AccuLogix Distribution Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, good staff helpful management
Book Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 May 2019
It's a great place to work if your looking for merchandising work. Staff very friendly and will help you learn along the way.

Hours are very limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC19 June 2018
Working at acculogix has been a blast I make very good money for my age and the hours are very flexible my manager is lovely and I enjoy my work very much.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Job
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 January 2018
good employees to work with
management very opened to the employees and understandable regards taking time off or vacation
mostly busy during christmas season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced lots of work to do, but not much for hours or days to work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 September 2015
even though the job was only part time employment. it was still a very hard and fast paced environment to be a part of for a short time.
Pros
co- workers were very helpful and friendly
Cons
part time work only. not many hours or days to work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acculogix warehouse
reciever (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 August 2015
It has helped me improve on my team working abilities, and how to problem solve individually and with my co-workers. Each department had friendly people and all were easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place and co workers.
Quality Controller (Former Employee) –  calgary alberta16 June 2015
for me working in acculogix is a big oppurtunity for me to learned a lot of things. management is friendly and even the my co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A physically demanding, but rewarding work.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 August 2014
A typical day starts on time and begins with checking the work for the day, which is order picking for books and magazines distribution. I learned a lot about working in a warehouse setting and the ins and outs of distribution. Management is supportive of the staff. Co-workers are fun to work with. The hardest part of the job is that it is physically demanding and often causes soreness to the hands, shoulders and the whole body in general. The most enjoyable part of the job is the camaraderie among the workers.
Pros
good pay and benefits.
Cons
physically demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
Picker / stocker (Current Employee) –  calgary AB30 June 2014
workplace s full of fun, people were smiling while working and very jolly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but unsafe for me with a dissabilty
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 July 2013
my epilepsy was a problum hear because of all the equipment and cement floor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOTS of changes and challanges
Return clerk / Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 January 2013
Challenges with company changing hands and adjusting to new locations made this placement a very challenging. I took many life lessons from this company as well as valuable hands on experience.
Pros
free books, lunches
Cons
lots of changes in short time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the first warehouse position I held.
Returns clerk, order picker and stock clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 July 2012
I was in charge of the Top Ten paperback books and ensuring that we always had these items in stock. I also was a returns coordinator for stores returning magazines to the warehouse. I also picked book orders whenever necessary. A typical day would be checking over the Top Ten paperback books inventory, to ensure that there was enough stock on hand for the orders. Then I would process paperwork for stores returning magazines to the warehouse and pick orders for books and paperbacks as time allowed. Once a week we would coordinate the outgoing shipments to save the shipping crew time and effort. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the dirt and wading through paper up to my ankles. The most enjoyable part of the job was that the site location was excellent.
Pros
learned many new things about how a warehouse operates.
Cons
dirty, unsafe environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AccuLogix Distribution Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
52
41
39
20
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

AccuLogix Distribution Services Reviews by Location