Air Liquide Employee Reviews in Edmonton, AB

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 1,275 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Air Liquide selected this as a representative review
Management and Supervisory Skills
Principal Engineer, Plant Engineering & Piping (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 August 2018
Consistently provides support to the team,
Always available to lend an ear and support to team members,
Ensures that employees understand their roles and responsibilities clearly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.pretty good company to work for
Accounts Receivable Agent (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 June 2019
.pretty good company to work for. lots of work. good management. enjoyed taking care of the customer issues. open company to talk about advancement. learn very important new skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of advancement
Administration (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 May 2019
I very much enjoyed my time working at Air Liquide. The people I worked with were all wonderful and I was also happy with the management.

Good pay and I was given opportunities to advance my career. Great place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A/R department based on numbers goals
A/R Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 April 2019
Stressful with daily number goals to be reached. Unappreciated.
Always posting Ad for job as can’t keep anyone.
Security check took forever and they were no help at all.
Interview process uncomfortable with 3 ladies and myself squeezed into small office
Pros
Short commute
Cons
Cliques and unattainable work loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air Liquide position was exceptional & the most enjoyable I’d experienced up until this point in my career.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 April 2018
Safety oriented driver with 44 years over the road experience, including vans, fuel tankers flatbeds. Coast to coast North America, as well as heavy oilfield hauling experience. Love to look at the world through a windshield.
Pros
Being outdoors & experiencing the freedom that the highway offers
Cons
Time away from home & family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Distribution Manager - Western Canada (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 February 2018
ALC's work environment was excellent. They hired great people and invested in training and development.

A great work culture that encouraged communication.
Pros
Advancement opportunity, training, people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the Drama
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 January 2018
Working at this place was basically working for a day care. Everyone played the blame game whether it was about the job it self or just random drama. The management is always willing to treat and down talk to you.
Not a great place, but does offer great benefits but at the same time not always the deal breaker
Pros
benefits
Cons
doesn't pay all hours, management belittles the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Workplace
Site Project Controls Manager (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 January 2018
Lack of processes in Project management made the work stressful, however the mangers are nice people who try to compensate for.
Lot is expected from contractors including long working hours.
Pros
Nice managers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 December 2016
This was one of the best jobs I ever had.
equal time of work and time off.
Great pension and benfits.
Easy work and great peolple to work for.
Jog security and treatment of works has changed.
Pros
time off and top pay
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay/Benefits, but lousy treatment of employees
Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 November 2016
The jobs itself are not bad, but the newer management strategies are causing a lot of stress on all employees. It is a place that used to value the people that were loyal and stayed for many years...but now, it is a revolving door of people coming and going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thought I would retire there, they had other plans
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 November 2016
I really thought I had found the company that I would retire with. Pay and benefits were great. My specific position offered a lot of flexibility and opportunities to learn. All was well until I had an ethical disagreement with management. Rather than investigating or treating me with any dignity or respect, it was suggested that I resign before I was terminated. Management turns on you at the drop of a hat.
Pros
Pay and benefits, work/life balance, employee activities (christmas party, golf tournament etc)
Cons
No loyalty from Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work and pay was good
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 October 2016
Worked 4 on/ 4 off throughout western Canada delivering cryogenic fluids with multiple trailer configurations (5,6,7,and 8axle)
Pros
Pay, benefits, performance of the job itself
Cons
Static rule making, highly stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a friendly place to work.
Trailer Driver (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 September 2016
See pro's And con's below for mor info. Used to be a good. Place to work. Union shop. But no union support when things go sideways . The philosophy seems to be managment oriented , they do their best to screw over the driver team . which they have layed off (Permanently) to save money and hired a cartage company to take over the product delivery work. DO NOT APPLY TO THIS COMPANY..
Pros
4 and 4 shift. Good home time. Decent pay.
Cons
Management uses deceptive methods, to inspire staff, Recently layed off the complete driving staff, Oppted for hirring out side carrier to save money, 60 people put out of work, Edmonton div, Lead the country in profitts, Company showed 2.5 billion dollars in company profits for the first quarter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with lots of opportunity
Financial Analyst, Metal Fabrication (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 June 2016
Days go fast because it's very fast paced. Paid training, friendly colleagues. Good HR practices. Overall, a very good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality assurance
QA / Turn over coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 June 2016
Module and Site Fabrication . Hydrogen and Gasifier plant, managing sub contractor work and Periodical Quality Audit. Advise the management issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Gas Apparatus Repair Tech (Former Employee) –  Edmonton12 September 2014
The previous company was bought out by Air Liquide, after that there was changes. I prefer to not comment. I will say if you have nothing good to say don't say anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun to work in this company with a huge sideyard and have free aerobics every afternoon
A/P Admin-Western Region (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 September 2014
Its a good company. Co-workers are nice. Month end is always hectic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report

See more Air Liquide reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Air Liquide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,275 reviews
5408
4444
3271
293
159

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture