Accenture Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 July 2018
work life balance is difficult, lots and lots of learning in each phase, lot of perks, decent salaries, nice office culture, different locations in different cities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start your career
Software Engineering Analyst (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region15 July 2018
- Classroom Training, certifications, computer based training, ENDLESS opportunity for learning.
- Can be a little political tho
- Some of the middle managers tends to abuse their power
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it had its downfalls
Software Engineer associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2018
9-7/8 pm
late night meetings with offshore
worked on weekends
never got compensated
the culture is nice
not a lot of African Canadians/Americans which was a shame since i am of that background
the hardest thing about the job is that i was a level 12 working as a level 10/9 to the point new coworkers thought i was the manager and would ask me for a sick day or mention they'd miss a meeting and i would clarify its not my place to grant permission ect.
the work place is nice and so are the people but the lack of diversity gets to you. at one point i was asked something about a traditional clothing and i had to clarify africa is a continent which means i cannot speak for all the countries.

i got fired due to supply and demand and was reassured it wasnt' my performance. it was a blind side
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputed organisation with processes and policies
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Accenture4 July 2018
The only company which cares about client and the quality of deliverable. There are policies for each and every concern and they adhere to the policy very strictly. Nice company to work for and if you want to learn new technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Envirnoment and healthy competion
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 July 2018
A lot to learn and manage.A day comprises of a few issues and eventually managing the same.i have learned dealing with the team as well as the clients simultaneously in oreder to avoid any confusion and a clear outlook.
Pros
family time, work from home option, allowance for travelling home country
Cons
issue at any time and any day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with lots of room to progress
Research Consultant (Former Employee) –  County Dublin3 July 2018
Day to day varied.
Learned a lot, mainly excel, word related topics.
Best part of the job were the people who I worked with - great bunch of people.
Hardest part of job was the long hours!
Pros
Free snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for starting in the industry.
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region18 June 2018
A great place for starting in the industry but lacks of work life balance and a lot of changes in people management that causes multiple resignation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Accounts Guru (Current Employee) –  Thorold, ON10 June 2018
Best company I have ever work for, very diverse and accepting of everyone. they do there best to work with you and make sure your work life balance is good. great environment, treat you like an adult.
Pros
positive place to work
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance but salary and growth eludes you.
Software Engineering Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  New Delhi9 June 2018
High level management aims to make Accenture a good work place but the middle level management is not competitive enough and is self-centered to bother about the organisation.
They have good projects overall and you get to learn new stuff on the job.
Pros
good technical exposure
Cons
salary, growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Transaction Processing Associate (Former Employee) –  Philippines8 June 2018
I enjoyed working with Accenture because the environment is Employee-friendly and it offers a lot of benefits which you could use for personal advancement.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Accenture opportunities are huge and work culture is perfect
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 June 2018
Fantastic company with workplace culture and opportunities are endless. Top 6 consulting firm in the world. I love the management working hours are flexible..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for people who take charge
Project Controls Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 May 2018
The best feature of working at this firm is the people. Your relationship with the people around can take you to extreme success. Recommended for people who do not take no for an answer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good steady work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Niagara Ontario28 May 2018
fair treatment of employees and good hours
good pay rate per hour
good management
good people
easy hours to work typically
good raises and bonses based on the employee
Pros
benefits, rewards
Cons
call centre work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balance
Program Control Services Associate (Current Employee) –  National Capital Region14 May 2018
The company knows how to take care of their employees. They strictly practice work-life balance. Also, the benefits you receive from the company is at its best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
SAP SD Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 May 2018
Good Company with work life balance and good opportunity to learn and grow. Lot of emphasis given on training employees. Employee recognition through awards & rewards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm to start at!
SAP FUNCTIONAL CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 May 2018
Accenture is an excellent firm to start with - they throw you into the deep end of complex IT problems, requiring you to learn quickly and adapt. You work with some of the best and brightest minds in the business. The work-life balance does tend to lean a bit more towards the work, especially during the early part of the year when budgets are in full effect and projects are in full swing. However, I have had the pleasure of working with some great managers who have allowed me to take some much needed time off and get back into the swing of things upon my return. The promotion cycle is dependent on the employee carving out their career for themselves by networking within the company but overall, the system is fair and unbiased.
Pros
Great people, challenging and engaging work, good resources and training model
Cons
Long hours, pay is a little less than market rate if starting from the bottom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utilization Review Nurse
Utilization Review Nurse (Former Employee) –  philippines9 May 2018
review medical records and prepare clinical appeals (when appropriate) on medical necessity, level of care, length of stay, and authorization denials for hospitalized patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Accenture Toronto Location as a Application Technical Support Senior Analyst
Application Technical Support Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2018
Great company to work for and Great teach support team.Positive work environment where people feel valued and appreciated. Tech support is busy environment however, colleague support is always there. Great team work i have seen ever. Tech support management is awesome. No pressure policy. Senior executives, senior managers and Managers are very helpful in all work/life balance.
Pros
Amazing People;Friendly Atmosphere ;work life balance;great benefits
Cons
N.A
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great workplace to be part of.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2018
The company and management is great. Lot of potential for someone with right skill sets. If you get in a long term project it works in your favor but some short term opportunities makes it difficult for career advancement.
Pros
Great company culture. First Fridays for networking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Front-End Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2018
Some of the positions were really good, some were dreadful.
They never found my positions using skills I already had.
Felt like a sham saying I'm the professional when I just learned the technology yesterday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14,114 reviews
54.8K
46K
32.5K
2498
1286

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture