Accountemps Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 1,284 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Accountemps selected this as a representative review
Good Company to work with
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC26 September 2017
They are a great company to work with as for meeting your needs and the clients requirements.
I have learned new programs and have met great people, They try to match your current skill set to the best job possible.
Pros
good compnay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thankful
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 January 2019
I get to review my accounts receivable skills. They said to send email form time to time but they never reply. Maybe they are just busy. still thankful though. As a temporary employee you are not provided a secure benefit. Advisable for starters who would want to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always had something for me
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Arthur, ON9 January 2019
I was employed through accountemps for a little while and it seemed like they always had work for me to do. My jobs were always lined up and I could count on them for assistance when I needed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a nice place to work
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 December 2018
I enjoyed working for account temps because I always received my pay with no issues. They gave me jobs which were a good environment to work in and most of the people were nice.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'envrironnement de travail etait agreable chez le client.
Commis aux Comptes Pay (Former Employee) –  Ciusss centre sud de l ile de Montreal9 November 2018
Ma derniere experience avec Accountemps etait superbe, l'environnement de travail etait agreable. Nous travaillons en equipe.Le client etait satisfait.
Pros
Gestion des recruteurs et la paie
Cons
Les contrats sont trop court
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mon expérience
Montréal, QC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 October 2018
J'allais dans différentes compagnie pour faire de la comptabilité
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne première expérience chez mon client, Les Grands Ballets Canadiens
Technicien comptable (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 September 2018
J'ai obtenu exactement ce que je recherchais, compte tenu de l'expérience que je possède en comptabilité: travail d'équipe, belle ambiance de travail, collègues positifs, excellent soutien d'une collègue qui m'a beaucoup aidé par sa patience et son expérience.
Pros
Je devais travailler seulement 3 semaines chez mon client, et j'y aurai travaillé 9 semaines
Cons
J'aurais aimé continué à y travailler très longtemps.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Accounts Payable & Receivable (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON5 July 2018
I enjoy working for Account Temps they have a great team. They are always on your side. Communication is strong. Always the first agency I contact. Nice people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary positions
Payroll Processing Associate (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON3 April 2018
friendly environments, got to know a lot of people, could easily keep a positive attitude at each workplace. Hardest part of job was that it was temporary. Most enjoyable part was getting to meet new people
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
temporary positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away!
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 February 2018
Was hired on the fact that its a temporary placement with the potential of leading into a permanent. I quit a secure job I had and declined two interviews. Within the first 30 minutes of my first day in the new job I was told by the company I was assigned to work for that the position was actually offered to someone a week ago and they just need someone to cover until this person starts, maybe two days or one week at maximum. By the end of the day, I was called to the controller office to be told thank you for your service we don't need you anymore. People have families to support so be upfront from the beginning!
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 January 2018
Working for Accountemps has been wonderful, and they have not yet disappoint me yet. The work load with wonderful employees who are friendly and not pushy.
Pros
Flexibility and pay
Cons
Contract is short sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne culture d'entreprise
Commis aux payables et recevables (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 October 2017
Cette agence m'a permis d'etre polyvalent surtout.
Pros
Apres la premiere journée ils font une evaluation sur le nouveau mandat
Cons
pas d'assurance santé
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great recruiting agency
General Accountant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2017
Have my first few contracts through the company. Depends on which office you talked to, some of the hiring managers are very efficient and talented. They do help you with landing your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission based sales environment
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 August 2017
Atmosphere was mostly relaxed, the employees were great to work with. The company brought in weekly groceries so that we didn't have to worry about bringing a lunch. Office was in an industrial area, and if you didn't have transportation of your own, getting out for lunch would have been tough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They did well in matching me with great temp assignments.
Accounts Receivable/Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 June 2017
Accountemps did well in matching me with appropriate temp assignments. I wish there were more or that some of them had turned into full time. They also presented me with two permanent full time positions which would have been great, I unfortunately did not get either one. I got as far as the last two people for the job. They take the time to match me with the appropriate jobs where I will be happy and their client will be happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON3 June 2017
Maternity Leave Accounts Payable
Good accounting practices
Learned shipping documents for customs
Daily inputting and Excel spreadsheets
Good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company with a lot Opportunities
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 May 2017
Very nice company with a lot Opportunities, care about peoples !

Accountemps always send me to good company and give me a lot working experience working for bigger size company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
milieu de travail stimulant
Agent de recouvrement (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 January 2017
Contacter les clients pour faire des arrangement de paiements soit par carte de crédit, ou envoi de chèeques
Pros
ambiance agréable, confiance établi entre superviseur et moi
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 December 2016
Unfortunately working with employment agencies there is no job security and anytime could you loose the job.
I learned if I want to get a quick job I apply through employment agencies but I don't recommend to stay always with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Match experience and qualifications with reputable companies
Accounting Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2016
Recruiter make follow up calls on the status of employment to both employee and company

Recruiter sees to it that recruit is satisfied with the salary and qualification and experience are matched with the job offered
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job would not be what they tell you
Junior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 September 2016
First job is essentially a testing tool for them to see if you are capable to carry out actual accounting work or not. Pay is good, different work environment is what you get which I like. It allows me to hone my learning ability because I have to catch up on some of the newer software very quickly
Pros
Pay is good, people are friendly
Cons
you might have to accept a job that may not be close to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accountemps. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,284 reviews
5503
4423
3233
262
163

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture