A.S.P Security Services Employee Reviews in Toronto, ON

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best security company to work with
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 June 2019
One of the best security company to work with, great friendly environment. People at the office are very kind and helpful. Can not find a more welcoming security company than this one!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good job
Canine Handler (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 April 2019
patrol, train, wait for calls for service

learned how to train dogs

management is non existent

workplace is fun and full of things to do

hardest part of job is looking for explosives

most enjoyable part is playing with dogs for a living
Pros
pay, no micromanagement
Cons
equipment, leadership/structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
Patrol guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 February 2019
A typical day of work isn't bad, however it's a multitude of little things that make you realize that they don't care about your well being. They made me do a patrol in the middle of a snow blizzard but they let all of the other well known employees skip that patrol because the weather was unsafe. The site supervisors also lied and targeted me often, everything I did would be a problem but if someone else did the same thing there would be no problem. Maybe they just didn't like me although I didn't give them a reason not to, but honestly avoid this place unless you want to be miss treated and not be able to say anything about it.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exposure to new opportunity
Toronto Pearson Airport Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 August 2018
Challenging day to day exposure to new problem solving as I had to deal with different people from different clutters on a daily babes. Good and helpful environment working at Toronto person airport
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work
OPERATION SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 January 2017
Good management. Nice environment and support. All agents are very supportive. Its good working experience. I like to help passengers.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start work with.
Access Control Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2014
Learnt alot from my first job. And pay should be increased. Also, it was good place to work.
Pros
Good
Cons
Nothing bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Security guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto13 September 2014
The company is very good , i enjoyed working with the staff as well , and it was absolutely awesome experience i got after working with A.S.P Security .
Pros
excellent management
Cons
too long hours shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best thing are the coworkers!
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On9 March 2014
Management is the largest downfall of this company. You need to scream or threaten to quit to get a 25cent raise! They will promise you the word, but will not deliver.

Stay away if you want to keep your dignity.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Wages, morale, opportunities, hours, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Access control officer
Access Control Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto Airport17 February 2014
I really did not get hours working here, and the pay was really low. But working here gave me experience, which will help me in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thanks to this company to give the opportunity to know learn more about the duties that are involved in this profession .
security guard in a condominium (Former Employee) –  toronto8 October 2013
it was good work experience and gained knowledge and understanding for my future gaols in the employment sector .
Pros
management was respectful and understanding.
Cons
supervisors attitude were outside of the company standards .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more A.S.P Security Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at A.S.P Security Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 18 reviews
56
46
31
23
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture

A.S.P Security Services Reviews by Location