Accenture Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and competitive
Consultant - App Support and Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 October 2018
Accenture is one of the best places for a young consultant to work. They give you an amazing amount of responsibility as a young professional and there is a wonderful culture focused on development their people. Highly recommended place to work, better for younger professionals due to time commitments and travel potential.
Pros
Great leaders, very smart people
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Organization that tests your limits
Senior Manager, Technology (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 October 2018
Accenture is a good place to learn new skills and test your boundaries and grow a career.
Accenture encourages a respectful and professional work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Enjoying to work at Accenture
System Development Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 September 2018
I worked at Accenture for 2 years.This was first job after moving to Canada. I was really lucky to find job which was same I did in China.

I was really enjoying to work with the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and evolve
Marketing & Communications Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 September 2018
Great place to learn and evolve. I had lot of learning opportunities and also other avenues to put my learning into practice. Accenture gives great career opportunities for dedicated and self motivated professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Reports Analyst (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region24 September 2018
Absolutely a great place to work and grow your career. I would definitely go back if i got a chance. I hope they have wok sites here in Vancouver, Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is really a good place to work with,
Software Developer, and Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2018
this is really a good place to work with, and I am very happy to go back to work with them again if it's possible and I will really appreciate it thanks very much
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Software Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto14 September 2018
I love to drink Vegan milk and it is fun when some one ask for opinion and i dont want to give the opinion . IN this case , you have to blabber and nothing else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good camaraderie
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region13 September 2018
Co worker is the best people I have work with. They will always encourage you to be the best. But promotion is not given to those people deserving....
Pros
Salary is on time
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with nice people
Customer Service Associate/Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Philippines4 September 2018
I’ve been working with Accenture Philippines for almost 5 years. I had to resign since I am migrating to Canada. If given a chance and there’s an available position in Accenture Canada, I would definitely work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Application Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 September 2018
- I worked as a consultant at the client's location. Fun place to work as it allowed lots of new learning.
- Flexible work place
- Toronto Office spacious and state of the art equipment
Pros
Free coffee, library like work areas
Cons
have to book space ahead of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Transaction Processing Associate (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region29 August 2018
Accenture is one of the great BPO company here in the Philippines. I've been with Accenture for almost 3 years and I enjoyed being part of it, being one of the project pioneer members was really hard but it was a great experience. The memories, hardshsips, sleepless nights, knowledge and skills will forever be treasured.
Pros
Perks
Cons
OT hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as US Registered Nurse
US Registered Nurse, Senior Nurse Analyst (Former Employee) –  philippines24 August 2018
I really had a great time working in Accenture. They have lots of benefits for Licensed US Nurses. The compensation is great even though we are working overtime. I love the management because they are always on our side.
Pros
More Benefits
Cons
Working at Nigh shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay - Bad Experience
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region23 August 2018
The project I got doesn't allow much growth professionally. The pay was competitive for my age and my career level at the time but globally it is very low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philippines20 August 2018
Limitless knowledge in technology and superb working environment!
I enjoyed working with a diverse high performer people.
Proud to be a part of this company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Collections Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Thorold, ON19 August 2018
Accenture was a great place to work. The company and management took very good care of their employees. This company was very team oriented in a ll of their tasks and goals,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agreable
Ingénieur Infra pour l'AIFE (Current Employee) –  Nantes19 August 2018
Bonne ambiance de travail en général.
Montée en competences sur Networker / Vmware
Pros
carte restau
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  philipines15 August 2018
work life balance is great. You can work from home. Multiple bonuses. Contributions were appreciated. Focus on each employees priorities and performance. Low salary increase. Prolonged career growth. Management. Favoritism of managers. Routine support tasks
Pros
work remotely
Cons
long hours, no free lunch, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company culture I have ever seen.
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 August 2018
I have had the displeasure of working on a sub contract with Accenture and from what I saw of how they treat their employees, the intimidation and lack of empathy i was somewhat shocked. Many employees complained that what they were told at interview was not what the position worked out to be.
Pros
very few
Cons
dishonest and misleading
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, few rewards
Presto Team Lead Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fredericton, NB9 August 2018
Accenture, at the location I worked, was an extremely busy environment. The client I worked for was based out of Toronto and had a very high call volume.
Your shifts and hours are often 'flexed' up to 44.5 hours a week to accommodate high call volumes- which makes your daily time spent away from the home up to about 10 hours a day.
The wages are not as competitive as they should be in this field.
The amount of work asked of the employees is a lot compared to the salary.
Shifts are competitive. Not much ability to move up in the ranks.
Pros
Occasional free food, get your own desk
Cons
Long hours, not much flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
PMO Analyst, Project Control Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 August 2018
Good environment, excellent people. Great culture.

Unfair treatment against current employees versus new hires in terms of salary.

Management requires to be more aware.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14,884 reviews
55.1K
46.3K
32.6K
2534
1343

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture