AECOM Employee Reviews for Electrician

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work if you're in the Whitecourt area!
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB6 June 2018
Worked for Aecom for 3 years and learned lots of various different aspects of my trade I.E Residential, Commercial, Industrial you get to try all of them out!
Pros
Diversity, Makes you more well rounded, Great foreman and teachers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very un organized
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB7 September 2017
poor management, way too many apprentices working for the amount of journeyman. poor communication between management and employees. lack of motivation from management and supervisors.
Pros
friendly
Cons
ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh,
4th Period Electrician (Oil & Gas) (Current Employee) –  Alberta19 May 2017
All construction companies have their problems, and this one was no different. I worked for AECOM through the flint and URS years and with each changing owner the wages, benefits and general plus sides of the company grew smaller and smaller. But hey, better than EI I guess.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB8 October 2016
start with a toolbox meeting, safety moments and safety issues, then work ahead and accomplishments, good teamwork, good management support, workers welfare and safety is paramount.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much enjoyed working for them.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Husky Sunrise8 March 2016
Enjoyed the Team I was with, all the guys were great. There was nothing wrong with management and they paid within the industry standard. It was a positive experience. To bad the price of oil is what it is.
Pros
Could walk to the office and we had our own bathrooms in camp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
4 th year electrician (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB4 February 2016
good foremans always willing to help out in getting missing info. or finding a better way to accomplish task. willing to teach
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks integrity
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK6 October 2015
Speaking from the Saskatchewan area only. If you are an electrician looking for a job and not a career that's all aecom is. Forget about your future the project managers walk all over you. Basically a company where the field worker is treated like the lowest form on the earth. Managers forget that field are the ones that bring the money to their pocket. I suggest you keep looking for work and keep aecom away from electrical all together. They are ruining our rights as electricians.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome team
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Flint, WLS29 May 2015
its a good project ! nice team . good management . hard customer to work with (abusive safety). just doesn't like the shift
Pros
10 hours paid per day (both half hour brakes paid)
Cons
10 and 4 shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good campany
Construction Electrician (Former Employee) –  fort mcmurray23 April 2015
very good campany I would away like to work with them. they have a good team and a good management. Alway ready to solve their employees problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more AECOM reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,311 reviews
51K
41.1K
3731
2262
1230

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture