ADT Security Services Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 4,304 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC9 December 2018
Flexible and very supportive environment. a lot to learn via on line training module and by the manager.flexible work hours, Lots of reward and recognition by the management..
Pros
free coffee and beverages.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previously worked for this company
Small Business Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 May 2018
I worked for this company more than a few years ago so much time has passed a and I cannot accurately review this company. Good luck with your future endeavors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away- horrible gong show
sales (Former Employee) –  Anonymous13 November 2017
Biggest alarm company but way too many changes to the point where no one knows what is going on. New hires aren’t trained and the overall morale is the lowest I’ve seen in any company. It’s unfortunate that management only cares about bringing in new business and then customers can’t get service after the sale. Installers aren’t trained properly and have constant issues. The company is in utter chaos
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magnificent training
Small Business sales (Former Employee) –  Mississauga8 November 2017
Great team work environment.
Excellent training program.
Typically on the road all day, but they have shared workspace in the office for us roadrunners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adt review. Great company to work for
sales representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 October 2017
Great company to work for. Management take the time to help you excell. Awesome and motivating company atmosphere. Highly Recommend to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cool place to work.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2017
I have learnt the importance of a team work. Although this job is not related to my education even though I have learnt a lot. Meeting customer and deal with them are of the best experiences I have ever made.
Pros
Good commission
Cons
No smoking zone ;)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about security systems industry
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2017
Assisted in setting up and coordinating of events held by ADT. Went b2b informing home owners, about ADT security systems and product sales. Which would also benefit ther home insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADT has many challenges in the position that I love and I found that to be a driving motivator for myself.
High Volume Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 February 2017
ADT encompassed all the aspects of a sales position that I thrive on. The training, the poor management and the lack of support however is horrible.
I was not left in a secure position after training to feel I could grow my business successfully.
Pros
Drive your own business
Cons
Poor training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Business Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 January 2017
Great organization but lacks management aptitude to retain good sales people. The worst training program for new hires. Because of lack of proper product knowledge and training the turn over is very high
Pros
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service to nation, helping them to protect people &things they value most
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 September 2016
It's been great experience to work with a company, having big name in security industry for more than 120 years. It's great honor for me to work for peopleto design their security systems that provides them peace of mind.
Pros
Work independently with flexibility of timing
Cons
Unlimited working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 July 2016
Job is great and challenging but the management is poor.
The sales manager is useless, never help or support team. They should teach managers to be leaders rather than boss.
The same mistake is done by me as new sales rep as my manager did though he's been with the company for 2 years and he picks on me in an unacceptable way to treat the team members.
If you are looking to join the company be prepared to listen to their drama or go to other companies surely they will respect their staff
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for self motivated and independent self starters
Corporate Sales (ADT) (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC1 June 2016
If you are a people oriented and like meeting new people than this is a job you will enjoy. Management is great and it is not recommended with no experienced in field sales. For those who love working from home and like getting paid for the value of the work they do then yes, it is ideal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career skills gained
High Volume Sales (Former Employee) –  Reno, NV5 January 2016
Bubby is the best manager I have ever had. He was always supportive, helpful, and firm in doing this right and well. He is a great example of what the company has as a culture.

This was an awesome place to work. If you can self motivate yourself and work to produce this is a great opportunity.

Thanks ADT for accepting me into your training and making me a better man!!!
Pros
Experience, Opportunity, Making key contacts
Cons
Sink or swim based on your effort and results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you like or dont mind outside sales and cold calling its great!
sales representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 November 2015
high pressure low return for your work.
they will tell you you have 6 figure potential, but to even make close to $60,000 per year you will need to work 10-12 hour days 7 days a week.
fuel costs are mostly out of pocket.
alot of unnecessary bureaucracy, high turn over rate in the sales department due to lack of management interpersonal ability.
Pros
good benefits package.
Cons
listed above
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can make a decent living however expect to work min.13 hours every day.
Sales Repesentative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 September 2015
Not recommended.

You will work many hours driving across many distances.
Top 10 percent will earn 90 percent of commissions. The rest will struggle looking for leads to sell.
Pros
Commissions
Cons
13 hour day- 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, tons of fun to work for.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 May 2015
I had a lot of fun here, however the management in the field was a little shady at times. But all in all, not bad. Travelling and staying overnight was a cool experience
Pros
Travel and overnight trips
Cons
minimun wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place.
Small Business Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  North & Southern Ontario15 February 2015
Good people. Just hard to start here fresh.
Learned Security
Good guys at top.
1-2 Leads per 2 weeks
Traveling is great. But Not enough money to live on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto9 October 2014
Day consist of visiting clients, discussing their home and or business security needs.
Doing presentations, providing quotations, getting contracts signed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive company
SALES (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 February 2014
Typical day would start with a sales management call that took 30 minutes daily. We then would go to our first appointment or if there was non we would have the choice to go door knocking and hanging flyers or make cold calls from leads that were not qualified.
Pros
Free coffee at office
Cons
Long hours and louzy wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Security Monitoring Company. Long hours and long drives, but great place to work!
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC8 November 2013
Typical day is calling and running appointments either set by the company or set by me.

The work place is very professional. The sales support is excellent, and you represent the best security monitoring company in the world.

The best part is knowing you are helping people get their place secure and at the same time you are making a living out of it!
Pros
You can have your place secured with the best security monitoring system in the world.
Cons
Long hours and long drives to different client locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ADT Security Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 4,304 reviews
51K
41.1K
31.2K
2487
1466

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture