Find companies:
Zurich North America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
182 reviews

Zurich North America Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Casualty Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 19, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: long hours and heavy workload
You learn a lot at this company, people are friendly and there is room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
File Clerk (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: easy place to get to
Cons: not enough advancement
I gained knowledge in the Commercial and Personal Lines of Insurance There was a lot of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible with time and family focused
Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 23, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
I have learned a lot of experience working with Zurich-WTP for almost 15 years. It's a company of diversity and we treat each other as a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT OVERALL
Coordinator (Former Employee), Zürich, ZH, TORONTO, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: subsidised
Cons: yes when i had dead lines
ENJOYED DOING MY WORK, HAD ACCOMPLISHED A LOT OF EXPRERIENCE, MANAGEMENT AND CO-WORKERS WERE EXCELLENT, FRIENDLY AND FUN LOVING.

March 11, 2013

Funny how you find the management and your co-workers 'excellent/friendly/fun-loving' when after applying thrice to the corporation for the associate underwriter's position, I haven't succeeded in receiving at least a rejection letter from them if not something in the form of an acknowledgement from the human resource department after I sent them an email. Definitely not a company I want to work with if this is how they treat people who are keen to be part of their labor pool.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
financial adviser (Cheltenham) (Former Employee), CheltenhamOctober 28, 2014
Only a temp role during the tax year end.
I enjoyed the team I worked within and the training given was excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized place to work for
Total Loss Adjuster (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSOctober 24, 2014
Pros: company benefits
Cons: management
Never received any formal training on how to do my job. Was told that I would receive training however after being on the job for over 6 months have not received the training I was told that I would receive. Upper management has no idea about the claims process when it comes to total loss and the processing of titles. I have had numerous times where – more... the VP of claims wanted to by pass the procedures just to have the claim closed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience, Culture, Exposure
Underwriting Services Technician Processor (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 20, 2014
Great Entry-Level job to break into the competitive job market
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working
Payments technician (Current Employee), durbanOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I enjoy working with other people sharing information.I learn to respect others ,behavior myself , be a responsible person and trusted.I learn how to save working time , how to do a good work, and to deal with client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional environment
Claims Support Assistant (Former Employee), Zürich, ZHOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free chirstmas blanket
Cons: stay back to cover the dapartment whiles other went on christmas lunch
good team department
friendly environment
good management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going atmosphere
Rater Technician (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 3, 2014
Pros: company culture, earnings potential, and flexible deadlines
Best work environment I've ever had!

Casual, innovative and modern. Generous perks (coffee, espresso machine, snacks, and catered lunches)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large data center environment; support of 400 sites.
Sr Network Engineer (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: a lot to learn
Cons: had to move from area.
Support of 400 sites.
Support of 5 large regional data centers.
Acquired knowledge of F5 load balancers, Aruba wireless, and Riverbed wan optimizers.
Great management team.
Talented engineers to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Marine Claims Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Marine Claims Specialist - May 2014 to Present
 Receive, analyze and adjust Ocean Cargo marine claims and issue claim payments.
 Review and interpret policy wording and explain coverage, deductibles and claim procedure to clients.
Marine Underwriting Service Specialist - September 2011 to May 2014
 Provide support to Underwriters by clearing Submissions, – more... Booking, and Issuing of Policies and Endorsements.
 Monitor and update Policy Mailing Registry to ensure 30 day Contract Certainty met.
 Research and resolve Billing and Reinsurance Inquiries on Accounts.
Claims Assistant - May 2010 to September 2011 (contracted through Spherion Corporation)
 Assisted handlers by setting up new claims; sending acknowledgment letters; and assigning handlers.
 Researched and annotated Team’s bi-weekly Claim Error spreadsheets; and provided administrative support to the Global Large Loss Claims Team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school management, Old school Mentality, just plain OLD!
operations support manager (Former Employee), floridaSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: covered parking, this is the only pro, pathetic!
Cons: technology agnostic, step in and step back 20 years in your career
The process to get hired is painfully slow, you will go through (3) 1 hour interviews. One of the hiring managers completely went illegal on the questions, such as "are you married " how many kids, etc. Once hired I immediately noticed the culture, these people hold more meetings in one week, than I ever did working for any other company, in one month.. – more... The company is technologically agnostic, their applications are not integrated, there is no adhoc capability, every reporting function is based on spreadsheets, you will have to create your reports from scratch. The people working there are old farts, you will be told "this is how we have been doing it for 25 years, and get resistance up the ying yang, you can expect to hear things like "this is not my job" and if you push back, they are calling HR in a hot minute. I regret ever going to this company, I literally felt as if I was aging by the hour. Stay away if you are used to working with integrated applications, you will do yourself a disservice by coming here, you will be used as a "reporting engineer" manager, no sense of direction, the training is a joke, you will be left in the middle of nowhere, left to figure out the systems on your own, you will not change anything, and will be forced to doing things the "old fashioned way". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), ENGSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great staff canteen
Cons: sat in an office on a beautiful sunny day
I really enjoyed my job at Zurich, and left to have my family, I love working with people and feel I work good in a team, also learning to work independently when needed. The people I worked with were all friendly and nice to be around. The hardest part of the job was probably having to deal with irate customers, however when you calm them down and – more... the conversation finishes positively it is a great feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Inbound call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILSeptember 1, 2014
Inbound call center
Speak with Dr office about patient accounts
Speak with patients about their workers compensation account
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate company
Claims Negotiator (Former Employee), Portsmouth, ENGAugust 29, 2014
Pros: lovely building
Cons: insular feeling
A typical day was not overly stressful. Everyone worked well together and there was quite a laid back atmosphere.
We never saw higher management, only a team supervisor who was adequate at her job.
Although the outside of the office was ultra modern the inside had a 'make-do-and-mend' feel about it with cheap, unsubstantial furniture and fittings.
The – more... different departments kept to themselves creating a vary insular environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional insurance industry
Business Process Analyst (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 28, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers.
My day involved producing monthly Internal Control reports. This was completed by receiving information from senior department to verify the transaction completed within controls established.
In addition, I processed a weekly over 90's spreadsheet to reflect the status of the work performed by the staff of 30+ account reps.
I was respected by the co-workers. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was the detail and accuracy of the reports when completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joined a a startup career company
Sr Software Engineer (Former Employee), PuneAugust 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: weekend work
Good culture
Good work environment

Good exposure to Retail banking

Buld testing skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for upcoming career
Jr Network Engineer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 8, 2014
Installed, support and maintain PC hardware including desktops, notebooks, monitors, printers, and audiovisual equipment to FAA employees.
Responsible for network backups, restores, daily administrative work on server 2004 to aid Network Administrator, antivirus, administration, setup user email, voicemail, troubleshoot user problems both remotely and – more... locally. Provided helpdesk an on call support Installing operating system and application patches using PatchLink. Ensuring the application and operating system level security hardening implementation done as per security policy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Delivery Analyst (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 7, 2014
My favorite thing about this job was meeting with my staff. It was a group of very young and creative people. I liked to support my team and helped to solve problems

1 2 3 4 5

About Zurich North America

Zurich Insurance Group (Zurich) is a leading multi-line insurance provider with a global network of subsidiaries and offices in – Read more

Zurich North America Photos