Accountemps Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away!
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 February 2018
Was hired on the fact that its a temporary placement with the potential of leading into a permanent. I quit a secure job I had and declined two interviews. Within the first 30 minutes of my first day in the new job I was told by the company I was assigned to work for that the position was actually offered to someone a week ago and they just need someone to cover until this person starts, maybe two days or one week at maximum. By the end of the day, I was called to the controller office to be told thank you for your service we don't need you anymore. People have families to support so be upfront from the beginning!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 January 2018
Working for Accountemps has been wonderful, and they have not yet disappoint me yet. The work load with wonderful employees who are friendly and not pushy.
Pros
Flexibility and pay
Cons
Contract is short sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne culture d'entreprise
Commis aux payables et recevables (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 October 2017
Cette agence m'a permis d'etre polyvalent surtout.
Pros
Apres la premiere journée ils font une evaluation sur le nouveau mandat
Cons
pas d'assurance santé
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC26 September 2017
They are a great company to work with as for meeting your needs and the clients requirements.
I have learned new programs and have met great people, They try to match your current skill set to the best job possible.
Pros
good compnay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great recruiting agency
General Accountant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2017
Have my first few contracts through the company. Depends on which office you talked to, some of the hiring managers are very efficient and talented. They do help you with landing your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission based sales environment
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 August 2017
Atmosphere was mostly relaxed, the employees were great to work with. The company brought in weekly groceries so that we didn't have to worry about bringing a lunch. Office was in an industrial area, and if you didn't have transportation of your own, getting out for lunch would have been tough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They did well in matching me with great temp assignments.
Accounts Receivable/Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 June 2017
Accountemps did well in matching me with appropriate temp assignments. I wish there were more or that some of them had turned into full time. They also presented me with two permanent full time positions which would have been great, I unfortunately did not get either one. I got as far as the last two people for the job. They take the time to match me with the appropriate jobs where I will be happy and their client will be happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON3 June 2017
Maternity Leave Accounts Payable
Good accounting practices
Learned shipping documents for customs
Daily inputting and Excel spreadsheets
Good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company with a lot Opportunities
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 May 2017
Very nice company with a lot Opportunities, care about peoples !

Accountemps always send me to good company and give me a lot working experience working for bigger size company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
milieu de travail stimulant
Agent de recouvrement (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 January 2017
Contacter les clients pour faire des arrangement de paiements soit par carte de crédit, ou envoi de chèeques
Pros
ambiance agréable, confiance établi entre superviseur et moi
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 December 2016
Unfortunately working with employment agencies there is no job security and anytime could you loose the job.
I learned if I want to get a quick job I apply through employment agencies but I don't recommend to stay always with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Match experience and qualifications with reputable companies
Accounting Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2016
Recruiter make follow up calls on the status of employment to both employee and company

Recruiter sees to it that recruit is satisfied with the salary and qualification and experience are matched with the job offered
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job would not be what they tell you
Junior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 September 2016
First job is essentially a testing tool for them to see if you are capable to carry out actual accounting work or not. Pay is good, different work environment is what you get which I like. It allows me to hone my learning ability because I have to catch up on some of the newer software very quickly
Pros
Pay is good, people are friendly
Cons
you might have to accept a job that may not be close to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Friendly Staff
Production Revenue Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 September 2016
Accountemps is a great environment for learning as well as obtaining a new position. Very Professional and supportive staff dedicated to getting you that new positon. They have an online teaching site that helps you hone and update your skillset as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Reconciliation Collection Clerk (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON4 August 2016
Arrive early, prepare paperwork to make collection calls to customers. interact with other co-workers. Create e-mails to send missed invoices.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Hard to get wage you want
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to start career with!!
Inventory & Billing Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 June 2016
Awesome company to start your career. The management and the recruiters are very approachable. I found two full time jobs through this company. It took them only three days to find me the perfect job that i was looking for. I would recommend this company to anyone who would want to start his/her career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have had a positive experience here.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 May 2016
I have enjoyed the attention given to finding me contracts by my representative. She has been attentive to my needs and always remained professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 April 2016
Excelente company, to get opportunities. The staffs are really amazing. I got a realistic background in my professional field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Accounting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2016
Exciting. I enjoy going into work everyday and working in a team where employees and management ask how you are. I'm just wrapping up a part-time course which is a little challenging while working full-time contract. This keeps me educate and I look forward to bringing additional skills and concepts to a position. Job Work and Life Balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne environnement de travail
Technicien comptable (Current Employee) –  Laval (53)10 April 2016
J'ai appris a manager 5 entreprisse au même temps. Dans une journée typique je fais:
• Produire des écritures de journal
• Conciliation de comptes de grand livre
• Conciliation bancaire
• Cycle comptable complet
• Produire des déclarations (TPS/TVQ, DAS, CSST, CCQ)
• Réaliser tout le processus de fin de mois
• Facturation des services
• Administration des comptes payables et recevables
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accountemps. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,042 reviews
5408
4345
3192
249
148

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture