Abbotsford Community Services Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace for people in Social Services Field
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC9 November 2018
Good place to work to grow and improve skill set for social services field.

Team are well coordinated and work together to provide a safe and caring environment for clients
Pros
Good team
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC9 October 2018
went to vancouver to give supplies to the homeless. Learned to be gratefull and humble. Managemnt was great. Culture was absoutley fantastic. Everything was enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
youth worker volunteer (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC8 September 2018
-Learned how to work in fast pace environment as well as improving my multi-tasking skills.

-The hardest part of the job was how long the shifts were

-The most enjoyable part of the job was how amazing the managers treated the employees,it really felt like we were welcomed at Abby Growers.
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hardest Part of The Job
Community Support Worker/Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC17 July 2018
I learned that the hardest part about being the Program Coordinator is dealing with staff personalities and making sure everyone is doing their job to the best of their abilities. It takes positive encouragement on a daily basis.
Pros
The clients
Cons
Staffing Issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC17 April 2018
slow work pace
chance to learn new things
made connections while working there
the manager was really good
the family environment
explore new opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Site
Medical Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC5 February 2018
First time using indeed. It is one fo the most simple, yet effective site to post and look for new jobs. Very well laid out site.

I love that they keep it add free as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best workplace ever.
Paralegal, legal advocate, coordinator (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC19 July 2017
I worked for ACS for almost 30 years and I believe it was an amazing workplace. I started as a part-time receptionist and worked my way up to a paralegal and then was able to facilitate two advocacy programs, always with the support of my managers. There is a healthy workplace atmosphere and management cares about the health and well being of the staff.
Pros
Flexibility, support, encouragement, meaningful work.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
effecient,committed, reliable, organized, multitasker
Community Services Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC11 March 2015
1. excellent management
2. friendly enviornment
3. helpful and organized
4. great team members
5. harmonious and flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Teacher Assistant
Volunteer Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC12 February 2015
*Support Community Program facilitator in teaching students a Computer Basics Course
*Provide feedback on class instruction and teaching plan
*Support students in their learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural workplace with happy atmosphere
Childcare Sub (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford BC24 May 2014
This has got to be the best place to work. The enviroment is relaxed and nobody pressures you to do anything that is not in your comfort zone. All the co-workers are respectful. All in all ACS has got be a once in a lifetime find.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's one of greatest jobs in my life
On-Call Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC25 March 2014
Great experience to facilitate effective communication between clients in the following settings such as Health, Education, Justice system, and social service sectors. Interpretation is a very challenging job, but also very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Community Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford BC13 November 2013
It was the most rewarding work place, it was hard to leave my day program job (Discovery) and (Focus on Friends) as we were moving back to Powell River BC. I would go back in a heart beat if I could.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report

See more Abbotsford Community Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abbotsford Community Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
58
42
31
22
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Abbotsford Community Services Reviews by Location