adidas Employee Reviews

Found 139 reviews matching the search See all 3,021 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You only make money when theres OT
SHIPPING LABOURER (Current Employee) –  Paris, ON13 November 2018
Great if you have a partner that makes good money or you're retired ... or living at home with your mommy and daddy ... other than that its not really worth it.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
slow times are painful, not much work, more often than not you get sent home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting experience
Currently Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Paris, ON18 October 2018
I enjoy working here i have learned a lot over the last few years and hope to continue learning.Management is great and very easy to talk to. the hardest part of my job is getting up in the morning. I enjoy the people i work with the most.
Pros
Good People and Management
Cons
pay could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Inventory Control Associate (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON16 October 2018
The best part of the job was the hours. I always finished work before everyone else. The hardest part of the job was also the hours. Getting to work for 7am was hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Retail part-time associate (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CA21 September 2018
very good place to start the workforce. Shows a sincere interest in employees and the solutions to their problems. Lends support and guidance to employees. Uses sound coaching techniques to solve disciplinary problems. Provides continuous coaching. Is highly respected by employees for sharing concerns, problems, and opportunities .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for sports enthusiasts
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cookstown, ON23 August 2018
Adidas Canada is a fun company to work for that cares about their employees. While working for Adidas, I learned more about the brand and the different companies Adidas partners with. Good company to work for if you are a sports enthusiast or just for the love of the 3-stripes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Shipping Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Brant, ON15 August 2018
A really good place to work.. All the supervisors are really helpful.. Please do not work in the Shipping or Receiving department as it is really hard..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON9 August 2018
I loved working here, the environment the management and especially my colleagues and I can truly say I learnt a lot about my self working here. The job was stressful at times like all retail jobs however I genuinely enjoyed every minute of it. Sometimes it was hard working with some customers however overall it was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A privilege.
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 August 2018
Adidas is by far the best company I have ever worked for. I felt honored working for this company. The staff and management was so awesome. Not only did I learn here but I had fun while doing it.
Pros
Great pay, Excellent hours, Awesome Team
Cons
Sometimes drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized warehouse
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON5 August 2018
Very unorganized work tasks, and poor communication between supervisors/lead hands and workers. Managers don’t care about workers only care about job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON31 July 2018
Fun and energetic.I bought this for the sports banger collaboration because a friend requested it for their birthday. However o would never usually shop at sports direct because of their horrendous attitude to their staff. Zero hour contracts and prioritising profit over people makes them repugnant to me. I’m impressed that the service was so great considering the lack of respect management shows their staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication
Shipping & Receiving associate (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON29 July 2018
3 of us were told to take a fork truck certification course that cost me $255 and I would get a fork truck job on my shift. Took course and told sorry no fork lift job. Lied to about stat holiday pay. Too many lazy people who were favourites. Overall not a good place to work.
Cons
Lied to about stat holiday pay. Lied to about fork lift job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good job but management could be better and more understanding
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON18 July 2018
Working at adidas is a great job problem is some of the managers don’t care about there workers and only care about getting the job done and not helping others
Pros
Workers are really nice
Cons
Managers don’t care about people they only care about getting the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment is a bonus
Allocations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON28 June 2018
good place to work when it comes to your work environment, please are friendly and the events that are put on for the staff are aways a good time. Good company that is passionate about there business and consumer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON28 June 2018
Great place to work, easy going, straight forward, great hours, nice people
would definitely recommend working here especially for students during the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to go for your firs job
Team Captain (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 June 2018
I had a good experience working at Adidas Management was a bit of a problem other than that a fun place to be. I learned a lot of things about the brand and also about the product
Pros
You get paid weekly
Cons
Managment is unfair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON20 April 2018
had a great time working here. lots of great people
in the busy months you have lots of opportunity for overtime
very safe working environment
i got back almost every summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 April 2018
I manage 30- 50 associates in my store roster. I work with everything from the sales floor to the processes and procedures in the back ops. i am in charge of the product movement of the store, payroll, budget control, and training/hiring. The workplace culture is very team oriented. the hardest part of my job is to have constant open communication with all the employees and to meet the store's needs and the employee's needs.The most enjoyable part of my job is to see people thrive in their work environment. I love the customer service aspect and the creativity that I can have with my position
Pros
discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day At Adidas
Assistant Manager, Crew Lead (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC9 April 2018
Due to the store being an outlet, it was really organized with amazing team members. Everyone was warm hearted. As a crew lead, I was responsible for organizing my team so the day runs smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON4 April 2018
My time at adidas was a very fun and exciting time. The management team was kind and accepting, my colleagues were nice, and the work environment was clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun learning experience working at adidas
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Halton Hills, ON28 March 2018
It was a Learning experience, it promoted growth. Work environment was very friendly and open to ideas. Everything was fun and easy. Management was very organized.
Pros
Work Discounts
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at adidas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,021 reviews
51.2K
41K
3582
2144
183

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture