Accor Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 2,575 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Reservation Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB8 April 2019
This is a great place to work, very motivational and supportive coworkers. If you prefer shift work then this is perfect for you. Great training program as well
Pros
supportive team
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lavoro stimolante e divertente allo stesso tempo
Commis di cucina (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region18 March 2019
Ci sono molti buoni mentori e colleghi di talento. Un ottimo posto per imparare molte cose in cucina, in particolare sicurezza alimentare HACCP. Siamo stati addestrati correttamente per seguire i passi giusti. Lo chef esecutivo in Sofitel è stato la nostra ispirazione perché ha lavorato in molti hotel e ristoranti di grandi dimensioni e alcuni ha una stella Michellin. Sofitel ha diverse cucine che puoi provare sia occidentali che asiatici. Una base molto solida da imparare.
Pros
Buone carni bovine di prima qualità
Cons
niente caffè forte per tenerti sveglio
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free tea & Coffee
Business Analyst, Applications Development (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 February 2019
Great office environment.
Three distinct brands, Fairmont, Raffles and Swissôtel, have combined to provide the world's finest accommodations for discerning travelers - giving our customers easier access to more destinations. Elegant accommodations and impeccable service in the world's finest destinations are elements that all of our brands share. However, our three brands also maintain their identities and traditions: Fairmont as a landmark presence integrated into its community; Raffles as sophisticated luxury with residential charm; and Swissôtel as personalized efficient service within a contemporary ambiance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Managers/ Office Politics
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB2 February 2019
Just like my title, the team leader was a micro mamager. Keep close track of your hours and go over your contracts. They attempted to breach contract and then lie & eventually threaten. Whatch your back around these people. I left my position because I couldnt trust anyone. I've also witnessed how they have treated others who have reached out for help due to substance and/ or mental health issues. I just couldn't be a part of it anymore.
Pros
A paycheck
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Bellman (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 December 2018
Working at the fairmont is great, great management team and great colleagues.Meeting new people everyday has got to be the best part about the job. The ability to help in other departments keeps work interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be warned
Back of house (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC14 December 2018
Was very happy to get a job here, felt great for the first few weeks. Then both my managers went on vacation, got tossed onto nights where i worked until midnight, and was back at 6 in the morning. barely survived those shifts, had another one coming up. That was the end of my time at Fairmont..... I really wish i was hired into a different department.. People were amazing (except most managers, assistant ones were cool). HR was wonderful as well, great people. I feel the department i got hired by did not have it's bearing together, logistically it was a mess. We had no ways of communicating other than WhatsApp. Our radios were pretty much useless. Lastly the training was not taken seriously at all before the busy season. A majority of my training was napping or playing on my phone in the Chattery (great couches though...)/ I feel as if i was hired as a fall person for the people taking vacation time. At least let the person know next time, and try to give at least 8 hours between shifts... BC labour board would have an aneurysm over this.
Pros
Free food, cool people
Cons
Illegal hours, pressure tactics, lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 December 2018
great company, great management, discount on hotels, staff food is always great, very popular hotel that is why always busy.management always promote a high standard
Pros
free lunch
Cons
standing long hours but its worth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Employee (Former Employee) –  Whister, BC13 December 2018
Loved it, great place to work, lovely setting learned a bunch. great comany and staff are nice. good staff housing and really nice benefits for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Préposée à l'entretien ménager (Former Employee) –  Frontenac, QC13 December 2018
J'ai travaillé pour la chaîne AccorHotels pour une durée de 4 à 6 mois au Château Frontenac situé à Québec. J'ai beaucoup apprécié mon expérience de travail ainsi que l'équipe avec laquelle je travaillais.
Pros
repas gratuits, stationnement à frais moindre, uniforme fournis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Advancement ~ Minimum Pay
Workforce Analyst (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB10 December 2018
No room for advancement pay is adequate on a scale not by merit.
Pay scale is based on team not work an individual does. Incentive is based on elements you cannot control.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes to technology lost position
Business Analyst, Customer Information Systems (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 December 2018
Great place to work over the last 23 years however recent repositioning of our department has resulted in several job losses within our technology department including myself
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with understanding leaders and great benefits
Resort Activities Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lake Louise, AB8 December 2018
A fun place to work that was different every day. You're given the tools you need to succeed and the information on why things are done a certain way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Whistler, BC7 December 2018
it's challenging but the salary and the benefits are the best thing in the job and it's a very welcoming place to work at and i love meeting new people and the different types of cultures.
Pros
free meal
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  La Malbaie, Quebec29 November 2018
Although working as a Room Attendant can be exhausting from time to time the Fairmont Hotel always makes sure that their employees are fine- physically as well as mentally. Changing hours has never been a problem and the supervisers always try to be as flexible as possible to ensure the wellbeing of all housekeepers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay but sub par management
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC25 November 2018
typical day clock in work for 8 hours alone with half hour break for lunch.
lunch was provided for small fee for staff
management in housekeeping was strict and not always understanding
very physically demanding and challenging job
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipier with outside catering
Equipier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 November 2018
On call work for the outside catering team. Salary is decent working with an energized team of guys. The hours are varied and can be long, but the work is made fun with the people you work with.
Pros
Decent pay. Fast paced at times.
Cons
Management can be crazy at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where even if u r doing a good job u need to being like from the office
Cook Turning (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 November 2018
Good place to work and nice wages but no a transparent relations , many people dont have motivation to work , the chef office sucks , cheats, and do things that u can be suprised,
Pros
wages, benefits, equipment
Cons
Hostile environement, non confident at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great
Food and Beverage Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 November 2018
The people are great and its great to work in a place with high standards. Leaders do care about you and they do trust your opinion. Would be nice if things happened a little faster in the company instead of them sitting on it until it is forgotten.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co
Prep cook (Former Employee) –  Lake Louise, AB20 October 2018
Good pay, great leaders, great benifits!! learnt a lot from the managers and collegues, all round experience training is provided. Will definately be joining the company again
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced workplace
HOUSEKEEPING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 October 2018
Workplace culture is "your effort is never enough". Typical days at work were always very busy with no time for breaks sometimes. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to positively impact on the colleagues day and make their job fair and their workload manageable having into consideration business needs.
Pros
free lunch and benefits
Cons
long hours and no recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,575 reviews
51.1K
4855
3421
2109
1102

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture