Aerotek Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Recruiter for Professional Services (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 May 2018
Learn alot in the 2 years that I worked there.
I feel like I always refer back to my work experience there and how they encouraged their employees to go out there and get business.
And also just how they encouraged accountability with meetings in the am and after lunch as a team.
Overall super motivating working atmosphere and made some great friends.
It just wasn't the right fit for me and I realized that recruiting was not the right fit for me.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful and work hard to place you
Senior Mechanical Designer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 April 2018
Worked with them an couple of time as the experience was good. Tried to have you placed with good companies.Although they are agency, the provide option for benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON17 April 2018
Was a poo hole and couldn't care less to go back there. Tired of these big corporations that expect you to sell your soul for nickels and dimes meanwhile all the people sitting in comfy chairs get the big paydays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Culture
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Ontario11 April 2018
If you are a young, energetic professional seeking an amazing office culture, i would recommend Aerotek to you. Very inclusive and a great company to advance with.
Pros
Career Advancement, compensation, office culture
Cons
Must be willing to work long hours at a stationary desk for the first 1 year of your career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont say yes go directly to company they offer
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC6 April 2018
they will offer a fine wage and after the company that has hired you through them cant afford to pay your wage on top of the amount aerotek gets for you working through them the company will fire you randomly within the first 3 weeks
Pros
you get a job
Cons
you get left out of a job randomly after getting a raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basketball hoop outside
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  white bear lake mn5 March 2018
always seemed understaffed.. They are horrible at calling back to finf different jobs. Seems like they can never keep employees at the same place for a very long period of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Very Dedicated Apply
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON4 March 2018
This company can be a great place to work if that is all you care about. The requirements for working hours for most new recruiters are something around 11-12 hours per day. They really do care about you succeeding and sometimes they are too invested in your success pushing you to do above what might be reasonable. There is little job security for people who are slightly under performing. If you are not devoted to this job it is improbable that you will be successful. The culture greatly depends on the other recruiters and their outlook on the job, many peoples' experience has been a roller coaster of high and lows depending on who is in the office. Management has a strong vision and they do not tolerate people who will not be able to handle themselves in a fast paced environment. Room for advancement depends on how much time you are willing to put into this job. If you are ok with 12 hour or more days, working on weekends, aggressive sales, and motivated by making more money there is room for advancement and success. Salary starts low but gets much higher in the first few months if you are competent in the role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Safety Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Alberta1 February 2018
Horrible. They are unfair and they exploit people and take your hard earned money. I have worked for them for almost one year and I have had to fight to get the right amount of pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Head hunters
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 January 2018
This is a head hunter company filling mostly full time contract positions that are more than 3 months long.
Some jobs could lead to permanent employment, but there is no guarantee.
Take your chances if you need to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best recruitment company out there !!!!
Labourer (Current Employee) –  London, ON13 January 2018
I deal with a stand up team of management. It feels good to have solidarity on your side :) I recommend this company to anyone looking for work !!!steady hours and decent work.
Pros
Solid management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC4 January 2018
busy worked in shipped and assembling led lights to be shipped all over the country. Only worked in 1 department, so cant say very much. Supervisors were great ot work with. But it was the end of the contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  North York, ON14 December 2017
An American office furniture manufacturing company.....great workplace.....unfortunately hire and layoffs go as orders vary as the canadian dollar varies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment with great people
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 November 2017
The job had very high expectations and intense deadlines that were sometimes unrealistic. The team worked very hard to get the best out of every day. It was a repetitive fast paced grind of a job that was expecting people to do work at home to help you the next day. This meant there was very little room outside of work for any kind of personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise fiable
Superviseur de production ( retraité , à contrat ) (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC31 October 2017
Cette entreprise n'est qu'un point d'entrée pour un superviseur retraité chez Bombardier Aéronautique pour des remplacements de superviseur en maladie ou pour aider à conclure l'année fiscale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large workload and high expectations
Human Resources Customer Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Alberta, Canada28 September 2017
The people you work with are amazing, but the demands of the job are unrealistic at times. The workload is high and they border on micromanaging.

You learn a lot, but it's a very demanding job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aerotek St-Laurent
HR Specialist/Office Support (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 September 2017
After working at Aerotek for about two years, I'm able to send thatThe culture is definitely something that I consider their advantage. However the management, Salary, And work life balance is something that they need to improve on.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found a good professional place for my career.
Journeyman Welder (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 September 2017
Decent jobs were found working for this company. Haven't had any issues in terms of placement. Wages met journeyman standards and I was more then happy with the company they set me up with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different surroundings
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ON5 September 2017
It is okay. I like the job and the people. However not knowing how long I have to be a temp before getting hired full time is my only issue with this job.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
long temp duration
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good job and good people
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Newmarket Ontario canada19 August 2017
The greatest job ever. The people are great to work with, the hours were great. Always moved around to other positions and learned something new almost every shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CNC Machine Operator/Set-up (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON24 July 2017
highly professional personalities. Always ready to help and assist the company grow and develop into the best. good benefit scheme and reasonable contract offers
Pros
subsidized food
Cons
extended contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aerotek. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,906 reviews
52.7K
42.4K
31.7K
2536
1504

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture