7-Eleven Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  St. Paul, AB4 December 2017
typical day at work long hours and overtime sometimes, learned to work with stuff for legal aged people, how to put money away in a safe, to keep work area clean, hardest part of the job was to travel to school out of town and then back in time for work but now done school, the most enjoyable was restocking had to keep track dates on items and how much stock we had.
Pros
discounts on food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 December 2017
i had good hours, equlity, and was a busy place to work.
however when i had requested to have a second person work with me overnight as i had my life threatened my boss told me that she would have another person hired and never followed through with it. I had decided to quit after that as i felt my security did not matter to my boss.
Cons
security of staff didn't matter
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON1 December 2017
This is a great place to work that is able to offer many hours. This job was surrounded by many great co workers and management. It is a very friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC24 November 2017
Productive and learning environment,I enjoyed doing my job in seven eleven. Management were nice and approachable I learned to accumulate other people
Pros
more people to encounter
Cons
short working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
efficient and courteous customer service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 November 2017
1) Had to fulfill duties of Assistant Manager, even being Sales
Associate, without getting any recognization.
2) Manager always took credit for targets achieved by sales
associates, rather than sharing credit with team
3) Had to work extra hours without pay
4) No safety at work,
i) lack of safety tools
ii) no employee security, even though it was an unfriendly area of
the city
Pros
Free slushies.
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC9 November 2017
Constantly have to stay longer than scheduled without pay, horrible management, customers are just as rude as coworkers. Often blamed by entire staff for how horrible the condition of the store is instead of picking up a broom to try and help out.
Pros
Free slushies?
Cons
Degrading
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed workplace
Assistance Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK9 November 2017
It a great experience, I have enjoyed working there. I enjoy seeing my regulars and conversing with them to see how their day and week is going. I enjoy working with my employees they make the woke place and the work environment very stress free.
Pros
free coffee, tea and cold drinks
Cons
half hour lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Senior Sales Associate and Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC6 November 2017
Loved working for this company, was able to move up in position fairly easily. As long as you worked hard you could get the the place you decided you wanted to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs improvement
Store Clerk (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 November 2017
overall, it was not bad. I made some good friends, but the wage is low and the management could improve. one thing I like about working at 7 eleven is that I learned a lot about work ethic, and the importance of punctuality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff, but cant work around hours
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC1 November 2017
711 is a great starting job and is a very fast paced community but the management doesnt really listen and its hard to get proper scheduling and proper notification if your shift changes but all in all fun place to start.
Pros
Free coffee/slurpees
Cons
Nonconsistant hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun working in Cash Register
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 November 2017
Always busy during the day at work and serving a customer has never been easy especially if the person are not in the good mood so you really have to try your best to smile and be more patient.
Pros
Free Drinks, Foods
Cons
Long Days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eastview 7 eleven
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB30 October 2017
I wouldn't work there if I were you or until there's new management. The store is managed poorly, there is no communication between management and staff. I would never treat any of my employees the way I and others are treated from yelling to write ups for no reason. I've been in retail for 10 years + and I've never seen a store like this one. Very unprofessional. Apply with caution!!!!!! Eastview 7 eleven only.
Pros
Customers are very nice
Cons
Poorly managed, no communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very fun place to work with good management
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Schleswig-Holstein25 October 2017
It was a good place to work. I had good staff who worked there with me which made long says more enjoyable.
There's lots of room for advancement
Learn many different aspects of the job
Physically demanding
Friendly atmosphere
Helpful Management
Incentive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 October 2017
i worked 5 days a week as a night shift sales associate there. .
get knowledge for all the promotions and deals every week and help the store to increase the daily targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the benefits and customers.
Certified Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 October 2017
I really enjoyed working here as I loved the customers. It also had a great benefit and pension plan package. For the most part the schedule was flexible as well.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Graveyard shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, advancement opportunity
Assistant Store Leader (Current Employee) –  Alberta and British Columbia23 October 2017
- more challenging than it looks
- Always something to do, never bored
- Learned how to deal with difficult customers and meet customer demands
- Management is sometimes challenging, but overall management is good at most locations
- As with any job, there will always be the people that are difficult to handle but if you have the ability to leave issues at the door its quite enjoyable
- Hardest part of the job is dealing with upset customers
- Most enjoyable about the job is getting to know your 'regulars' and making connections every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 October 2017
it was a productive and positive place. I worked at the 7-eleven on 118 and 50th it was a positive environment and co workers were beyond group and great to work with.
Pros
long hours
Cons
grouchy people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very result oriented.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2017
An employee needs to meet minimum standards and work ethics to continue to be employed at Seven11. Employees are considered to be a part of the team that produce success and profit and more customers. They aptly call employees as sales associate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all review
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Port Alberni, BC17 October 2017
Seven eleven is in fact open 24/7 so it provides lots of unique grave yard and additional shift options and opportunities, And there are lots of customer interactions to provide further experience.
Pros
Flexible shifts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB17 October 2017
Not a terrible place to work, if you're working with the right people. Takes some time to learn everything. Easy to get the hang of after a couple weeks.
Cons
Long hours on your feet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 7-Eleven. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 7,142 reviews
52K
42.2K
31.9K
2646
1476

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture