All Canadian Courier Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with good hours
Courier driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 May 2018
Delivering amazon packages
Around 100 to 150 packages a day
Part time and full time
They are currently in low volume routes
Break give for hour and 30 minutes
Really nice dispatchers and management
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and in reliable place to work.
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC22 March 2018
Dispatchers would rush you while loading the vehicle. For the schedule they have their own favorite people so you will lose some shifts or hours because of that.
Dispatch would lie to you blaming Amazon when they cut your hours.

Payroll is really rud when you have questions and concerns.
Pros
None
Cons
Not reliable income, wear and tear of the vehicle, extra $150 a month for delivery insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 February 2018
Money is NOT worth it. You only make $2 perstop after running your vehicle all over. Extreme wear and tear. Theres intimidation and threats followed by lack of jobs to make you tow the line. Constantly hiring new drivers to replace the ones who leave after first pay, which is conveniently after a month. Job numbers are not given so that the revenue from that job is siphoned off somewhere else. Dispatcher constantly screws up, and goes on panic mode after to intimidate you to do the job which was turned down because of the very low value of the job. Some jobs are paid 2 to 3 months after. The payment structure is designed to confuse contractors. You dont always get paid for everything done on the same day so tracking and matching job numbers are onerous. Really shady operation
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace. Having a good experience by dealing with so many people every day
Delivery service provider , DSP (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 December 2017
Good place to work. Dealing with so many problem it helps you to improve your skills. Soft , communication skills. I've been working there for almost 5 months it was very helpful for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  London, ON6 July 2017
I really like my head office boss and the owner. Allowed to plan days have freedom. Keep and get new accounts. Have fun with the customers just work hard.
Pros
Excellent owner
Cons
In experience of the Manager. We tried to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair job
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 December 2016
Good job but could be better
They have to improve lots of things
Comunecation is so poor
Missing lots of things what other delivery compony provide us
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and advance your expertise
Key Accounts Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa30 September 2016
I have learnt a lot in very short period of time and a lot more to learn , currently I am enjoying what I am doing.

I have fun co workers , so overall its a great balance .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it well organized
Courier Driver part time (Current Employee) –  Mississauga26 September 2016
It's a good company to work for. They are very helpful in emergency situations. They pay is good but its only a 5 hour shift.
Pros
flexible
Cons
part time. short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Courier vs Dispatcher
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 June 2016
They say 9-5, yet they want you to call them between 8-8:30. you end up working after 5 after the dispatcher gives you too much work to do. sometime you'd swear that you're the only one they can get to pick up a package. If they don't like you, they put you downtown toronto where the traffic is tight and you have to pay for parking sometimes or risk getting a ticket and they tell you to hurry up. Those who are tight with the dispatcher gets all the best orders. It's all about the dispatcher
Pros
Being alone
Cons
Wear and tear to your vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
WAREHOUSE CO-ORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 May 2016
I prioritized my day with focusing on the important tasks first; which taught me time management was valuable in organizing my day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Workplace
Courier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 August 2015
You are treated as a number. Quality of work depends on relationship with dispatcher. Management is non existant. If you have any pressing issues, they are MIA. They throw you under the bus. They lie about the value of each order. Horrible place to work at. All the risk is on you, nothing on them. You are "self-employed", however you have to adhere to a 9-5 schedule. Hands down, worst company I have ever worked for. I wouldn't recommend this job to my worst enemy.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
IT Specialist/Mobile Developer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 September 2014
Really friendly environment ,
Good management.
good co-workers .
beautiful office.
Cons
Far from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy office with two delivery companies together
Administrative Assistant/Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  London, Ontario18 July 2012
A typical day included customer service, collection calls, data entry, problem solving, invoicing, billing, backup to branch manager, dispatch and overseen the daily operations of the branch
Pros
always challenges to overcome
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at All Canadian Courier. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
55
43
32
21
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

All Canadian Courier Reviews by Location