AT&T Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Network Engineer (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  New Jersey, NJ12 October 2018
good work place and good learning and contributing environment.
Good team and plenty of scope to grow. Accessible by car and bus. good restaurants available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company with Work Life Balance
Account Manager, System Integrator, IBM (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON2 October 2018
The culture, pay and work life balance was excellent. after close to 11 years with AT&T, there was no room for upward mobility, and that was the only decision to leave. I was looking for a change in direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 September 2018
Projects are interesting to work on;
Using cutting edge technology;
Friendly teammates and nice manager;
Flexible work arrangements with managers to be allowed to work from home when required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Collections representative (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal9 August 2018
Very friendly and opened minded and helpful at all times the only issue in the Mexico City office is that security is very bad in the office and your things sometimes dissapier
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Supervisors sometimes lack of knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grow.
Service Reliability Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 June 2018
Presently working as Service Reliability Engineer in AT&T. I support different Video Platforms like media controller, VSTB servers, mem cache, Image resizer, apache web bridges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Senior Network Engineer Tier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 June 2018
- Great team atmosphere
- Lots to learn in different technologies yo touch
- Most enjoyable part of the job was the support from senior team members
-
Pros
great team
Cons
pay was not great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and poor training
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON7 June 2018
irate customers, untrained techs, poor management. they tend on outsourcing everything with poor or no training programs. even internal techs are poorly trained, making job difficult for existing t3 csrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ask to work there when i was on vacation
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS31 May 2018
I went back to Nova Scotia after i got laid off at Nortel, My sister was working there, so i took the job to stay busy, answer call and trouble shooting problem, find the best phone plans for individual people.
Pros
friendly coworkers, easy routine to follow
Cons
wasn't in the city i wanted to be in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked a project for them
Worked for Sera4 (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, Ontario12 May 2018
i worked for Sera4 and we worked on a project for this company. They are great to work with, no fuss and good orders - our most loyal customer. Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Software & Hardware Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Clarksburg, MD28 April 2018
Run overnight and day test. Analyze results and report defects in JIRA and respond to all questions asked be developers. It is a great work environment with the best manager and team leads.
Pros
Stable contract
Cons
Too much work, Very low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and work place balance
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON25 April 2018
i enjoyed working for at&t. i enjoyed working for the people. i loved how i was able to excite customers by encouraging them to sign up for Directv.
working there was excited everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment and Friendly Work Culture
Billing Manager Analyst (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON24 April 2018
Great company to work for, lots of perks of working for an American conglomerate. Had a wonderful time working there, the teams all over the world were very friendly and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand Recognition
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Montreal Canada24 April 2018
AT&T has an amazing Brand recognition. The market is extremely competitive and selling the solutions is all about low pricing. The market is not interested in value selling but low pricing.
Pros
Great Brand recognition
Cons
High turn over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys work at Home
Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 March 2018
day at work was lonely and not fun. Ididnt learn much, management was not around, workplace culture was boaring, staying motivated ordering merch for the customer
Pros
Work at home
Cons
Boaring work envoronment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work at
Financial Accounted Representative (Former Employee) –  12 Founders Blvd3 February 2018
Over worked job, has no respect for there employees as well. there is allot of preference towards some employees also management screams at employees with bad words
Pros
none
Cons
Allot of bad habits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but bad management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON2 February 2018
Management plays the role of lying to use you and favour their family and friends. All they care is generating sales, sell direct tvs and outsourcing to Sutherland global service in windsor, Ontario runned by uneducated staff.
Pros
Great location, parking, benefits
Cons
Poor management, scheduling and appraisals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call centre
Sales & Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Sydney River, NS30 January 2018
Sales representative for AT&T - encouraged customers to sign up for Internet, TV &
Home, met weekly sales quota, provided information on services to customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best company
At&t customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal20 January 2018
I had the opportunitie to work in many comopanies, but working for AT&T was such the best experience in my life, AT&T it's alwasy looking for the well of their customers and their employees, they offered me a good salary very good date payments, they place where I used to work was a new office, with new computers, they offered trainning, offered enough time for lunch and even offered credit cards for their employees and a 50 percent discount in their services for employees, and a really friendly enviroment with co workers, supervisors and managers.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short stay
AT&T U-Verse Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON9 January 2018
very stressful, the call volume is large
the breaks are shot, and the agents are not given enough time to do the tickets.
they don't pay a lot for the amount of work and stress
Pros
A job
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC16 November 2017
Working at Convergys was quite interesting, coworkers were friendly and helpful, hours were pretty awesome and flexible to my personal life. I learned communication and empathy skills that have helped me even after my experience at convergys. I think my favorite part of working there was how structured the building was.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AT&T. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 31,751 reviews
511.2K
49.7K
36.7K
22.4K
11.9K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture