Active Energy Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 December 2017
Had a positive experience while working at Active Business Service. Enjoyed my colleagues at the company almost immediately and truly felt like I was part of a team. Good benefits, stable job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2018
Opportunity is here if you can work hard and surpass expectations. I’ve learned a lot from my colleagues and from management. I think the company will be a great base to build a career from.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work real nice
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 July 2017
The companies actively look for the top talent in the industry and are willing to keep top talent through competitive compensation and benefits. After working at the company for more than five years, I continue to see Active Business Service attracting some of the brightest minds in the business. I don't see that changing any time soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior staff always willing to help and motivate.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 July 2016
Positive attitude from all employees in the organization. Always willing to help and provide support through the entire training process and the sales cycle - a true team approach. Everyone pitches in for the success of the sale and the success of the sales rep. Customers are provided with accurate analysis of the sales cycle as well as the benefits and risks.Customer solutions are based on building partnerships in the long term. You are your own boss and you need to be committed and motivated to be successful. If the effort is there you will be moving forward towards financial success. Great opportunities for a sales representative .
Pros
You are your own boss. Opportunuty for high earnings with effort.
Cons
Need to motivate yourself as this is a commission based sales process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Management
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Tottenham, ON27 April 2018
I would like to thank Active Business for their fantastic Management. The staff helps me so much in the workplace whenever I involve in problem. Great staff of Active Business always be active and very helpful exceptional. I have been working here since more than one year it is really great for being here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2017
I consider working at this company to be a highlight of my career. The company provides excellent working environments and opportunity to advance. If you're motivated, work hard and achieve results, management will recognize that and reward accordingly. I've personally experienced that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I felt comfortable
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 September 2017
Great benefits, a direct manager who I really admired and respected, a working environment that I felt comfortable in. All around I had a great experience at this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend to others
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2018
When I first came to Active Business service, I had no idea that I would spend more than 3 years at the company. But, the working environment and promotional opportunities at the company are what made me stay with Active Business Service. I’m happy with my time at the company and often recommend others to apply at the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a scam.
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 March 2017
If you have no integrity you could probably make some decent money here scamming people.
Before you take a job here take a look at the company's history and the history of the CEO (the court documents are available online)
Pros
They will support your scam as long as it benefits them.
Cons
You won't be able to tell your children what you do for a living (honestly)
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience as appointment setter
Inside appointment setter (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON3 February 2016
BE WARNED. This position gives NO hourly pay, NO base and NO salary. If you like to work for free, or want to get a little volunteer experience, then you may want to work here. Other than that, if you're actually looking for a real job that pays, don't be fooled! Whoever wrote that this position as a appointment setter can make you "lots of money" are LIARS. This is a totally commissioned based position. Very hard to make appointments because it's cold calling. If you manage to get 5 appointments one week, they will give you a measly 100 bucks. If you manage to get 10 appointments one week, you get a measly 200 bucks. If you get 4 appointments or none one weak, tough luck, you get NO MONEY that week! They will try to convince you on the commission but I worked there for two whole months, got some appointments, and didn't see even one commission deal!! NONE. Don't get me wrong, I don't know about the other positions in this company, but as for the inside appointment setter, or scheduling agent or consultant or whatever the call it, YOU GET NO DECENT MONEY, UNLESS, big deals close.....which I didn't even see in those months I worked. Don't waste your time!
Pros
Flexible
Cons
No pay, No real job
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ontario15 February 2018
No formal training
Terrible Support
Director of sales doesn't even sell or have a record of selling. (Madhav)
Micro Managing
Terrible culture


Worst work experience of my life. I strongly advise to steer clear ( I have 9 year sales experience and watched 6 reps leave in 5 months time.

*Had multiple times to close deal but company reputation sabotaged them.

Don't waste your time.
Pros
None
Cons
Way to many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid benefits and fair pay
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON19 January 2017
Large company with diverse opportunities for young employees, solid benefits and fair pay. Strong work/life balance. Competent, honest and open upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 March 2017
Found working at Active Business Services to be a good experience overall and to be a great launching-off point for career, good benefits; colleagues who are talented and all around pretty friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 August 2016
Great working, Promote Within, Great Salary to match performance-responsibilities, Nice Benefits, Professional Environment. Great benefits and pay and relaxed environment with great work-life balance. Learn the benefits of being team Player.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2017
Active Business Services is a great place to work. Great pay, great benefits, flexible schedule and very friendly and respecting first line management. Vacation and other benefits are very great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Sales Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 October 2016
Found working at Apotex to be a good experience overall and to be a great launching-off point for career; room to grow; growing company; good benefits; colleagues who are talented and all around pretty friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2017
I have nothing bad to say about it. It was such a great experience and the benefits are top notch. Flexible work schedule. I would definitely start a career there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you very much
Excavator Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 July 2016
The salary is good and the benefits are top notch, Flexible work schedule and some opportunity to work from home. Solid group of professional peers, Bonus opportunity. Active Energy has become a huge company and sometimes it is hard to get anything done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 August 2016
A good job is done to implement highly effective processes and procedures as well as overall governance during IT infrastructure implementation. Great benefits, flexible work schedules, highly competitive salaries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 February 2017
Great benefits and job stability. With the right departmental fit, people are great to work with. Many opportunities abound as the energy industry is rapidly changing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Active Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 83 reviews
564
44
31
21
113

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.2Culture