Adecco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Work Environment
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS18 April 2018
Management was very unprofessional & unethical. Terrible work place culture, little to no training/support for new hires. Employees are overworked and disrespected. No opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Base Salary was fair and indoor parking was available
Cons
Terrible Management/Work Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome customer service
Territory Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB13 April 2018
Adecco was a great company to work for and they cared about there employees. They gave top notch and up to date information about the company they were going to contract you to. I worked in the field as a door to door territory manager for a telecommunication company.
Pros
sales comminisions were awesone
Cons
The company I was contracted to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2018
good place to work. good people. good work life balance. flexible hours when needed. pay scale is ok. would recommend working there to others. Managers are ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labour
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Sault-Sainte-Marie, ON9 April 2018
They set me up with a great company that was doing retail renos in my area. The application process was quick and easy and any questions I had the called or e mailed me back fast. Anne in HR is who I dealt with she was really cool
Pros
Great to deal with
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked all over the city at various jobs.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 April 2018
The staff that I worked with were wonderful people. My work was phoned in to me then I would print out the order. We were paid once a week which is nice.
Pros
Lots of different job experiences
Cons
Little benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 March 2018
Adecco always provided exciting work opportunities that fit my credentials and can lead to full-time employment. Its sad when you start feeling like a part of team and then your contract comes to an end. With that being said, the assignments that Adecco sends their employees on are always a welcoming and friendly environment. Would be nice if the contracts were longer.
Pros
Freindly staff and very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Order Picker (full time) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 March 2018
Adecco provided a productive workplace and the management office was accommodating to all the workers. I always received overtime shifts while working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this company at all cost
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 March 2018
Adecco seems like a great company to work for. The pay is all good. When it comes to Canadian Tax Returns they can give you all the excuses in the world - T4 are late, wrong address, lies to speaking with the correct person responsible for pay roll.

After 3 weeks of waiting , pressing a complaint and possibility getting lawyers involved to obtain governmental papers
Pros
Salary was great
Cons
Late for Gouvernement Papers, Wrong transferring to the correct person
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great placement
shipping receiving (Former Employee) –  Granby10 March 2018
Adecco was really good at giving me the positions that would best suit my criteria. The hardest part of this job was not always having a permanent position. Most enjoyable was new exciting opportunties.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stage
Assistant recruteur (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 March 2018
Expérience très enrichissante, qui m'a appris à travailler dans un environnement sans cesse en mouvement, stressant et à savoir agir au contact des candidats.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active office
Contract Worker (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON9 March 2018
As a contract worker Adecco was able to find me employment . The jobs reflected my needs. I enjoy working as part of a team and I also enjoy working on my own.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No he trabajado con esta empresa solo la conozco por referencia
Empleo terciario (Current Employee) –  El que hubiese8 March 2018
Tengo amistades que si me han hablado muy bien no obstante me gustaria que me tuvieran en cuenta
Pros
Ayuda de.cualquier empresa
Cons
Las desconozco
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travaux a la chaîne
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC7 March 2018
Emplois très répétitif et ce à tout niveaux, salaire est correct
Pros
Beaucoup d'heures à combler
Cons
Très répétitif
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employment agency
Commis (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC6 March 2018
Adecco was able to find a placement for me twice. The first one was for a one month contract which actually lasted eleven months. The second one lead to permanent full-time employment for me.
Pros
Friendly, supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Back up Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON27 February 2018
Adecco tries to match you with the perfect job for your circumstances. I enjoyed my time with them. I was lucky enough to work with a fantastic team and supervisor.
Pros
able to pick up overtime hours when I needed to
Cons
12 hour rapid rotation continental shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay,
C. S. R. veriety C.I.B.C locations (Former Employee) –  North York, ON22 February 2018
These position is going back a little while ago, but I remember these positions being enjoyable to work for. It was not to close to home, but I didn't mind the commute.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent admin work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON21 February 2018
Got me in the door to future opportunities !!!!! Happy the experience I gained from adecco and how they helped me grow as an adult in workforce . Overall good company and super flexible.
Pros
easy work
Cons
Lack of benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Moscow16 February 2018
It was very hard to leave this place and people.Such a great team with people who ready to help. Very supportive spirit.Thanks for that amazing year which was full of joy,fun and work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable - Français / Anglais
Stagiaire chargée de recrutement (Former Employee) –  Canada11 February 2018
Autonomie dans les taches
Ambiance de travail agréable
Milieu Français / anglais
Pros
Ambiance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were an amazing company to work for!
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK7 February 2018
they were completely understanding and helpful with anything i had going on. i was just honest with them and they were incredibly helpful and just an overall amazing place to work for.. (always brought candy to workers on holidays!)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12,209 reviews
54.2K
43.8K
32.7K
2763
1730

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture