ACI Brands Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toxic environment
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 May 2019
Heavy handed top down style, management is very superior to those who work beneath them. CEO is arrogant and it is an old boy's club. A few in high level management basically started as stock boys and there has been no innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Position
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Remote7 November 2018
Great Entry Level Position. As it was primarily remote and on the road you had to ensure effective time management and prioritize tasks. At first the work place culture was great, however it soon became clear that their was a lot of internal discord, which effected growth and relations within the company, upper management was not aware. There was very little work life balance. However, the discipline and external relationship building that occurred on the job was invaluable.
Pros
Discounts on products
Cons
Little Growth Opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and enjoyable environment
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 April 2018
I enjoyed working with ACI Brands because my co-workers were very supportive and helpful. When I first joined, I was very new to that type of environment, so many of my supervisors and co-workers showed me how to use certain forms of equipment, where to go when I had a certain issue, etc. As far as the workload goes, I was never forced to do anything outside of my comfort zone or ability. I was tasked with completing tasks such as inventory counts, dealing with shipments, etc. The most enjoyable part of the job was to learn about real professional work environment and that I gained some new work experience.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Can be a bit confusing at first
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THe work and atmosphere is good here.
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON17 November 2017
The work experience in ACI is good.The workplace culture is very good here.I have learned that how can we work in groups by sharing our views.The hardest part of the job is that to push heavy weight.
Pros
free pizzas on saturday of every week.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, fast paced and some fun
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON10 May 2017
Driving the warehouse machines to pick up, put away and keeping the warehouse organized all the time, making room for incoming shipments.
I learned many things about the warehouse managements and gained lot of experience from different people of different culture.
Management are nice and cooperative especially the warehouse manager with open door policy.
The hardest part of the job is that you have to handle heavy lifting when you do not have time to call somebody foe help.
Overall I enjoyed working n this company and I am welling to get back.
Pros
Was free dinner after 4 hrs overtime, but no more.
Cons
good timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a warehouse job
Merchandising Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 June 2016
At this workplace i put products on skids the shipped them to there designated locations. This job was very repetitive and required me to lift up to 50lbs of weight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Balanced and Good Culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON18 March 2015
Day to day operations were organized and always clear
Knew what you needed to do and was responsible for
Management was trustworthy and always there when needed
No micro managing
Good balance between new and existing tasks/duties
Pros
Days Only
Cons
Poor Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Intermediate Accountant (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON19 January 2014
Great Place. Fun Environment. People are friendly. Management is always willing to help out whenever needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and good work environment
Packer/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON25 November 2013
always a good day at work
I learned how to handle the product in this factory
management was very nice people, loved them all
my co-workers were very nice as well, I loved them
the hardest part of the job was picking the right amount of quantity
the most enjoyable part of the job was my working with others and getting familiar with the environment
Pros
good hours
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy very fast paced warehouse
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON18 August 2012
Most days consist of offloading trucks and containers with product and then receiving that product and placing it in the proper aisles. The hardest part would be receiving the containers, but usually work in groups of two. Most enjoyable part of the day would be the last quarter of the day, everyone is stepping up and working hard to get out on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more ACI Brands reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACI Brands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
53
45
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture