AIA Engineers, Ltd. Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
CADD Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 7708424 January 2019
Good place to learn if just starting. very friendly people, personal, as long as you work, show up on time, and are serious. Everyone is helpful, they keep it exciting with outside work activities. Over awesome time working there.
Pros
They always have food in kitchen
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transit related Infrastructure projects-The co. was good
Sr. Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX28 December 2017
Transit related Infrastructure projects: 407 Ontario, 249, 59, Grand parkway Texas.
• Electrical system designed for infrastructure development projects; such as freeways, tolling highways. Prepared general arrangement, power distribution assembly design for tolling, Illumination, high mast, ATMS, 1 line, 3 lines schematic, grounding, demand, short circuit, arc flash and voltage drop calculation.
• Sized cables, transformers, switchgear, disconnects, surge arresters, CB, OCPD, MCC, UPS, power cabinets, communication bunker, panel board, capacitor bank, metering cabinets and enclosures.
• Electrical design and reviewed plans helped proposal, estimate, provided construction support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environmental.
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX25 May 2016
Very nice co-workers here but lack of work. This is a small office but we're very closed to each others. The problem here is we don't have enough of work lately that caused people started to leaving the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Vice President (Current Employee) –  Dallas TX11 May 2016
Excellent place to work

Hard working staff

Good compensation package

Longevity of employees in high

Very flat corporate structure where you can become whatever you strive to achieve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Engineer-In-Training (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX1 December 2015
Great work environment; pleasant place to work. Training for new engineers needs work, will be put into projects immediately.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VA30 October 2014
Provided reports on engineering and highway construction services for VDOT
Prepare bridge and road construction reports post inspection for VDOT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and enjoyed working with everyone
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX15 May 2013
I liked working for AIA I enjoyed my job very much because I wore many hats and my experience with AIA has taught me more, in my life and what is to be expected from a normal job experience.
Pros
a learning experience
Cons
no lunch breaks sometimes and very stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an engaging, challenging but with the freedom to make mistakes
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NY24 October 2012
A solid company that has offices and invested in both foreign and domestic contracts. Promotions are merit based promotions and are fair. Company will train you if needed.
Pros
excellent management
Cons
long but paid work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AIA Engineers, Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
54
43
32
20
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.6Management
4.3Culture