Air Liquide Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search See all 1,267 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Air Liquide selected this as a representative review
Management and Supervisory Skills
Principal Engineer, Plant Engineering & Piping (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 August 2018
Consistently provides support to the team,
Always available to lend an ear and support to team members,
Ensures that employees understand their roles and responsibilities clearly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of advancement
Administration (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 May 2019
I very much enjoyed my time working at Air Liquide. The people I worked with were all wonderful and I was also happy with the management.

Good pay and I was given opportunities to advance my career. Great place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lieu positif qui permet une expérience croissante chez les professionnels
INTERN (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 May 2019
J'ai fait mon stage dans cette entreprise et je peux dire que le personnel est serviable et éthique. J'ai beaucoup aimé travailler avec mes collègues et j'ai beaucoup appris de l'expérience que cette entreprise m'a apporté.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A/R department based on numbers goals
A/R Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 April 2019
Stressful with daily number goals to be reached. Unappreciated.
Always posting Ad for job as can’t keep anyone.
Security check took forever and they were no help at all.
Interview process uncomfortable with 3 ladies and myself squeezed into small office
Pros
Short commute
Cons
Cliques and unattainable work loads
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
such an amazing place to work
Inside Sales Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON14 April 2019
worked here for 5 years and everyday i want to go back! the company is international, offering transfers to major cities all while providing development for the future of your career with the copmpany.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement trop syndiqué
Superviseur site de production (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON4 April 2019
trop syndiqué , l'environnement ne permet l'innovation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
équipement de travail répondant plus qu'aux besoins
Dessinateur industriel (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 March 2019
trop de choses positives à énumérer mais horaire flexible un charme
Pros
que du positif
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too early to review
Coordinator Inventory Management (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 February 2019
It is too early to review
Good company to work, benefits are not bad but salary structure not very is not very good. Overall it is OK to work here. @ Hamilton location environment is not bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large international corporation
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 January 2019
Large company touching many industries and requiring a broad set of expertise's. Many levels of management and product offering. Moves with the changes in economy and provides a wide range of products and services to industries from medical to aerospace
Pros
Lots of opportunity for adcancement
Cons
large corporate structure. Hard to made regional adjustments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable et sans stress !
Représentante en ventes internes (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC7 December 2018
J’ai été engagée pour un emploi d’été qui a débouché sur un an et demi et c’est la meilleur expérience professionnelle que j’ai eu ! Très bien payé , bel esprit d’équipe , une liberté pour l’employé : tant qu’on fait le travail souhaité , il n’y a aucun problème , on peut prendre des pauses au moment où on le souhaite, pause café à tout moment ,etc. Les patrons se considèrent au même niveau que tout le monde au point ou on voit même pas la différence . Repas gratuits en equipe assez régulièrement .
Pros
Paie, pauses, bel esprit d’équipe
Cons
Favoritisme quant à l’avancement (privilégient famille et amis )
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dayos review
Order selector/Industial gas Trainer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 November 2018
I am a very dependable and hard working Calgarian always looking to challenge myself in high volume work place environment the company was good and paid really well good working hours and some decent co workers as well
Pros
good co workers
Cons
dirty working areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
DRIVER, SHIPPER/RECEIVER (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 September 2018
Been a while since I've worked there, but have been told from current employees that the culture has changed somewhat. Can't say if it's for the good or bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding place to work
Sales Coordinator/Quality Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 September 2018
My fellow employees were like a second family here and I was able to grow both prfessionally and personally in my time with ALC. If another position ever came available here I would most certainlyt consider taking it. My reasons for leaving were solely based on timing as the administrative team underwent major restructuring while I was on maternity leave and my position was moved to another location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l'une des grand entreprise
Stage (Former Employee) –  Tunis, ON25 August 2018
Cette expérience sera très importante pour ma carrière et les tâches associé m'ont vraiment permis de consolider mes connaissances et d'en développer de nouvelles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Your Parts off for Pathetic Wages
P+D Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 August 2018
This company needs a Serious input of People who can think
I have 6 + Years in the Gas industry and have Never seen a Cheaper Company to Work for. I wouldn't recommend working here from personal experience.
Pros
None
Cons
Heavy Lifting/Long Days/Pathetic Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
INVENTORY AND PROCUREMENT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC3 August 2018
Good Place to work. Friendly staff and customers. Not a challenge lovers work place. Quiet and smooth operations on daily basis. Not many long term employees, managers have been there for decades.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tense and uncomfortable environment , horrible management
store keeper/warehouse (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 July 2018
working at air liquide started off enjoyable, but eventually things started to occur. resistance from management of the warehouse to changes implemented by head office to improve work speed and accuracy. going from a random location set up to a more organized warehouse would have improved pick speed, and had daily jobs kept up and finished same day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Global company where safety comes first
Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 May 2018
Working with Air Liquide for over 5 yrs. Gained very good experience in all functions of Accounting and Finance and much more.

Air Liquide cares for its employees. Safety comes first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job security. Interesting work.
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON29 May 2018
Work place is friendly and relaxed. Interesting work, working on different systems, cooperating with engineers, technologists and instrumentation technicians.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Air Liquide position was exceptional & the most enjoyable I’d experienced up until this point in my career.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 April 2018
Safety oriented driver with 44 years over the road experience, including vans, fuel tankers flatbeds. Coast to coast North America, as well as heavy oilfield hauling experience. Love to look at the world through a windshield.
Pros
Being outdoors & experiencing the freedom that the highway offers
Cons
Time away from home & family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with
Fleet Maintenance and Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC21 March 2018
I worked for ALC for 10 years. During that time I was exposed and responsible for budgeting, health and safety, purchasing, vendor relations, union negotiations, management of union and non union staff of various roles.
Pros
relocation options, growth, econmically strong company, international
Cons
constant software application changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Air Liquide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,267 reviews
5405
4441
3270
293
158

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture