AXA Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 1,351 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underwiter toregion of Sudbury and Sault St, Mary
Intermediate Underwriter - Toronto and Edmonton (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 May 2018
This was a challenging job which expected a lot of commitment and I thoroughly enjoyed the job. There was a lot of communication with Brokers and would like to do it again if possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for some best team to work with
Customer Service Executive (Current Employee) –  UAE26 April 2018
do your best to learn and gain for life while working and make your life happy and respect you team memebers and help them to achive your company goles.
Pros
yes
Cons
nine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time at Intact
Unit Claims Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 November 2017
Salary was good. Management was good. Work/life balance was good. I loved my staff as they understood that we were there to help consumers. I have no complaints about Intact.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a rewarding place to work
Insurance Agent/Brooker (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJ20 October 2017
The Best part of the job was helping people solve their financial future. A day was meeting existing clients for review and new clients to solve their goals. The management staff was there if and when you needed them. The hardest part of the job was the hours .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job in the world
financial advisor (Former Employee) –  Dsl De Drummond, NB12 July 2017
Nothing to add only that, this is a very good job for very good people who can do it nothing and looks like a bisness man without money and for someone who want have a lot of credits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleint Service Rep
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON20 June 2017
I worked in Client Services Department at AXA prior to Intact's acquisition in 2011. I provided customer support to both brokers within our network and to our customers themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
Telesales Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 June 2017
Overall great experience. Very understanding supervisors. Through my experience with Axa I learned how to approach clients in various ways in order to reach some goals. Sometimes our supervisors would conduct contests in various creative manners as incentive. These had as an effect to pump the team's drive and strengthen the team spirit.
Pros
Free food sometimes, great location, nice ambiance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with amazing colleagues
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 April 2017
Amazing colleagues and a fun place to work at. You definitely learn a lot of new things from the type of requests that we need to complete on behalf of of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail tres favorable
Conseillère d'assurance pour le Centre Relation (Former Employee) –  Rabat sale1 April 2017
J ai baucoup aimée mon environnement de travail et l esprit d'équipe des collaborateurs.
Pros
Repas gratuit et transports assurer
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productive, et assez agréable
Agent de télémarketing et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 January 2017
Ma responsabilité était de faire de faire des appels a des clients sur une liste de référence de les informateur de la promotions avantageuses que la banque national offre en assurance auto et maison. Le but était de les transférer a des agents en assurances de la BNA pour faire une soumission.
Cela m'a appris a dealer avec different très de caractère de la clientèle. Et grâce a cela j'ai appris que pour chaque personne il y a une approche professionnel différent a avoir. J'ai appris a être très attentif au besoin du client, et a être très créatif tout en restant dans nos valeurs et objectifs quand il s'agit de trouver une solution ou de servir un client.

Le plus difficile aspect du poste c'est de pouvoir dealer avec un client qui a été mal servi par un autre collègue, d'accepter de recevoir les reproches faits par le clients, car nous somme une équipe. Les erreurs de l'un est en effet celles des autres.

Et ce qui était plus agréable dans ce poste était l'atmosphère de joie, les récompenses, les paroles d'encouragements, qui se faisaient pas attendre dans notre département.
Cons
l'augmentation de salaire était pas facile a obtenir
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Chargée de clientèle (Former Employee) –  Bordeaux (33)5 November 2016
Ce poste a été très enrichissant car l'activité est différente. On rencontre tous les jours des clients et des professions totalement différentes ce qui permet d'améliorer nos connaissances.
Le plus agréable est la rencontre avec le chef d'entreprise qui aime ce qu'il fait et nous parle de son entreprise avec beaucoup de passion. Ce qui est essentiel est de bien écouter ce qu'il souhaite et savoir lui propose l'offre la plus adaptée en fonction de ses besoins. Savoir l'orienter vers d'autres produits auxquels il n'aurait pas penser est le plus intéressant car on sait qu'on a fait notre rôle de conseiller.
Pros
Voiture de fonction + repas inclus + assurance maladie + commissions
Cons
peu ou pas de temps pour manger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiance de travaille motivante et agréable. opportunité d'apprendre
Stagiaire (Former Employee) –  Angers18 July 2016
L'ensemble de mes journées se résumaient a de la prise de RDV pour la signature de contrat d'assurance. La déclaration de sinistre au sein de la compagnie, le classement des documents comptables et la saisie des opérations journalière à la fin de la journée
J’exerçais en tant que stagiaire car j’étais étudiant.
Pros
l'aptitude a convaincre les potentiels clients a venir
Cons
le travail répétitif
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
occupe et tres productif
Analyste (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 June 2016
la journée typique : la prise de téléphone , preparation de la journéé pour le directeur des ventes , preparation d'un rapport de semaine et annuelle , j'ai mis en place un systeme de suivi , la distribution de courrier , le classement etc travaille de bureau
Pros
salaire, assurance
Cons
montreal traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great French Company
AUTOMOBILE SUPPORT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  North York13 October 2015
It was bought out by Allianze but it had a lot of growth opportunity when it was AXA.

When you travel around the work you will still see the logos in other areas.
Pros
Free French lessons
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
expert en sinistres (Current Employee) –  centre-ville Montreal18 August 2015
Bonne Compagnie avec possibilité d'avancement.

Indemnisation:

- Prise d'appel et traitement de dossiers simultanément.
- Grande possibilité d'avancement dans ce département.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A real training Manager.
Account Manager Insurance (AXA) (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC10 June 2014
Monday morning I was in a meeting. Where the objectives of the next week is addressed.
Monday afternoon i left the office and I was doing calls to customers.
The rest of the week I organized myself my schedule my appointment, called my customers and looking for new customers everyday, professionals and individuals.

This job allowed me to learn a lot about myself, my listening skills, organization, and determination to attention to my punctuality.

I worked as a team to help each other on Monday, and the rest of the week I was working alone. I had to make sure I fulfill my goals with the boss. The team was young and vibrant, a very good group atmosphere.

The hardest part was to find a rhythm of life between family and work, time and professional person because it required a lot of hours (about 12 days each)

But this work has allowed me to gain confidence, maturity and remains my greatest experience.
Pros
great experience
Cons
Long Time work each day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Business Analyst/Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2014
learnt some skills in this job
had opportunity of trainings
Always very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente condition de travail
Entrée de donner (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 April 2014
Les collaborateurs étaient très accueillant, sympathique et aimable envers moi. Les conditions de travail étaient très agréable.
Pros
esprit d'équipe
Cons
auncun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workpalce
Processor (Former Employee) –  Toronto on12 March 2014
You should be hard working person and willing to learn new work.Accurate work should be apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment.
Telesales agent/Quality Assurance/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec19 January 2014
I loved working for Axa Assistance Canada. Every day there was a new challenge. great team to work with as well. lots of chances for advancement.
Pros
great pay, great team, awesome location
Cons
the job can be repetitive at times. it is telemarketing after all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AXA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,351 reviews
5425
4502
3295
280
149

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture