skills. The upper management are wonderful. Allstate has a great work from home commitment. Allstate has a great benefit package and cares about their employees. I am on the JHSC, United way team, 1st aid team and the health and wellness team. Allstate is aware that a 'work / life' balance is key to a happy employee.
Pros
Amazing VP's and Directors
Cons
Managers should take note of higher management performance and try to mimic
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Good company
Licensed Insurance Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 February 2017
Busy high pace job
multi tasking
3 weeks paid vacation
wonderful managers
pay needs some work-low pay bracket in my opinion
great lunches and breaks
no mico managing
they push you and educate you on a monthly basis
Pros
great company overall
Cons
low pay bracket with the workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Financial Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON24 January 2017
Great Company to work for.
Flexible time lines.
Great Company culture
Great people
Allows you to work from home
Internal systems are great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Sales & Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON10 January 2017
It was a Contact Centre, most of the interaction on the phone. I prefer working face to face with customers. Good training provided.
Pros
Good training
Cons
Prefer face to face interaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allstate Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,422 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7