Actv8 Marketing Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne entreprise
Représentante Promotionnelle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 June 2018
bonne gestion, favorise le travail autonome et les défis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and understanding managers
Financial Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2018
The managers were cooperative and helpful. It was a fun job once you complete your daily target. But had to travel long distances to cover the shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but commission based
Financial Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Ontario29 September 2017
Some days on grand openings i would bring in $2000 but then some days on regular retail days I didn't make anything so it was hard to budget living expenses. Hotels were expected to be paid for by you when you were out of town and travel expenses were not covered. Fun environment and high paced on event days.
Pros
Fun environment if comfortable talking to strangers all day
Cons
Never knew what my pay was going to be
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agreable
représentante de ventes en magasin Maxi, provigo . (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 September 2017
Le management est assez large , journée de travail typique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining and confrontational, but not for me
Financial Field Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON27 February 2017
This job required a application quota based completely on commission at local grocery store customers. Providing information about President Choice credit cards and new benefit opportunities/ packages. It was a great opportunity to have an entry level experience into sales, but I felt to to be too intrusive and methodologically executed in an aggressive and unwelcoming way
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
Low wages, not enough hours, lack of opportunistic mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible job, fun if you have a good supervisor
Representative (Former Employee) –  montreal QUEBEC6 November 2016
I work for them for exactly 9 days, they fire me because of I could not reach the goals every day (which can be normal to fire me). But they did not help me, they gave me 5 minutes training how to use the tablet, and they send me the pitch by texto. I never had a coaching, and they never made an effort in order ofr me to be successful.
I had the exactly the same job before, I work for them for 6 months, I quit because the work was outside, and i prefered to not work outside during the winter.

If you work with them, i hope you get a supervisor who will help you
Pros
flexible
Cons
lack of communication, sometimes contradictory informations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible scheduling no job security
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON12 July 2016
boring, stressful, too long of hours for commission only. Not enough sales from being at the same store every day for months.
Pros
good pay
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ontario10 May 2016
I worked for this company for about 8 months.

Every day, you will hate going into work. Once there, the people you try to sell to will try to avoid you as much as possible.

If you shadow another employee for training, you will see how fraudulent this company is. When other employees sign people up for the PC Mastercard, they often won't even tell the person they are even getting a Mastercard (which hurts their credit score). They will claim that they are getting a loyalty card instead.

You will be working completely alone. It feels terrible.

The only benefit to this job is that if you are shady, good at sales, and don't care about other people, you can make a good amount of money.

This is the cookie pusher position at the grocery store. Stay away.
Pros
You make your own schedule, to an extent.
Cons
Poor management, no work culture, awful sales, negative connotation
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actv8 Marketing
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  South Western Ontario1 February 2016
At actv8 marketing I was given the ability to strengthen my leadership, sales performance and management skills.

For 7 years I provided full focus to my team and territory, while maintaining close relationships with my clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my part time job
Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton13 October 2015
I was signing master card applications for customers.Educate people about what are the benefits for this master card.How easily you can pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 September 2015
I only worked at ACTV8 for a short period of time.. Overall it was an ok place to work. I worked as a supervisor and managed a team of about 10 people. It was a difficult but rewarding job. Some days were harder than others to meet quota but we were always encouraged to keep going and the attitude of the manager was always positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Previous Employee (Former Employee) –  Fonthill1 September 2015
One of the worst experiences ever. You only get paid if you get a sign up... Otherwise a big fat ZERO for the day. Travel expenses are yours.....so your pretty much a minus....you will be DeActivated pretty quick. Extremely rude management.
Pros
None whatsoever
Cons
The Highlights of the Job....
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fexibility
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON13 July 2014
The company offers you the flexible working hours which is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with direct face to face dealing with clients
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON14 February 2013
Productive and fun workplace with direct face to face talk with the clients. Here i learned a lot about the tablet computer networking and online application processing
Pros
performance incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 28Report

See more Actv8 Marketing Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Actv8 Marketing Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 18 reviews
54
42
35
23
14

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.3Culture

Actv8 Marketing Inc. Reviews by Location