Advantage Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inefficiency, Please stay away from this company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 April 2018
Inefficient at best. No training and communication is lacking. Stay away please! So much inefficiency and they go through people (including managers) very fast! Pathetic.
Cons
Inefficiency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement tres agreable
Representant des ventes (Current Employee) –  Saguenay/Lac-Saint-Jean, QC13 April 2018
as est une tres belle entreprise, structuree, agreable
avenante pour ses employes,
tres fier d etre de cette equipe
as a une excellente notoriete ds son secteur.
toutefois l echelle salariale n y est pas.
donc mon seul point negatif est le salaire
ce dernier ne suis pas l experience et le travail de plus en plus exigent demandé.
les nouvelles recrues sont embauchees a presqu aux meme confitions que les anciens!
ceci amene certaines frustrations.
Pros
pesonnels tres agreable, excellent sipperviseur
Cons
salaire vs travail demande
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional, Liars, Cheaters
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 March 2018
Incomplete training. In-store managers hates how you do the exact same way you were taught in training. Sometimes go to store without the proper planograms sent to your email. Expects shift to be finished in "4.5 hours" but it takes people 10 hours to do it, and they won't count the long hours in your paycheque! They will not pay for all your hours that you put in! They already know these are unrealistic deadlines, so they try to pay you half for them to save money.
Cons
unpaid work, incompetent managements, terrible overall, unrealistic deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend...
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 March 2018
Inadequate training. Absolutely no one knows what they are doing after. Didn't get trained to do many tasks. They only want 1 person to work a reline for the company, little do they know it tires the workers and takes them 10 hours or more to do a teamwork job. And if you work too long, you only get paid half the hours you worked that day.

Payroll still didn't pay me for the missing hours worked.

They say you can create your own schedule, at the last minute they take the shift off.

Work here only if you want to be used by the company and want to work free.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
long hours, unpaid work, unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Uncertainty
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON3 January 2018
Overall the company environment has lots of uncertainty. With acquisitions there is always a possibility of job loss. Overall lack of communication between management and all employee.
Pros
direct contact with clients
Cons
lack of communication flow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Coordinatrice Développement Client (Current Employee) –  QC21 November 2017
I really enjoy working at advantage solutions. Staff are great, pay is great and it is very flexible. Thank you for this opportunity Advantage Solutions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON24 July 2017
Opportunity to grow career and salary is limited due to current legacy costs etc. No formal training exists and managers are revolving so career chats are lost and the dialogue starts all over again. Good autonomy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company values
District Manager (Former Employee) –  n/s3 July 2017
This company is only worried about making a profit. They no longer care about their employees and expect more and more without pay compensation. There are DM's that falsify time and employee records to make themselves look good. When reported to HR it's swept under the rug. There is little room for advancement and if there is an opening it's usually given to men. Most of the male managers look at women as expendable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Specialist
Epson Product Specialist (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 June 2017
This is a part-time and temporary job without any possibility of growth, the manager doesn't try to make a good relationship with the employees. It's a money job, not for career.
Pros
Money
Cons
Growth possibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands-off, well rounded
Merchandiser Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 May 2017
Awesome feedback, quick and efficient communication with superiors. Clear work contract, nothing left unanswered. Solutions to everything, no problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work, life balance.
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB8 April 2017
No weekend, night or holiday work.
Monthly cycle, some longer months so you have more time. Some shorter months & have to rush through each store call.
Most months you don't receive everything you need for what is happening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace to work for
Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 December 2015
A Typical day at work for me is I go to Walmart and set up my station and promoted what ever product is assigned to me to promoted I show coustmers why they should have a sample of what I am promoting and why they should take it home with them today
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 August 2015
Pays good but no enough hours, it sucks when you can't understand how many shifts will you get in a month, sometimes 20 and some times none. there is no career growth in this company
Pros
good experience in customer handling
Cons
hundreds
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge AB Canada5 May 2014
This job is the one I have had the longest. I first found it on Kijiji and then started working after a month or so of online training. I enjoy it because of the hours and because I get to learn new thing about different products. I have met some really great people because of the job and my manager is attentive, patient, and very understanding.

It has helped me come out of my shell a bit and I feel a little bit more comfortable talking to complete strangers.
Pros
Great wage, good work environment, great manager
Cons
Standing for a period of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON23 October 2013
work days were generally busy I learned about each and every product every day I worked management was great my coworkers well they were ok but could have done their jobs better the hardest part of the job is the lack of hours the most enjoyable part or the job was interacting with the customers.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Not enough Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from Home, large territory
Retail Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK28 August 2013
Visiting Retail and large box stores
Distribution, Building displays, clipstrips, promotions,
Co workers are wonderful
Lots of driving
Cons
lots of highway time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work atmosphere with continuos learning.
Events Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON30 March 2012
Approachable managers, access to continuos training and oportunities for advancement.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Advantage Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantage Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,679 reviews
5469
4472
3429
2158
1151

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture