Accident Support Services International Ltd.

Accident Support Services International Ltd. Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging job
Counselor (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 August 2019
Enjoyable place to work, hard but rewarding work. Unfortunately the pay is not the greatest but overall a good place to work. Day to day staff as well as upper management are all super friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collision Reporting Center Life
Counsellor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON30 March 2019
Great company, awesome management. Accommodating, Flexible. Always interesting moments and interesting people. Policing environment makes for interesting atmosphere
Pros
exciting
Cons
bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good workplace but too stressful
Office Counsellor (Current Employee) –  North York, ON17 November 2018
It is a very stresswful work place, management dont really take good care of the workers that well especially giving low Hourly pay especially when u take pictures of the car on winter its very bad too cold
Pros
Good co workers
Cons
Small workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly Enjoyed Working Here, Great Experience, Great People
Office Support Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 October 2018
Gained a lot of experience while I worked here. Learned a lot about the insurance and policing industry. Also improved my customer service skills, and communication skills. The work culture was great, I felt included and enjoyed going to work everyday! Was always kept busy but never felt overwhelmed.
Pros
Good Managment, Great Co-Workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Long Term Position
Manager (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB5 July 2018
I have worked for this company for nearly 6 years now. I have found the president, vice presidents and coworkers to be friendly, supportive and eager to work effectively together.

I have learned many skills and absolutely grown as an employee. I have thoroughly enjoyed working with the police and the opportunities provided to me to use my skills and talents to the best of my ability.

The model of this company is one where all stakeholders actually have the opportunity to be successful; insurers, police, and citizens. There is a strong sense of customer service and our office is always striving to be the best it can be.

Highly recommend this company and the environment created internally in which employees work. In fairness, not every citizen we help is super happy (considering they are seeing us due to having been involved in a collision) however we have the opportunity to make a bad situation better for them and I leave feeling like I made a difference each day; that is a huge plus.
Pros
safe environment, reliable work, great coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay start
Counsellor (Former Employee) –  North York, ON8 May 2018
Management next door is completely unfair and ridiculous, You work with police officers some are friendly and kind, but a couple are miserable and sad they're no longer on the streets.

Excellent for gaining customer service experience and data entry skills you don't get the happiest customers of course their cars are recked but other staff members are friendly.

Place needs an upgrade horrible chairs and computers.

Part timers get no benifits no matter how long you've been with the company. Cheap company starts at minimum wage.

Taking pictures outside any weather conditions
Pros
None
Cons
Minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Counsellor (Former Employee) –  North York, ON16 December 2017
Poor management
Worst workplace culture, no respect for co-workers
Lack of accommodation
Wage per hour is not worth the value of work an employee has to do.

Employees have to click pictures of the damaged vehicles outside in any type of weather condition.
This detail is not mentioned in the job description nor is the employee made aware of it during interview process.
Pros
None
Cons
Low wages, Poor management, Not a place worth working for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Place You want to work
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2016
No work life balance and poor culture. 30 minutes lunch. Management does not know what they are doing. Would not recommend working here to anybody.
Cons
Long hours, no work life balance, poor and non existent culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Customer service/ Counselor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 November 2015
my first day at work was pretty much productive cos i learned and observed alot. the whole work place is honourable coworkers are kind n nice.
the hardest part of the job is speeding up while these is a huge load of job.
the most enjoyable part of my job is data entry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office with data entry
counsellor (Former Employee) –  Azilda1 March 2012
goes thru a lot of staff --not one office (aprox.20) is the same.
Pros
don't work nights or sunday
Cons
very busy in winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Accident Support Services International Ltd. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accident Support Services International Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
55
41
32
22
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.1Culture

Accident Support Services International Ltd. Reviews by Location