Acuren Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 226 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine shop
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC18 April 2019
If your just about to retire or don't have much passion in your machinist career, then this place is a good fit for you. Good pay. Don't expect any advancement or any challenges. Work is boring and the management is unorganized. Never worked for such a unorganized company. Good luck!
Pros
Pay
Cons
Bad management, unorganized company boredom, monotumus work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Workplace Environment
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON30 March 2019
Acuren is a good place to work to just get your foot in the door of their industry. Unfortunately they over work their admins and expect you to work a multiple persons job and shame you for not delivering a miracle. Only a few have worked their and put up with this. Admins and technicians are always quitting. They care more about the dollar then their employees and everyone there knows it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
half fast
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 December 2018
they were just a labor filler picking up there money off the top. i didn't talk to them for months at a time . barely had seen a supervision mostly work as a sub on site for the client
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blind leading blind
Quality auditor western Canada, FES trainer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 December 2018
No Managers that care about their people just about bonus at the end of the year.
The most confused place I have ever worked the management changes there mind about what to focus on each day don't do nothing until we get caught.
Pros
none
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Crew
Inspector / Rope Access Technician (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 July 2018
I enjoy the crew i work with, like anywhere there are good and bad co workers. Management i've dealt with are mostly decent, the company as a whole isn't overly employee oriented
Pros
Work
Cons
Ppe
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
TMMC On-Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON10 July 2018
Great team to work with.
Hours / shifts can be challenging but rewarding.
Good pay and excellent benefits.
The organization is very professional from the top down.
Pros
Salary / Benefits / Co-workers
Cons
Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of management support and exposure to high profile clients
Welding Inspector/NDT Technician (Current Employee) –  Southern Ontario19 March 2018
Good place to work with opportunity for advancement
Training and safety awareness is the workplace culture
Many locations in Canada and the US provides a broad range of opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working place
Field Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 March 2018
Job Security with the safety position was not there with Acuren.
I enjoyed the work environment and the culture of the people. Shutdown safety was mostly my position with Acuren, but I also was able to help in all other departments of the company.
Pros
Great People
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed working here
QC Support (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB15 March 2018
had all required training and equipment available for me to perform my job. the management was courteous and forward about what was expected of me when delegating jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON10 January 2018
Currently employed at Acuren Inc.
Easy to get along with coworkers.
Not much room for improvement.
Overall, good for entry level.
The hardest part of the job is distraction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good crews, camp facilities had a good work out room. and clean dorms.
Scaffolder 1st year Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 December 2017
Would get on the bus to the job site, go to the site trailer get ready head out the door put our cards on the board have our safety/tool box meeting for the day. head out to with the crew I would be assigned to view the scope of the job, write up the safety data sheet, go collect gear if needed, and begin to chain or rope up/down gear. I was able to help with deconstructing, modifying, and constructing scaffold. It was a good job and I really appreciated the time taken by my journey men and management. you were treated fairly and with respect and were part of the time it was a great experience and I look forward to the next challenge.
Pros
free lunches good people
Cons
camp fish day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager & NDT Coordinate for Projects
Quality Inspector/Technician (Former Employee) –  CA13 November 2017
Project Manager and NDT Coordination requirements for various on site projects for example Bruce Power Plant, Catholic School Board of Ontario. Keep track of hours, consumables and complete invoicing requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy during shutdowns
Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 November 2017
Keeps me working, management could care a lot more, people are good to work with, lots of fly in/fly out. More and more updated equipment would be nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
Senior Administration (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 September 2017
I learned several pipe wear control systems, it was a hard work in the SUNCOR mines but very fun.
I also learned how to handle the extraction plant, so I can understand the systems for the control of pipe wear, which was my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne culture
Coordonnatrice - Programme SNT-TC-1A et SST (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 August 2017
Faire confiance au personnel Québecois.
Le directeur du moment n'étais pas qualifié et n'avait pas une bonne approche avec les clients et son personnel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
NDT Technician, Pickering and Darlington (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 July 2017
Great place to work. Contracts are not the best but the work is straigh foward and relatively easy especially for the money you are paid which is quite high
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leave on a good note and there will always be a job waiting for you.
NDE Inspector (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 July 2017
Acuren has always been one of the top contenders in this industry.

As long as you treat the organization well they will treat you well and will always hire you back when your looking for work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Union Company
NDT Technician (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON24 June 2017
Depends on both your active tickets and the type of work currently held by the company to determine where and for how long you may be working unless of course you live locally where more options are available based on outage technician needs.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Up and down work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Union Company
NDT Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 June 2017
Depends on both your active tickets and the type of work currently held by the company to determine where and for how long you may be working unless of course you live locally where more options are available based on outage technician needs.
Pros
Great money
Cons
Fort McMuraay camp life
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good union company
NDT Technician (Former Employee) –  Ontario24 June 2017
Depends on both your active tickets and the type of work currently held by the company to determine where and for how long you may be working unless of course you live locally where more options are available based on outage technician needs.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Work is up and down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acuren. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 226 reviews
553
466
355
224
128

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture