AECOM Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 3,473 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
journeyman pipefitter at kearl lake Fort Mc murray (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 October 2018
Good to work with Aecom Good organization and supervision good management . Safety vise no:1
Meterial and enough tools available.flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for
Estimator / Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 August 2018
Big company where Oil & Gas jobs doesn't mean a lot. Maintenance side it's way better than the Projects side. Good benefits but to much politics at higher levels.
Pros
Good work enviroment
Cons
Very stressful and no support or room for advancement!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great safety culture
Lead Pipeline Crossing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB17 May 2018
AECOM does a wide range of work in the oil and gas industry. The company has a very strong safety culture and willing to train you.

The only thing I would like to see improved with the company is a pension plan.
Pros
safety, managment
Cons
benefits, work is not always consistant
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Transportation Technologist (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON15 May 2018
Good work atmosphere, nice coworkers. Something new every day. Good managers, low pay, decent benefits, got the best of both worlds with field experience and office experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary and benefits
Intermediate Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 May 2018
Salary and benefits are very good, especially for those starting their careers. Flexible work hours and social activities that are organized throughout the year make for a good work environment.
Pros
Training for safety and site supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good co-workers
ELECTRICAL SUPERVISOR, LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK2 May 2018
Aecom is a very big worldwide company. I never had any problems there. Wages were competitive to other companies. Lots of areas to advance. I worked mostly on my own, but when i did require help from manager, he was there and willing to help. Good bunch of guys. They put me thru pretty well all my electrical apprenticeship, paid for it all plus compensated while at school.I recommend this company to others.
Pros
Paid for my truck for work
Cons
Huge company so rules a bit different than smaller companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent client service.
Pipeline Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Olds, AB10 February 2018
Excellent client service.
Industry-recognized EH&S programs.
Good company culture.
Good living out allowance.
Competitive compensation.
Long periods living away from home not conducive for family life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn’t have a problem
Excavator Operator (Former Employee) –  Vermilion, AB3 February 2018
Good guys to work for. I personally did not have a problem. Paid well, paid on time, and very little headaches from the office. I’d probably go back if they needed me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scaffold
First year Apprentice scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Joffre, AB24 January 2018
solid people to work with. enjoyed the environment and the safety culture was a big part of everyday work. union work so benefits and regular hours were a bonus
Pros
union
Cons
only 40 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aecom
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 December 2017
They pay particularly low, I have never been paid so low. The in town 10-4 shift is hard for a parent, They made us strip the cable and put it in a pile so the scraps, all of the scraps, should be taken infer reimbursement, they even wanted the shield off the tech cable in a pile, it was bizarre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Apprentice Pipefitter and Welders Helper (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK17 November 2017
pay well and try to keep you working.... They have a good benifits package and follow a good safety regime. I would really love to work for them again.
Pros
paid LOA and travel
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People Productive and Positive
Pipefitter Helper (Current Employee) –  Fort St John26 October 2017
Organized Very Polite People Great To Work For Understanding And Willing To Teach Hardest Part Of Any Oilfield Job Is The Weather Conditions I Enjoyed Every Task I've Done.
Pros
Slow Work
Cons
Steady Work Good Hours And Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good All round
QC Inspector (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 October 2017
Worked as QC INspector on various sites and shops Good company, great people and good facilities both here in Calgary and Grand Prairie.
Paid LOA out of town.
Paid for my truck
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
out of town work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Show up and work, maybe for a little less than what your used too.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  SK7 October 2017
These guys are alright to work for. Not the best, not the worst. Work hard, show up fit for work and you'll be fine. They are an industrial electrical company, so if things are slow, don't expect long term employment out of them.
Pros
not bad pay + merit benifits
Cons
Poorly managed on some fronts. where isnt?
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Project Controls Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 September 2017
Salary/ benefits relatively higher.
Productive workplace.
Modern office space.
In-house training program.
Implement health and safety program.
Nothing more to add
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Quality Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 August 2017
Nice work place with complete amenities, the food and accommodation are fantastic. working environment so awesome.
teamwork and acquaintances highly considerable by the management. The gym complete equipment I enjoy exercise and play ping pong sometimes.
Pros
Food and Accomodation
Cons
Fair Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far Good !
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON30 July 2017
It was good working experience
I learned lots of new skills
Its culture was very good before but now due to job insecurity lots of people moving forward
Pros
flexible timing to start work
Cons
Very long hours to work as salary are based on 8 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
field work out side
Roustabout/Boiler Crew (Current Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB26 July 2017
Having a work truck was very nice not having to send money on gas to get to the job,just have to put in the time picking up people.
The boss's where all good to work for as well,just do your job and do the job right and know problems.
The pay was very good.
One of the not so good things just long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labourer/ pipe fitter
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  grande prairie12 July 2017
great pay

good bosses

great hrs

weekly pay

good benefits

supply all PPE

really enjoyed working for aecom. was making 7000$ every 3 weeks. they are not shy with money nor are they cheap. very few companies like this left.
Pros
money
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No projects, nice hours
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON7 June 2017
As a designer, there were no jobs for me to work on. The hours were nice as you can take every second Friday off. It was nice to not have any projects at first, but after a while i had to quit.
Pros
Good area, less hours
Cons
No jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,474 reviews
51K
41.1K
3766
2273
1248

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture