Zodiac Aerospace Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C ´est une deuxiéme école
Assembleur mécanique des piéces aéronautiques (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, QC6 November 2017
Quelqu'un qui sort de l'école sans expérience et qui veut chercher un emploi et comprendre les premières notions de l'aéronautique c la bonne place.
Pros
Multi éthnique
Cons
Stricte
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Huntington, CA12 August 2017
The people that work here is smart people but had lack of leadership and management, good company to develop on big projects and a lot of opportunities for growing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Lead Hand Air Bus 350 (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, QC16 July 2017
good work place, nice managers. i learned all aero space work at zodiac aero space. i started my carrier as a finisher, then i learned all jobs and now Im a lead hand .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical work day
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, QC22 June 2017
A typical day at work is filled with many different projects as we are an open door company. Expect the unexpected is our reality. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping employees with their concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work expirience
EHS Auxiliary (Former Employee) –  British Columbia14 June 2017
Toxic work enviroment with verty bad salaries
Management could care less about their employees
Its a place to get experience and move onto bigger and better things
Pros
Flexible with permits
Cons
Toxic work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for starters
Mechanical Designer (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, QC17 April 2017
The work environment is fun, the work and project direction is never clear. Management seems to always take out fires and never plan ahead and scheduling is almost non existent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail très agréable
Finisseur de meubles d′ avion (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC17 April 2017
très bonne compagnie j'ai aimé l'Ambiance, environnement sécuritaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rien de professionalisme
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC8 February 2017
j,ai jamais vu en entreprise qui met en danger l'aviation comme Zodiac / Kirkland
Pros
aucun
Cons
tous
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Good place as a stepping stone. Poor management
lead hand (Current Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec14 July 2016
Hard working people. Real family atmosphere. Very poorly managed. They are willing to train you but no room for advancement. Too many clicks. They seem to have the "everyone is replaceable" attitude.
Pros
Good medical benefits
Cons
Too many clicks in management so difficult to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Electrical Designer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 June 2016
This message and any attachments (the ''message'') are confidential and intended solely for the addressees. Any unauthorized use or dissemination is prohibited. Messages are susceptible to alteration. ZODIAC AEROSPACE shall not be liable for the message if altered, changed or falsified. If you are not the intended addressee of
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très Grande entreprise
Ébéniste (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC16 May 2016
J'ai aimé faire les suivis des taches et apportés les améliorations dans les méthodes de fabrications ainsi que l'amélioration des procédures de fabrications afin d'amélioré la rapidité et facilité la fabrication sur les lignes de production. faire le suivis des modification, établir les cahiers de traçabilités entre la production, l'ingénierie et les méthodes de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company figuring out its next moves
WIRE HARNESS TESTER/COMPONENT ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON7 January 2016
The people who work there are fantastic but as it began to downsize, it had problems communicating between upper and lower management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-----------------------------------------excellent------high demand
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 November 2015
-superb fast growing companies, i enjoyed worked there.safsdfsdfasfasfasfasdfsadfsadfasfasdfasfasdfdsafasasafdsafasdfdsfsafadsfsagfdsgsadfafdsAFDSAFSDFDSFSASDFASFDASFASFDASDS
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 33Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail exellent
Stage en Santé, Sécurité et Environnement (Former Employee) –  Kirkland13 October 2015
c'est une très bonne place pour travailler
les personnes sont très professionnelles
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its close to home and easy drive
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakville4 March 2015
It was a great company to work for, but things are changing and jobs are no longer secured, I looking for a opportunity to grow with a great company
Pros
comunications are getting better
Cons
on call 24hr a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything to build and discover
Project manager/ Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, QC2 September 2014
A typical day starts reviewing the aircraft projects assigned to me as a PM: I check the request of change and quotes related to them and the advancement of the production if needed. When changes are requested I generate the bids and the possible schedule impact. Usually I try to plan ahead the long lead time parts required on a project for mitigating the risk of not meeting the due date or delivery date.
Management is being constructed, so far the leaders are set by authority but the inspiring part is a work in process. I find that a better shared vision is needed and this need to be done by the managers.
I work with a multicultural work environment. I have co-workers from all the ages and all the possible origins. This nourish us as a company and help me to grow understanding different ways to address problems.
The hardest part of the job is the lack of structure an will to make projects happen. My internal suppliers and my external and internal customers are challenging to manage since I need to take them on board for each step of the process.
I really enjoy finding the right solution for the issues and/or changes that the client request. I love to make it happen on time an well done.
Pros
Good coworkers environment
Cons
Lack of defined process
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to start the career at aviation industry
Manufacturing Support, Assemble & Testing (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON5 May 2014
It is a great place to learn the aircraft manufacturing knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'est ma famille
Responsable logistique (Former Employee) –  Tunis1 April 2014
Ambiance de travail positive et motivante ... Un style de Management qui encourage à la prise d'initiative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for starting your career
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, QC20 August 2013
The company is good to start working in the aerospace industry but it becomes monotonous after a while.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 8Report

See more Zodiac Aerospace reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zodiac Aerospace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 475 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1