Agilus Work Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 136 reviews matching the search See all 140 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working Experience
Data Collector (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON7 December 2019
nothing much to say but was a pretty good experience. would love to work with them in the future too. working with them had a totally different experience and would like to suggest to as many people as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon avis sur l'agence de placement Talentcor
Journalière de production (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 October 2019
L'agence Talentcor , salaire minimum, pas de garantie sur le nombre d'heures de travail et un manque de communication à l'interne.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and varied jobs placements
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 October 2019
Fulfilling and interesting job placements. The interaction of head office personal and myself made me work harder for the client. My placement was supposed to be a few days and it lasted over a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 August 2019
currently enjoying my placement. easy and access able and very accepting environment. typical day to day work where they placed me is pretty easy and straight forward. Paid breaks and lunches. Plenty of over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Placement Agency to work for!
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON29 July 2019
Talentcor is a great placement agency to work for! I was looking for a one year contract in the service of multifunction printers and they met my needs very quickly! Alot of the placement agencies out there will only get you a 3 or 6 month contract if you're lucky. The recruiters and the management staff were extremely helpful and supportive during the whole 1 year contract and not just at the beginning. My recruiter was also very friendly and personable. She was always checking in with me to make sure I was enjoying the work and if I needed any extra help with the training I received. The management and payroll team were awesome! I was having some problems entering my mileage expenses over the year and they got it all corrected within a week so I received all the correct amounts that I was owed. I would definately recommend Talentcor as an outstanding placement agency to work for!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many changes but overall was a positive experience
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 July 2019
It was a great place to work, many changes , I just decided to move in another direction. Worked with some great individuals and they were very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad experience
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 June 2019
ceo was supposed to help by hiring a sr recruiter and he never did which resulted in doing everything by myself. lots of promises that never happened. lots of turnovers and no time to prove yourself
Pros
team
Cons
higher management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that values it’s people
Light industrial (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 May 2019
I have been working with Talentcor for about a year and a half. The management is great and the recruiters are super helpful. The culture within the organization is different than other staffing companies. It’s supportive and is always looking for ways to improve
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
No free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 May 2019
This company is a temp company that moves you from job to job and will pay you bare minimal. The communication between Talentcor and you is completely one sided.

The workplace will let Talentcor you are no longer needed but Talentcor won't notify you on time and waste your time by having you show up for work the next day and will not compensate you what you are owed by law.

They will not communicate to you about what is going on and who knows when or even if you will get another job placement.

Overall they are simply a company that is unreliable and not a great place to work if you need consistency.
Cons
Minimal pay, Inconsistent work, Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production/press operator
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, ON7 May 2019
Very Rules towards employees
Blame you for their mistakes on their end
Not willing to help with schedule
Lose your job when you follow procedure about filling out reports even when you say your (Pregnant)
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 May 2019
i had a good manager but the job market was tough at the time, so it was hard to place candidate and hard to make money.
the office is downtown and they have good teams and company culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were nice people to with
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON29 April 2019
talent core is an amazing company to go through for work they pay a good pay-check and pay attention to wants and needs they make sure that your work is going smoothly and that you are learning the proper technices to do the job properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
HR/Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2019
Great place to work, nice employees and programmes for people to work and get along well. Rewarding in a way in terms of appraisals although compensation is at the bare minimum with good benefits, it's a give and take
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job duties
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL5 April 2019
I've only had a couple of weeks employment with this recruiting firm since registering with them in May of 2018. Sometimes a typical day can be very busy, which is great, but there are days when there is not enough to keep me busy. The most enjoyable part of the job is greeting visitors and making them feel comfortable in a new environment. I learned the new phone system and how to sign in guests and relay the Safety and Security standards that apply to the business.
Pros
The people are exceptionally nice
Cons
Working from 8-5 makes for a long day when there isn't enough to keep me busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with
Sr. Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON4 April 2019
I had an amazing experience working with Inteqna. I had a great Team to work with, All the Account Managers were super supportive. I got a good learning curve in this organisation.
Pros
No micro management
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Operator (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON19 March 2019
it was a great work enviorment and I loved the workers that I got to be with on shift. the management was always focused to be the best and were very flexible with students
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
talentcor
Truck Driver, Asbestos Removal and Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS14 March 2019
lots off work but not full time work.
there a part time work company.
not paid very much for the job you work at.
do not get benefits.
every job you work at ,
is not paid the same for each one you work at.
Pros
lots off work available
Cons
no benefits and work only so long because part time work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were great
Plant Labourer (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB15 February 2019
they were a great company to work for and was willling to help me find another career within my limits also helped me with my resume to create it more professional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
PROJECT COORDINATOR & EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 January 2019
There are some great people who work here but there are other things that could be improved upon. Due to the nature of the industry your job never feels secure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
IT Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 January 2019
This was a good place to work at, the people were very nice. There are decent job advancement opportunities. However the company struggled with moving away from their legacy infrastructure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Agilus Work Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 140 reviews
539
439
324
210
128

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture