Abercrombie & Fitch Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work in
PART-TIME WORK EXPERIENCES (Former Employee) –  London12 September 2018
Awesome atmosphere with a great people. Excellent company to work in, with plenty time to work per week and flexible schedules to be involve with the company.
Pros
amount of hours
Cons
nightshift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un lugar divertido pero Exahusto
Stock Manager (Medio tiempo) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta10 September 2018
La empresa Americana de tienda Retail mejor conocida como AnF.Es el lugar, donde muchos adolescentes y jovenes adultos consiguen sus primero empleos. La diversidad cultural en un país como Canadá se ve reflejada de manera impresionante.

Consguir un trabajo en este lugar depende mucho de tu actitud de servicio y personalidad enfocada a la misma. Habilidades como la tolerancia, paciencia, honestidad, disponibilidad y puntualidad son indicadores constantes de crecimiento.

Conocerás a muchas personas sin importar que estes trabajando en almacen o embarques. Tarde o temprano, tendras que salir al piso de tienda.

Es ideal, para quienes buscan un Part Time. Como jornada completa, si es demandante y tus horarios cambiaran, de acuerdo a la creación de horarios y disponibilidad de los demas managers. Tienen buenas prestaciones y hacer una carrera como reubicarte forman parte de la cultura de la empresa.
Pros
Puedes ajustar el trabajo a tus horarios
Cons
Al ser Retail las horas de salidas son muy tardes o la entrada muy temprano, Puede interferir con tus otros empleos si es un Part Time. De ser Full Time, lidiar con la indisposición de algunos empleados
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a company for High School students
Brand Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2018
This company essentially involves around a high and fire basis. If the managers are fond of you, they train you in every aspect of the store. If they do not seem to like you, they take very long to train you or they simply give off negative attitude, which ultimately pushes oneself to quit.
Pros
50% Merchandise Discount
Cons
Management and Associate Care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experience
Brand Representative (Former Employee) –  昆明市25 August 2018
Implemented brand merchandising strategies to daily sales, with helped hundreds customers in daily basis.
Maintained the sales floor and presentation standards, and upheld the company's brand.
Built quality relationships with customers, prioritized customer request with 100% customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not like their staff policy
Customer service and Impact (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 July 2018
worse policy: I was forced by the company to buy A&F triple A cloth( their top advertising line)every month. feel like i just got my paycheque and give it back to the company
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Brand Representative - Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 May 2018
Can be tedious, however co-workers are young and friendly. Great place to gain experience in customer service and great opportunities to move up as long as you work hard.
Pros
Co-workers, flexible hours
Cons
Redundant
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Stock and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 April 2018
The hours are decent. i learned retail skills here such as stock, sales. workplace culture is fun. I hardest part of the job are early morning shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal
Backroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON11 April 2018
Just a seasonal associate, but i barely got hours as there were so many seasonal associates, I had no idea I'd be working less than 10 hours a week, sometimes even less.
Pros
seasonal position is great for students
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time job
Brand Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2018
Abercrombie has very flexible hours. The most valuable thing i learned was communication skills.
The managers were helpful and flexible on working times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Friendly, Diverse Environment
Brand Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2018
A typical day at work consists of building customer relationships, working with interesting/friendly people, greeting and assisting customers, cash-register operations, cleaning store at the end of the night. Workplace culture has changed a bit over the years and its become a more inclusive environment. It is a fun, easy-going work place and most people are friendly, interesting people to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to meet new employees and making friends at work. The hardest part was when store drama arises, whether it's with customers and employees, or drama between other employees.
Pros
Meeting new people, very flexible work hours &breaks.
Cons
Drama within the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace under a diversity culture
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 January 2018
It was a great place to work at with lots of different faces from all over the world. The diversity culture of the company helped to build up my confident in expressing my thoughts in front of groups. Working together as a team with 200+ associates was the most enjoyable part of the job while unstable working schedules was the hardest part of the job.
Pros
Diversity culture
Cons
Unstable working schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work at
Brand Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2018
The job was tedious as all clothing store jobs are. Place was majorly dominated by older associates which was a drawback. 50% off on the clothes was a great incentive.

overall, it was an average experience.
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 December 2017
Everybody working there is very friendly and we help each other make a busy day go by as productive and efficient as possible, by meeting all the management targets and tasks of the day, while also having fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid workplace
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 December 2017
This company was fun to work at due to the amazing team we had in the stockroom however, working there led to being overworked and underpaid. I, among others, was working 40 hours a week doing managerial work while receiving no benefits and minimum wage.
Pros
the people
Cons
bad pay, long hours, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexible hours and people
Brand Represenative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 November 2017
Working at Abercrombie was an excellent learning opportunity and I developed my skills and experience in numerous different ways. I also learned a great deal about handling customers.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
takes a great deal of self-discipline and motivation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more work than paid for
Brand Representative (Former Employee) –  199 water street9 October 2017
Management isn't great and they usually delegate all work to brand representatives. The hardest part is the fitting room and usually put in the fitting room by yourself. Typically you'll learn how to deal with a reoccurring issue more swiftly.
Pros
an hour lunch break
Cons
not enough pay, not very good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 August 2017
Busy workplace and enjoyable as well. Fun to work and everyone is very respectful. Great benefits as you get to buy their clothes at a discount. Mainly processed shipment, sensor clothes and pull.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work to meet new people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 July 2017
a typical day varies quite a bit but the work generally doesnt change you're standardizing greeting customers and making sure everythings done to make sure the customer enjoys their visit and the place is as nice as possible. I didn't learn too much new besides some people are easier to work with then others as i've had other retail jobs before. The management was awesome to a good extent sometimes though they seemed abnormably stubborn or would get mad at you because you were just in the wrong place at the right time. The culture is interesting if you can't stand strong cologne smells i suggest you look elsewhere. The hardest part was probably keeping an eye on all the customers to make sure nothing got stolen. The most enjoyable was probably seeing a customer walk out with a smile.
Pros
half off clothing
Cons
some customers go out of their way to make you stressed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail multiculturel et dynamique
Stock Manager (Current Employee) –  Brussels, ON10 July 2017
Journée dynamique dans la quelle on fait plusieurs taches varies pendant la journée en ayant un contact directe avec nos employées qui nous donne l’opportunité de créer des liens professionnelles avec les quelles on peut influencer de maniéré positive dans notre production.
A la fois on est accompagne dune bonne équipe de collaborateurs qui nous aident a gérer l'entreprise pour chercher le bien être de l'employer comme la satisfaction du consommateur.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with great people
brand sales representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 July 2017
Being on the job was a great experience to develop social skills and improve customer service performance, it helped me to approach to people easier and it motivated me to achieve great customer service. The easiest part of the job was being on time, the hardest was endure long hours at work. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I helped people with their concerns and satisfied their shopping experience.
Pros
Improving social skills
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abercrombie & Fitch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,958 reviews
5883
41.1K
31.2K
2452
1244

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture