Acden Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great guys, bad management.
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  CNRL7 November 2018
The guys are great to work with, the management however is terrible.
No communication from management about simple things you should know, then they jump down your throat because it’s not done their way.
Lazy office staff will make your life miserable with nit picking, they think they run your life and the management lets them.
Turn over rate is the worst I’ve ever seen which leads to a serious lack of communication and organization.
Benefits are very expensive and the office staff that make your life miserable don’t pay for their own, the field techs pay for it.
Pros
7 on 7 off
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 September 2018
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team players
Labourer/Filter Changer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 May 2018
Great place to work, good safety and supervision, team work ethics everyone friendly, easy to learn new things. the hardest thing to at this job is getting from location to location
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Operator/Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 April 2018
checking your truck in the morning and then loading an empty bin and heading off to site. taking full bin from site and heading to the dump. lots of highway driving back and forth.
Pros
benefits, good wages
Cons
lots of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly enviorment
Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 August 2017
Friendly environment. Good work/life balance. Good medical plan. Could use some work with management but other than that it's a pretty good place to work.
Pros
Close to home.
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The shift is great to maintain balance in personal life.
HVAC Mechanic (Former Employee) –  CNRL Horizon21 February 2017
I enjoyed my time working for Acden Facilities at the CNRL site. The balance of work and personal life was excellent even with having a family. The job security is great depending on the market. Great company overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor benefits, non-existent HR and management
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 December 2016
No allowance for safety gear like steel toed boots.
No sick leave and aggressive reporting policy results in unneeded trips to Doctor for "sick notes" as well as sick employees attending work and spreading disease.
HR continuously misplacing personal documents(Trade certificates) and requesting replacements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employment
Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 December 2016
Great management team with plenty of opportunity to get consistent hours driving. Excellent work environment with focus on safety and well maintained equipment.
Pros
Steady hours
Cons
Repetitive work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxing place to work
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 October 2016
With a state of the art building the entrance to work has always been very welcoming. Recent leadership changes has also improved the work atmosphere that focus's on learning and improving.
Pros
Great inurance package
Cons
Away from my wife and daughter
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Maintenance Millwright (Current Employee) –  Oil Sands24 October 2015
The people I worked with are who made the job a good one. Some decisions and lack of good and timely decisions are the only negative thing I have to say. Politics and micro managing are an issue and I believe they will always be at almost any fair sized company.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Front Loader \Lugger Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 August 2015
I was always changelled . Given oppertunities to learn new jobs.Kept busy . I learned patience and to do my job safely. Driving the trucks is where I was most happy.
Pros
I got to take the site bus to work.
Cons
No complaints at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and busy environment
Tool Crib Attendant/Supply Chain Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Near Fort McMurray, AB2 November 2014
I would prefer not to write a review about my company as I believe it will go against corporate policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Admin (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 April 2014
everyone works as a team no matter the task at hand, and they are very informative when it comes to new hires and teaching them what they need to know
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acden. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 14 reviews
55
43
33
20
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture

Acden Reviews by Location