AFP Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement mal adapté pour les situations de handicap
CABLEUR (Former Employee) –  Gravigny (27)7 August 2019
manque d'adaptation sur le plan handicap, mouvement trop répétitif
Pros
prime équipe
Cons
station prolongé debout, mouvement répétitif
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne association
AUXILIAIRE DE VIE SOCIALE (Former Employee) –  Bourg-en-Bresse (01)11 March 2019
Ce fut une expérience très enrichissante l'association était très bien. J'ai été AVS pendant 5ans mais je voulais changer de métiers voir autre chose
Pros
Bonne ambiance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arbeitsort
Garten- und Landschaftspflegerin (Former Employee) –  Premnitz6 February 2019
- harken von Laub im Winter bei Minusgraden
- keine Toiletten
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and willing to work online job
Data Encoder (Current Employee) –  davao city25 December 2018
I'm willing to work a part time job.
I learn a lot during my tour of duty as data encoder at my present work.
I manage my time during my office time.
the most enjoyable part of the is we are helping other job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just work
TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  James watt18 October 2018
I worked there but it was only temporary and while the time I was there like 15
good working peoplee got laid off so no job security hsjshsjsjjsjshshshhshsh
Pros
Not very difficult work
Cons
No open restroom breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy agradable con un equipo de trabajo muy sociable entre nosotros
Vender seguros (Former Employee) –  El salvador12 August 2018
Subir el salario ya que era poco lo que se ganaba más amplio el lugar donde se trabajaba
Pros
Seguro medico vacaciones y era de media jornada
Cons
El sueldo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay bad life balance.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Littleton, CO2 August 2018
Traveled a lot seen a lot of faces a lot of stores and a lot of units that needed to be serviced many many miles driven many hotels stayed in lots of different types of food the traveling part wasn't bad but it's time to move on the company itself wasn't ran properly my opinion I don't regret working there but I also don't regret leaving.
Pros
The pay the 401K health insurance dental and vision
Cons
Dangerous, always traveling, weather conditions, store conditions, vehicle provided by company conditions, company also lacked training courses. High expectations, no regard for employees well being.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement peu agreable
Stagiaire (Former Employee) –  Gravigny (27)15 May 2018
un stage tres moyen qui ne m'a rien apporte dans la voix professionnelle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Satisfying Place to Work
Team Leader/Supervisor Contracts & Logistics (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT23 April 2018
THE AFP provides a tremendous scope of opportunity for employees to further their careers with a very good career path.
It also provides a real opportunity to work in other countries supporting those not a well off as we are in Australia.
Law and Order in many countries is ramshackle and corrupt.
The AFP provides excellent mentoring for other Police agencies and forces overseas.
It is also an employer that is very strict on ethics and morality with a constant eye on all personnel. This can become overpowering at times but is all undertaking with good intent.
It is not good at change management which is almost a continuous task.
Learned a tremendous amount about myself and other people in my various roles and would recommend it to anyone who wants a serious challenge and wants to contribute to keeping our society safe.
Pros
Very good working conditions and opportunity
Cons
Very 'big brother' which is necessary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ébénisterie
rénovateur (Former Employee) –  Fribourg, FR12 April 2018
l'ébénisterie est un beau métier, malheureusement beaucoup d'ébénisterie ferment. plus personnes ne souhaitent avoir des ancien meubles rénover.
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
le métier se perd
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Pflugerville, TX12 March 2018
AFP is the best!! Great people and they treat you like family. Women owned company with great leadership and smart hard working employees at all sites.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but fulfilling job
Writer/ Researcher (Current Employee) –  Santolan, Philippines6 February 2018
I managed to write and collaborate with the making of the handbook about the Marawi War Crisis. It will impact greatly to the people who wants to know more about the war and how it can be avoided
Pros
flexible time
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ging so
Produktionshelferin (Former Employee) –  Halberstadt15 September 2017
soweit gut bis man krank wird, dann wird man sofort gekündigt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foam and make boxes
FOAMING PLASTIC COMPANY (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX30 August 2017
You learn how to work with stressful enviroment.
This job is good but I move to have something better for my life. The good thing about this job is that you take saturday and sundays off, but the pay is really low for what you do on this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviorment
veneer Specialist (Former Employee) –  Two Rivers, WI10 July 2017
I learned a lot about different types of wood and how to make doors tables counter tops. Everyone was willing to help you learn. I also got my fork drivers license. I was taught how to use the laser and how to splice and cut veneer.
Pros
a new project every day
Cons
pay was not good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Soldier (Current Employee) –  Malaybalay1 June 2017
Some people in the AFP are good some are not. Being a soldier is a very challenging work, you have to be very patient, you have to do your work properly but when you are in the AFP your life will not e as good as when you are civiian for the reason that you cannot do whatever you want to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace With great people
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FL10 May 2017
Working at AFP is a great place to work you can learn many different things. One day you can be cleaning a building the next day u could be use power tools helping put a building together. The thing I like most about working at AFP is meeting all different people who are good people.The management at AFP is ok
Pros
paid everyday, not hard work
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is more interesting and has a good example of the construction
On the Job Training (OJT) (Former Employee) –  Quezon City30 April 2017
This company is a one of the highest and has a great of construction in industry.The management of this company is more good enough among the others.The hardest job part of this company is nothing because as long i want my doing there is no reason to say,that job is hardest.And the most enjoyable part of this job is when your goal is good enough to the boss/jury handling your project .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My direct manager was a supervisor not a leader and micro managed me to the point of ineptitude
Corporate Procurement Manager - Packaging (Former Employee) –  New Holland, PA20 March 2017
Procurement department is the only area that needs improvement. Until they remove the management things will not improve. I enjoyed my time at AFP and I was surprised by my Manager's abrupt decision to separate.
Pros
great people, great environment
Cons
Management style
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
vendedor (Former Employee) –  Rancagua, O'Higgins16 February 2017
Se trabaja bajo presión, pero soportable, captación de clientes con información y asesorarlos y convencerlos para que se cambien de AFP, se aprende a abordar a las personas rompiendo el hielo e interactuando con ellas, es bueno trabajar en terreno y solo, buena afinidad con colegas hay que adaptarse a las personalidades.
Pros
Al aire libre
Cons
Bajo sueldo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AFP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 45 reviews
517
414
310
22
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture