Alberta Motor Association Employee Reviews in Calgary, AB

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 65 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Tow Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 June 2019
Lots to learn and accomplish.
However they have a habit of hiring to many drivers when there isn't a hiring freeze.
Fantastic family like environment they really care about their workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Coordinator, Fleet Safety Services (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 November 2017
Great company to work for with great culture and benefits for their employees. Work environment was very pleasant. Room for advancement is the only drawback.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 April 2017
great company to work for fully equiped and organized good team and co workers and managment self dedicated people able to choose any shifts and all that
Pros
free lunches and dinners
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well established company - sometimes fun to work at.
Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 March 2017
Most of the time, it was a good place to work. The work was not really demanding and I got paid probably the right amount for the work but it was not enough to support a family very well so I found something else.
Pros
Worked with good people - had a good time often
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 November 2015
AMA was a good company to work for .
Every second Friday off, was a plus
Team was positive
Great Location, lots of parking and C-train stopped right infront of building which is a plus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broken Company
Outside Independent Contractor - Member Relations (Former Employee) –  Calgary9 July 2015
Poor upper management. Letting skilled workers go to benefit the need to hire unskilled works.
Use to be a good company to work for..
Would not waste time working here..
Dead end job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for
Tow Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 April 2014
this company is the best place to work for the best day is helping people out when they are broken down I learn how to be on time and driving this big city the management are great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
North American Travel Counselor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 April 2014
Worked with an amazing group of people. Over 10 months I learned something new on a daily basis. The environment was a fun and supportive office everyday.
Pros
Listening to customer travel stories.
Cons
Wrong side of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 % i would not have brought my friends there if not and I have dreamed of coming back!!!!!
Tow Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 March 2014
The best place I have ever worked!!!!!! It was family and alot of people still are.
Pros
Everything
Cons
I was not allowed to work longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent place to work.
Technical Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 October 2013
Provides technical expertise and resolve tier 2 & 3 level issues relating to PCs, printers, IP phones, WiFi, VPN and/or network connections, server management, etc.
Pros
The organization do invest on its IT infrastructures.
Cons
Zero advancement opportunity, Managements are based in Edmonton and spend little time on evaluation of work performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ama is a great place to work and the customer service I believe is second to none.
Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 July 2013
AMA is a great place to work, I enjoy helping people and I have great trouble shooting skills. I have worked with AMA for 14 yrs on the road and it is very dangerous. I feel that it is time to get off the road.
Pros
benefits, flex days, helping people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and make feel home company
Senior Driver Instructor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 February 2013
A company that makes its employees and contractors feel they are around family members while at work. Listens closely to any employee concerns and work toward resolving any issues may ever occur
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Automotive Transporter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 November 2012
It's a great job, long hours but good money. you work alone and you learn lots of stuff. they pay for training and put you through cources which will help in other aspect of life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Alberta Motor Association reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alberta Motor Association. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 65 reviews
525
419
313
22
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Alberta Motor Association Reviews by Location