AGF Management Limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2019
Your company is very good and I am happy to have the opportunity to work in your company. I will get your hopes on my hopes.And I'm ready to work hard in the way I'm ready to do anything
Pros
Labor
Cons
No fast tim in canidaý
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Department can be stressful and fun
Regional Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2019
Typical daily duties would vary on time of the year (ex. month end, RSP season). Learned to juggle various responsibilities and learned how to deal with different personalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be part of the family at AGF Management
EX-DIRECTOR FINANCE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 January 2019
This is a wonderful organization to work for.

The Goldring family legacy and influence still drives the core values of AGF Management Company.

A performance-driven company with a focus on professionalism in every department..
Pros
Great Employer
Cons
Worked hard, but never had a bad experience in my 9 years there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Environment
Manager, Operations (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 May 2018
People really worked together to achieve a great client experience
Really good work life balance.
Lots of team building activities
Loved being able to take a day off to volunteer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent Place to Work
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 April 2018
- Plenty of opportunities to grow professionally (Opportunities to grow are visible and can be taken on, work is challenging, and support for education is great)
- Can see how my work makes a difference
- Fantastic benefit plan!!
- Management encourages innovation
- Compensated well
- Great work environment and location (Toronto)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture, Made Good Friends for Life
Customer Service /Coordinator (Bilingual) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2018
Its not every work place you can make life time friends. We were a team, a unit and worked as One. Its nice that after the many years I still have close contacts with my team members. A great work culture, aiming for team and individual success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Manager, Finance (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 December 2017
AGF's Finance and Accounting department is an awesome place to work at. Senior management is very caring and everyone works really hard and together as a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with flex hours
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 December 2017
AGF's Finance and Accounting department is a fantastic place to work. I have been with AGF for the past 6 years and absolutely love the people there. Everyone is willing to help each other in busy times and the corporate culture is amazing!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating experience was good
Information Delivery Developer (Full Time – Co-op) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 October 2017
Job Work/Life Balance is good
Salary/Benefits is not bad
Job Security/Advancement is not bad
Management is good
Job Culture is good .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Sr. Programmer/system Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 August 2017
It was a great company to work for. The organization focused on customer satisfaction and growth and development of employees.
AGF has an excellent workplace culture and balance.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and approachable management
Fund Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2017
A great deal of flexibility and autonomy is given to employees. Managerial staff is generally very approachable and considerate to employees' needs and opinions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for AP
Accountant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 June 2017
Reviewed and posted invoice.
Performing account analysis
Friendly and helpful colleagues. Free exchange of information and experience among colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasoned Investment Operations Professional
Manager, Investment Operations and Reporting (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2017
AGF is a great company to work for in terms of culture and career growth. In my role I have gotten the opportunity to develop my system skills such as Eagle Investment systems, PL/SQL and Bloomberg. Additionally I have developed a sound understanding of Front Office Operations in the asset management industry.
Pros
Good leadership
Cons
High Turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy productive and satisfying
Credit Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 January 2017
I arrive 10 minutes before 8.00 am to set up and get a cup of coffee and chat with workmates.I then work on my files and address e-mails that arrived overnight.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Service Representative, mortgage loans
Financial service representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 September 2016
Financial Service Representative, mortgage loans
AGF trustToronto 02/2012 to 03/2013
- Handle all post funding queries for conventional and non-conventional mortgage CMHC insured
- Assist clients for their renewal, early renewals with fixed rates or adjustable rates
- Advise clients on the refinance for a bigger house, second house, investment property or rental property
- Execute payment frequency change for clients monthly, bi-monthly, bi-weekly or weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Bilingual collector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2015
Great company to work with and lots of opportunities to further your career. Smaller group but had great bonus plans. Overall great company
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with staff ,perks
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ont22 August 2014
Something new always. People were great to wok with enjoyed every day.
Pros
People and vendors great
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great compay
Senior Broker and Advisor Services (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 August 2014
one of the greatest company i've ever worked for
loved my co-workers
loved management
enjoyed going to work
great attendance
Pros
co-workers and management
Cons
merger with b2b - the dynamic of the company changed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace environment
Customer Service/Sales Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 June 2014
Management was very helpful and informative. There were lots of courses offered to educate employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
VP Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON29 April 2014
See notes on AGF Investments Inc.

Very Friendly and family oriented place to work with a great team of people.
Pros
Expense account
Cons
Long hours most of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AGF Management Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 32 reviews
513
412
34
20
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

AGF Management Limited Reviews by Location