Aldo Groupe - Aldo Shoes Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 85 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse job ever
Gérant de magasin (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 January 2019
Worse job ever have in my own life ! Nothing to say more then that.
Pros
Discount, staffs
Cons
Paie, direction, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction with the customers
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 November 2018
Greeting customers
Explaining merchandise benefits
Replenishing items on shelves
The hardest part for me, it was the knowledge that fewer and fewer people buy things in stores as sites like Amazon take over the world. That enough of our work can be automated sufficiently to allow employers to lay off good people and close down low volume location
.

I enjoyed interacting with the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress pas nécessaire
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lanaudière, QC25 November 2018
Un endroit désastreux où nous sommes tous des numéros! Après le chagement de superviseur ce printemps mon intérêts pour ce travail à complètement changé. Changement de personnel incroyable! Pas surprenant par contre!! Aucun soutient! Dans la boutique l'équipe de vente était agréable, j'y ai fait de belles rencontres. Après plus de 3 ans pour cette compagnie je suis heureuse de ne plus y retourner.
Pros
Équipe de vente
Cons
Salaire, superviseur
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 October 2018
I thought I would love selling shoes at Aldo, but it turns out it’s not what I imagined. The worst part for me is selling shoe care. The managers take it too seriously & it’s too much pressure. If you’re not a competitive person, this job is not for you.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Shoe care, long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaucoup de roulement d'employé
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 October 2018
Beau magasin. Beaucoup de roulement d'employé(e)s, autant du côté de la direction que des employés de plancher. Culture de l'entreprise de vente.
Pros
Travail d'équipe, beau magasin, rabais employé, bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abus de confiance
Manager (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC15 October 2018
Amour respect et intégrité sont peut-être les valeurs qui règne au bureau chef mais clairement pas en magasin. Le roulement de personnel est incroyable mais pas surprenant. J’étais vraiment enthousiaste à l’idee de travailler pour le groupe Aldo. J’ai même apprécié mon expérience pendant plusieurs mois même si le salaire n’est pas exceptionnel. Un bon manager et un bon superviseur de district font toute la différence. Malheureusement après 6mois le district a été redivisé, le superviseur a changé et mon intérêt pour cette compagnie est disparu aussitôt. Si vous travaillez 50h une semaine ne vous attendez surtout pas a pouvoir en travailler une à 32 et être payé 40h. Si vous pensez que les périodes black out se résume à 2-3 mois par années attendez-vous à désenchanter. 1 week-end off par mois ? Oublier sa on ajoute des week-ends obligatoires sans préavis régulièrement. Le système d’invetaire est bidon attendez-vous à passer plus de la moitié de votre temps à faire du stock si vous n’êtes pas un magasin à gros volume et bien sûr on s’attend de vous des chiffres de vente incroyable. 5jours payées de maladies ? Vous êtes mieux d’avoir un mot du médecin et se ne dois pas être plus de 5jours sinon on ne vous les payera pas débrouillez vous avec votre assurance si vous l’avez prise. N’oubliez pas d’être une vrai carte de mode avec votre salaire de misère parce qu’on vous jugera sévèrement si se n’est pas le cas. Si quelqu’un est malade / démissionne durant vos vacances attendez-vous à devoir rentrer au travail. Le seul point positif les assurances collectives sont descentes. 50% sur  more... vos chaussures à prix régulier. Vous aimerez l’ambiance si vous tombez sur un bon gestionnaire humain sinon n’oubliez pas que vous n'êtes qu’un numéro.  less
Pros
Assurance collective, rabais sur la marchandise
Cons
Pas de pause, pas de soutiens des dirigeants, pression sur les ventes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beaucoup laissé a nous meme
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC3 October 2018
nous étions 4 employées et si nous n'avions aucun coin repas pour manger
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 July 2018
I was super excited to work at Aldo but it's probably the most uncomfortable working environment. Their goals are unreasonable and you have to sell shoe care products (insoles & cleaners), bags and accessories. Shoe care is their biggest asset apparently so you would have to sell multiple products PER transaction. I would go into work stressed out and it's just not worth it for a part timer. Management was a mess. When I got back from my vacation, I texted my manager for the schedule and was never answered. Very disorganized. The only enjoyable thing were the people that worked there. I didn't want to go to any of my shifts. To close the store, whether it's a weekday or a weekend, you usually stay 1 hour after closing which is absolutely insane. For the 1 hour, you're dusting, facing, organizing the accessories, making sure all the shoe laces are the same, handbags (make sure all handles are the same way and make sure the chains are placed properly), sweeping, windex-ing and taking out the garbage. If the facing is not done right, they actually get really mad at you and give you a tutorial on how to face and DUST(???). If you're not super competitive, this place is not for you.
Pros
Discount & Co-workers
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle école de gestion de commerce
Gérante (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC17 July 2018
Expérience valorisante, milieu très actuelle et pro-actif.

Collaborer avec la district manager de Québec a été hyper gratifiant. c'est une belle expérience de travail en gestion de commerce. Peu reconnu auprès des employeurs dans les autre domaine que le commerce aux détail. L'avancement est très rapide.
Pros
club élite très motivant
Cons
horaire intense
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON28 June 2018
Initially I interviewed to work at the Spring location for the Aldo company, they ended up moving me around to different stores once I got hired, which was disappointing because it wasn't the job I had thought I was getting, but was nice that they made an effort to keep a job for me once I was hired.

The Spring location was amazing to work for. No complaints. Fun shifts, staff was all nice, if you work part time it's not a commission based position so not stressful or competitive. Management at the time was so patient and respectful. Really enjoyed working for them.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Not guaranteed to stay at the store you interview for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North York, ON15 June 2018
It was face paced and I learned a lot about sales and customer service. Sales quotas were a bit tough at the beginning but you get used to it fast. Management could use some work
Pros
great staff
Cons
long hours or not enough shifts - no happy medium
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Stock Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 May 2018
Unfortunately, due to corporate budget cuts, my time here was cut much shorter than expected. ! was promised a much longer time and let off with little to no explanation. they also took 2 months to pay me my last paycheck after letting me go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agreable
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 May 2018
tres bonne compagnie montrealaise avec beaucoup d'ambitions pour le futur du quebec.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible district manager
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 February 2018
The DM's literally have their foots on the necks of all employees, with obvious favouritism. (atleast mine did) Also enforces rules that were never mentioned or practiced previously, so obviously came to a shock if u were to ever break one of the many "rules" they secretly have but dont tell u about. have a "deal with it" attitude when it comes to the schedule. (they expect u to basically give them ur soul.) managers or DM's will change the schedule mid-week without telling anyone and act like its not ILLEGAL. Also u cant even be a regular customer anymore, ur always on watch and HAVE to be checked out by YOUR manager otherwise u cant shop or purchase merchandise from anywhere. promised benefits, never received them. Only pro is the people and coworkers u meet make the workplace environment really fun and bearable.
Pros
lol
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Travail général (Current Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC6 February 2018
Aldo est une entreprise ou on se sent nous, environnement et respectueux,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and professional work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 January 2018
I loved working at Aldo as a part time sales associate. It was a fun work environment with flexible hours. My manager was very fun, loving and supportive. They did a good job of training staff.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Mall hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisation moyen
Gerante (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC25 January 2018
Il y avait une mauvaise organisation au niveau des gestionnaires haut placé.
Beaucoup trop laisser a nous mêmes.

Le salaire étais pas assez élever en conséquence de tout le travail effectué.

Toujours des erreurs majeur au niveau du salaire.
Souvent pas payer.
Cons
Mal gérer et pas payer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 December 2017
Very catty, the social atmosphere is like the cast of the movie "Mean Girls"..
Very Superficial management.
Horrible scheduling with no consideration or fix to their errors..
They have a "deal with it" attitude and do not address their issues.. You find out when it is too late
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False expectations
Conseillère en ventes/caissière (Former Employee) –  Bromont, QC17 November 2017
Overall good company, bad location. With such a low traffic level, hours were often cut and sometimes even whole shifts. Was told I would be full time when I only had on average 20 hours.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endroits dont les clients sont rois
Vendeur (Current Employee) –  Mirabel, QC30 October 2017
Mon emploi consiste à faire la vente de chaussures et aussi de m'occuper de l'entretient du magasin.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aldo Groupe - Aldo Shoes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 85 reviews
518
422
321
213
111

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Aldo Groupe - Aldo Shoes Reviews by Location