adidas Employee Reviews for Sales Associate

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON9 August 2018
I loved working here, the environment the management and especially my colleagues and I can truly say I learnt a lot about my self working here. The job was stressful at times like all retail jobs however I genuinely enjoyed every minute of it. Sometimes it was hard working with some customers however overall it was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good job but management could be better and more understanding
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON18 July 2018
Working at adidas is a great job problem is some of the managers don’t care about there workers and only care about getting the job done and not helping others
Pros
Workers are really nice
Cons
Managers don’t care about people they only care about getting the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tsawwassen, BC15 March 2018
Great customer service experience can be gained, as well as selling advice and personable skills. Employees are supportive and management is respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and flexible workplace. Not career orientated
Part-Time Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 November 2017
work is either busy or slow. Mostly maintain the store. Managers depend on the person working. The working crew is usually fun a great team there. perfect job for while in school.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 November 2017
Adidas Original has to one of the best jobs i have ever had. Talk about iconic brand ambassadors.Overall the company supports the staff with training, product knowledge and great future oppurtunities.
Pros
perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decen work, could use some improvements
Part-time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON5 August 2017
enjoyed all of the other part time staff as well as the district manger.However, in store management is very corrupt and are not the most pleasant people. overall, I enjoyed my experience and learned quite a bit, but nothing I couldn't have learned elsewhere in my opinion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and i learn a lot of skills to sell and understand people
sales associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON5 June 2017
I am a sales associate at Adidas. a typical day at work would be me running back and forth selling shoes and apparel. i am constantly dealing with different people, from angry to happy. The work culture is great, everyone gets along and the hours are very flexible. the hardest part of the job is when no one is cooperating and it makes everything harder because in order to work well, you must work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 April 2017
If you love sports, this is the place to work. We all worked as a team to open the place, and sell in the shop. Coolest thing, is that every little while we got a number of goodies to take home, free! New clothes, shoes even accessories.
Good fun, good jokes, good vibes.
Pros
Free Product to Take
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas Review
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC5 April 2017
Working at Adidas has been a great and fun experience overall. My manager at the time always catered to our needs, and thrived on Success and making us all stars and the best at our jobs. He motivated us by bringing us lunches, having friendly competitions with great rewards in merchandise and was there for support always.

Hardest part about the Job is dealing with customers on friends and family sales, boxing day sales, etc. They are the busiest time of the year and the most hectic work wise.

Overall,
I wish the pay was a bit better, but it was a great job for me at the time.

PS> when you first start your job, you get a free employee uniform of your choosing as long as its within company standards.
Pros
Free Lunches & Adidas Apparel or Shoes
Cons
Long hours, Hectic Overflow of Customers during Busy Season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun place to work with the right people
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON30 March 2017
Employees that work with you are usually always a blast to be around and the product is usually nice stuff considering it is adidas.

Management isn't the greatest but that can be said about any retail job.

Pay is decent, (Usually alittle over minimum wage)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn retail skills
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON21 March 2017
Adidas has a great cultural environment where I learned how to interact with customers, and broke out of my comfort zone to engage with strangers. The hardest part of the job was breaking out of my shell and going up to customers to help them with sales. The management was fantastic and very encouraging. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to make close friends who were my co-workers.
Pros
Great Retail experience
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON1 March 2017
Bad hours unless peak season or unless you are a key holder/full time. Great staff and great company but not good for income. Easy going environment until shoe release or big sale. Overall good experience.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Terrible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 November 2016
The workers were very welcoming and supportive.
Gave good sales advice to new associates
Very up-beat environment that made me want to come back every day to work.
Pros
Employees were great to work with
Cons
Closing shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 November 2016
This Adidas Warehouse was a sale that happens every six months at the Mississauga Convention Center. It was my first time working this sale. It was a really good experience i learned. The management was amazing and i would say the sale was really successful when i worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niagara Falls
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON6 September 2016
The new store manager is awesome!!!....she cleaned house and it's a fantastic place to work!!!
Before that managers were gossip hounds....causing drama.....
Pros
Love the job
Cons
Gossip from staff can make for drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cookstown, ON16 August 2016
good place to work. Introduced to all staff imediatley and very kind, Worked as team and were nice. Did not train well. Rude employees. No hours were given
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace, great management
Part-Time Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 June 2016
everyone is very welcoming. Great workplace. safe, fun, and great place to gain work experience. Management is awesome and they always keep track of their employees and keep them updated.
Pros
discounts
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience overall
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON4 June 2016
My overall experience at Reebok/adidas group was terrible. The managers were extremely hard on the employees and did not reward anyone for their hard work. One of the manager's even harassed me and other female co-workers. I have never cried going to work in my life, but this was a typical routine for me while I was employed there. The managers at this location did not care whatsoever about meeting the customer's needs, only making sales.
Pros
Co-workers were the best part of the job. Wonderful group of people.
Cons
Management was completely terrible and not trustworthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara, ON17 May 2016
Constantly moving, helping customers and working with their needs. management was great and my co workers were very helpful when i needed them
Pros
good environment
Cons
extensive hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario23 May 2015
Great opportunity to kickstart my professional career. Provided excellent training program, and great team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at adidas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,959 reviews
51.2K
4982
3573
2141
181

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture