Algorithme Pharma Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 33 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One star is being nice!!
Recruitment Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 May 2019
The work is just repetitive and boring. Yes my colleagues are nice I like the team but besides that EVERYTHING IS BAD!!
The new employees get paid way lot more than the old ones and guess what....THEY DO LESS!!!!!
the organisation is SO BAD that we are force to do overtime... because studies that aren't appealing does not get enough people.
To motivates us they gave candies that look weird and cheap. candies will not pay my bills, I'm not in kindergarten I don't need candies.... If I work is to have money.
A lot of people left because THEY DO NOTHING TO MOTIVATES US, we work really hard for what......CANDIES!!!!
This is definitely one of the worst company to work. I mean I won't offer that to my worst enemy.
Whenever you try to tell them what wrong they tell you to stop being negative, people should really know how BAD it is.

Calling list that doesn't work overtime is A WASTE OF TIME!
Expert participant think they are like gods and that we have to please them and offer them WHAT THEY WANT...
Checks for participant takes centuries...
They call and yell at us....I'm not paid enough for this.
This is hard for mental health as it can cause depression and other maladies.
My final rating is 0 stars or 0/10!!!
Pros
Team is nice...
Cons
Salary, new employees are paid $16.50 while the old one less than $14.50. No motivation, they you lost and lots of task...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Booking is the fun part
Recruitment Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 January 2019
We call people to recruit for our clinical studies and sometimes it works and it fun to have bookings. Sometimes the list of people we have it from 5 years and over so most of them are wrong number or cellular offline. Also a lot of participant call to complaint About check and referral program and we have to send emails.
Pros
Pot luck and coworkers
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great worklife balance
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC26 September 2018
It isn't the greatest company in regards to competitive salaries but it does strive to offer employees a healthy work-life balance with many activities, free food (bagels, ice cream, pizza, etc.) and a very flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for first job but not for a long term job
Scientist (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC5 June 2018
Intense workload
Short timelines
good place to learn the job in pharmaceutical, but due to the fast turn around and short timelines hard to keep the pace for too long
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start.
Quality Control Auditor (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC11 March 2018
Great place to start, hire people straight from school. Flexible hours. A lot of hours. No benefits, low salary and low salary increases. AMAZING people to work with.
Pros
People
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Participant volontaire
Volontaire (Current Employee) –  1200 Beaumont24 January 2018
Algo demande des participants en bonne santé c' est bien pour leur enlever la santé. À cause des médicaments? Peut être , mais certainement à cause des repas. Repas durant les longs séjours en clinique sont inadéquat. Ils se foutent totalement de vôtre santé.
Repas durant les court séjour : inadéquat.
Déjeuner : plus que médiocre.
Quantité : extrêmement médiocre.
Conseil : demander à vision mondiale de vous parrainer pour combattre la famine lors d un séjour en clinique.
Une autre compagnie qui les concurrence les ferait devenir plus respectueux envers le professionnalisme , le respect de leurs participants volontaire, ainsi que les employés.

Pourquoi n y a t il pas plus d avis de volontaire? Manque de force du au repas en clinique. La réabilitation est longue...
La meilleure publicité est celle des volontaires et employés satisfait . Donc le bouche à oreille. Même si vous faites d autre pub ça ne servira qu'au dépenses inutiles.
Pros
Place à l amélioration
Cons
Mauvais gestionnaire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress, manque de professionnalisme, ambiance malsaine
Infirmière Auxilliaire (technologiste médicale) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 October 2017
Je déconseille fortement cette compagnie, aucun respect pour les employés, ils ne pensent qu'a faire de l'argent. Les infirmières qui sortent de l'école sont payés 17$/h et les employés plus ancien sont maigrement payé avec des salaires qui augmente à la vitesse dune tortue. Environnement de travaille malsaine, avec des superviseurs qui parlent dans le dos d'employés et qui divulguent des informations personnelles d'employés à d'autres employés en plus qu'ils encourage le bitchage entre le employés.Les superviseurs, n' ont aucune formation de superviseur ou de gestion de personnels n'importe qui peux être superviseur si tu es aimé des boss.
Ils mettent des mères monoparental à la porte parce qu'il ne veulent pas les accommoder. Algorithme pharma est toujours en recrutement car ils ne gardent pas leurs employés soit qu'il partent d'eux même parce qu'ils en ont marre ou qu'ils mettent les gens à la porte. les nouveaux employés sont formé par des employés qui sont nouveaux eux même et parfois les gens qui forment les nouveaux employés sont eux même entrain de se faire former sur des tâches ce qui augmente le risque d'erreur, et les erreurs sont sévèrement puni suspension , lettres, rencontre ils sont sans pitié c'est n'importe quoi. Bref ne vous aventurer pas.
Pros
stationnement gratuit pour les employés, repas gratuits à l'occasion
Cons
Horraire, salaire, ambiance, les superviseur, les dirigeants, non respect de l'ancienneté
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Description du poste
Agent au recrutement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2017
Mon poste en tant qu'agent en service à la clientèle aà alogrithme pharma a été trés enrichissant et fructueux. En effet, l'environnement de travail a ce qui m'a le plus plu car était à la fois professionnel et décontracté ce qui est très avantageux lorsqu'on sait que le travail inclut une bonne dose pression car necessitant du sérieux et une bonne gestion du stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif et agréable
Technicien opérateur des frigidaires (Former Employee) –  Laval (53)21 May 2017
Excellent travail d'équipe
Excellentes connaissances des pairs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on apprends chaque jour.
Agente de recrutement / Formatrice (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 April 2017
Trop motivant comme travail ,belle compagnie pharmaceutique.
Pros
conge
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 March 2017
ce travail offre un bonne équilibre entre la vie personnel et le travail en plus de promouvoir le travail d'équipe et l'efficacité dans le plaisir.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle environnement de travail
infirmiere auxiliaire (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 March 2017
j'aime bien travaillé chez algorithme Pharma, je fait plusieurs prélèvement sanguins et c'est ce que j'aime le plus. L'équipe est formidable et tout le monde s'entraide. je sais comment bien géré le stress dans mon environnement de travail. Je vous dirai que les aspects les plus difficiles sont les horaires, étant une infirmière auxiliaire sur appel, je n'est jamais d'heures garanti, par contre le point positif de mon travail est que l'on nous met bien a l'aise assez rapidement. Nos superviseurs savent comment bien nous guider vers le bon chemin.
Pros
repas parfois fourni, facilité a avoir des vacances
Cons
le salaire et les heures
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb team, good work environnement
Stagiaire administratif (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC19 January 2017
The team is amazing, everyone is very welcoming.
We can collaborate with ease with the other departments and there is a lot of team effort. We care a lot about consumers service and we try to give the best experience to our clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload added without renumeration...
Facility manager (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC4 November 2016
Added workload is expected in every position, adding a full department without renumeration was never part of the original contract. It is done regularly with Algorithme.
Pros
Summer BBQ
Cons
Workload spills into private life
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good school to start a career
DATA MANAGER II (Current Employee) –  Mont-royal, QC19 September 2016
I learned a lot there it was my first jobs after I graduated from university. Co-workers are friendly and the schedule is flexible (advantage for family-work conciliation)
Pros
flexible schedule, friendly coworkers
Cons
low salary, not willing to invest in training and career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
charge de travail mal répartie
Agent de centre d'appel (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 July 2016
Pour avoir occupé plusieurs poste au sein de l'entreprise, on se rend compte que les charges de travail étaient mal réparties.
Par contre l'ambiance était quand même agréable et la variété des tâches que j'effectuais rendait le boulot plus agréable
Pros
cafétéria a prix réduit
Cons
L'accès routier est infernal
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, very clean, very regulated.
Assistant publisher (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC8 June 2016
I learned a lot about the pharmaceutical industry and all the regulations. Hardest part was keeping up with the quotas but it got easy after a while. I enjoyed the free lunches they had from time to time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Intern SRA (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 April 2016
• developing and writing trial protocols (outlining the purpose and methodology of a trial);
• presenting trial protocols to a steering committee;
• designing data collection forms, known as case report forms (CRFs);
• coordinating with the ethics committee, which safeguards the rights, safety and wellbeing of all trial subjects;
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail stimulant avec possibilité d'avancement.
Analyste et QC scientist (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC19 April 2016
Le « QC Scientist » a la responsabilité de :
- générer les résultats
- rédiger les rapports
- réviser toutes les données de production
- réviser les données de la validation
- former les analystes chimiques
- supporter ses collègues analystes de laboratoire
- donner la formation au analyste de laboratoire
Pros
Travail très stimulant
Cons
Beaucoup de voyagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance familiale
Infrmière Auxiliaire (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 December 2015
C'est une belle equipe et bel environnement a travailler. je fais des prises de sangs tout les jours, la collecte d'urine, surveillance de restriction et des participants, surveillance pendant les repas
Pros
belle equipe
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Algorithme Pharma. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 33 reviews
56
48
37
27
15

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture

Algorithme Pharma Reviews by Location