Addition Elle Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AdditionElle
Vendeuse/styliste (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 April 2018
Belle équipe de travail, belle ambiance, des femmes formidables.
Cons
présion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and everyone is always eager to assist
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON2 April 2018
Fun place to work, management usually dumps there work load onto others. Since Reitman's has taken over the quality of clothing has dropped and the prices have increased. You were able to get a good discount on store products or sister companies.
Pros
Discounts on product
Cons
Its all about the up selling and daily sales with no commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and fast paced
Customer Representative (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 April 2018
Very fun and fast paced and very competitive. The team is very supportive and the store has a very family oriented dynamic. Management was very understanding and friendly. Also a typical day at work would feel like a walk in the park because everyone is very sweet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON27 March 2018
Staff is trained exceptionally well to best match customer needs. Working with customers was extremely rewarding and coworkers were very friendly. Manager was very accommodating with hours and schedule.
Cons
On feet all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super équipe
Agente de bureau au Service des fraudes (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC10 March 2018
super équipe, environnement agréable, à l'écoute, mais pas beaucoup d'heures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail job
Fashion Associate -PT (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 February 2018
Enjoy my job
Great team members
There is always something to learn
The hardest part is dealing with complicated customer
The best part of job is watch customers walk out happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, fun, super great staff
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB31 January 2018
I have really enjoyed working at Additon elle, the staff is amazing and super easy to get along with. Management is also super awesome, super flexible with scheduling and giving the days off needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What and experience
Key Holder/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2018
Worked with some of the most amazing staff and some of the worst managers, loved the community and everything i have learned left with some very sad experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC28 January 2018
Love working with all the ladies there. Management isn't the best and sometimes schedules and things are all over the place. But friendly atmosphere and the clothing discount is great as well. I learned how to sell product, work on the tills, use the roll bar and back room.
Pros
Clothing discount
Cons
Don't pay enough, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 January 2018
overall fun place to work
work-life balance was good
allows the creative juices to flow
discount is good especially being able to use it at other banners
unfortunately job security is not there
Pros
fun challenges
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Key Holder (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 December 2017
They care more about money than they do the employee but what can you really expect from a corporation? I like working with some people but the balance is hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great manager and staff, lots of hours
Key holder (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB17 December 2017
great work environment and alot of hours, flexible with other jobs. lots of down tie so clean and fold clothes, focus on the customers and providing good service and help them find what they need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Culture, Bad Management
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Pitt Meadows, BC1 December 2017
never got all my breaks, too focused on sales. would sometimes come in for a 4 hour shift and then they would send me home after an hour because there weren't enough customers.
Pros
50% discount
Cons
too focused on sales, barely any breaks, low hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to grow and improve your skills!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 November 2017
Absolutely love the work environment, great benefits and bonus incentives. Good training to start and such a welcoming environment to work in! If your a natural with customer service and have an interest in fashion I highly recommend working at Addition Elle or any of the RCL Brands.
Pros
Positive, fun environment which allows you to grow quickly within the company
Cons
Its retail, weekends and around holidays you must work...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
starts well, ends terribly
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  oakville29 September 2017
a typical day at work included being motivated to sell merchandise by being friendly and competent of store products. work culture was toxic and too much drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff and amazing work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 September 2017
This being my very first job, it was amazing. Never a dull moment, I learned so much working with plus sized women. I learned how to be confident in my own skin, and on top of that, I got some great customer service experience. The manager was phenomenal, and I wouldn't trade her for anything. She made you feel like you belonged, she listened to your concerns and always had a solution. I spent the best 5 years working at the best part time job!
Pros
great customers, great staff, discounts
Cons
sometimes long hours, and busy days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 August 2017
Provided customer service to various types of people, managed my schedule, learned how to properly fit a full figured woman and how fit is truly crucial and provided an optimal eye on the safety as Safety representative.
As Safety representative, I would go through the provided checklist and ensure the utmost safety of the store, I would also corroborate that the safety kit was fully stocked and available for any associate that would ever need it.I have obtained advanced critical thinking and problem-solving skills, methods to keep calm in a crisis situation, to understand deadlines and respect them, to have an eye on audience perception, to be versatile and also be flexible to any situation that may arise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the only good thing woukd be the discount you get while there
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2017
a typical day starts with managers handing off their duties to you on top of your duties and then complain about how your not doing your job. The customers are fun energetic people, which is why i stayed for 10 years. you build real bonds of sisterhood with these women. The co-workers are genuinely nice most if the time and we help each other out when needed. I learned how to deal with aggressive angry customers and problem solve fantastically. the hardest part of the job is when the computers break down or are very slow and customers get annoyed and very agitated and are about to walk out on you and you lose that sale. Like i said the most enjoyable thing about the job is the discount and making new friends with the customers that rely on you for fashion knowledge
Pros
discount and prizes for winning sales
Cons
managers who dont know how to be managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plaisir
Commis vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Boucherville28 July 2017
j'ai toujours eu beaucoup de plaisir a travailler chez AE
esprit d'équipe,
Pros
esprit d'équipe
Cons
competitif
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for but hard work for the pay
Key Holder/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON19 July 2017
The company is amazing and really taking a turn for the better by putting out great quality plus sized clothing, but sometimes the expectations are high and you really feel like you should get paid more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Addition Elle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 65 reviews
514
426
318
24
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture