Absolute Results Productions Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work environment - not recommended
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC18 March 2019
Things look promising in the beginning, but the issues run deep.
Unfixable problems from the top down.

Unless this is your first job, Absolute Results is not a good career move. Run by overconfident car sales guys unsure how to grow a business, using tactics that are near obsolete. Lots of turf protection and lies too.

Possibly one of the best examples of a company that runs on the Peter Principle you will ever encounter.
Pros
Never found
Cons
Management lacks business sense, leadership or strategy. All suffer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine for juniors
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 March 2019
Fine for a starter company. You will learn a lot. But mostly about how to not do things.

Hot sweaty fly infested warehouse in summer. Almost inhumane heat levels. I saw it peak at 34.5 degrees last year.

Advancement is available. Just don’t expect to be paid more for the role.

Show a happy face and drink the corporate Kool-aid they might fire you.
Pros
Some free food. Good people outside of management
Cons
Hot sweaty warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was so fun working for Absolute Results.
Data Technician (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC25 October 2018
I had been working as an IT Data Technician almost for more than two and half years.
I had a very good time there, I loved and still love the coworkers from there.
Maybe what I was doing as data technician was a bit limited or I was not enough for me, otherwise was a great experience.
Team leaders and supervisors are very lovely, friendly and supportive.
Pros
great work cutler
Cons
the office was so far from where I live, that was main issue for me, since I am not ready for relocate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Ruby on Rails Developer (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC28 August 2018
This place is fun and comfortable to work at. But there is lots of office politics. Job insecurity, poor management, and little to no advancements are the big cons.
Pros
Free lunch once a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter company
Graphic Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC20 June 2018
This is a great company to enter the work force in. People are amazing and friendly, there is a lot of opportunity for growth, and you learn a lot. However very easy to outgrow the company if not engaged in the work or work environment.
Pros
Co-workers, flexibility
Cons
Stress level
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's very unorganized and management is on a whole different level
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC13 March 2018
I worked there for 3 years, my boss was so out of place and had no idea what they were doing. The team was constantly having to remind the person of daily tasks, it was horrible. Then my supervisor and I were laid off, not the terrible controller.

The culture started failing as management started to fail. The management seems to think that they can get away with anything and there are no consequences for answering essential emails.

It seems that no one cares at the company anymore.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
management was terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement changeant
Assistante administrative (Current Employee) –  Blainville, QC2 January 2018
une journée de travail diversifié car je m'occupe de la collection international, des problèmes de facturation, j'assiste les RH de la maison mère à Vancouver,
J'ai appris que une petite entreprise qui devient trop rapidement une grande entreprise à de la difficulté à suivre le courant
le management a donc de la difficulté à être aédquat
la culture de l'entreprise est importante
le point le plus difficile est d'attendre de façon impuissante que les changements se fassent afin d'améliorer la productivité
le travail varié : RH, collection, résolution de problèmes, traduction, etc.
Pros
avantages sociaux intéressants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong earning potential
Automotive Sales Trainer (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC12 November 2017
Absolute Results is a very good company and is by far the recognized leader in the private sale industry. The CEO is a visionary and tireless worker.
Pros
Earning Potential
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company helping dealerships sell more cars
Non-Prime National Director (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 September 2017
Visionary leader with lots of great ideas and a great team that works under tough deadlines to help dealerships.

I am confident AR will continue to grow and prosper.
Pros
Inovation and outside of the box thinking an execution
Cons
Can be challenging sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great until it when corporate
Accounting (Former Employee) –  Surrey12 April 2015
Love the owner
Learned lots in the formative years

Owner allowed me to grow and learn and develope into a strong and confident business woman.
Pros
excellent Boss in the owner
Cons
none until they went corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Absolute Results Productions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 11 reviews
52
41
33
22
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
3.3Culture

Absolute Results Productions Reviews by Location