Zimmer Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My last project was in a Medical Device Plant, I learned a lot of things like the differences between a Pharmaceutical Industry and a Medical Device.
Sr. Validation Specialist (Former Employee), Ponce, PRJuly 9, 2015
Pros: New opportunities to grow as a professional.
Cons: A little more time to adapt myself to a very different way to perform the tasks.
A typical day at work in my last project was performing cleaning protocols, reports, SOP's, among others documents. When the protocols were ready and approved I then trained the corresponding personnel – more... and execute the protocol. Other days I had to work on the events, deviations or CAPA's.

I learned how to adapt my Pharmaceutical experience and knowledge into the Medical Device Industry. On the other hand, I learned new terms and ways to perform a good job in this kind of industry which gave me the opportunity to grow as a Validation Scientist and as a professional as well.

Working in this company I had the opportunity to establish a good relation with the managers and with my co-workers. I believe that the hardest part of the job was to learn some medical device terms and their applications. Nevertheless, the most enjoyable aspect of the job was the new challenge in my day to day; but at the end of the day I felt the great satisfaction to pass a new challenge successfully. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Process Engineer (Current Employee), Warsaw, INJune 21, 2015
The people at Zimmer are very nice and supportive of each other and their teams. It is a relaxed and comfortable work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zimmer review
Polymer Molding Operator (Former Employee), Warsaw, INMay 2, 2015
Pros: Pay
Cons: Years on offshifts.
Orthopedic factory in Warsaw, IN, but is worldwide. Pay is above average in Indiana for factory workers. It is one of four orthopedic factories in the area, and is soon merging with Biomet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Employer
Production Machinist (Current Employee), Warsaw, INApril 2, 2015
This is the best place I have ever worked. Awesome pay rates, wonderful people. Best orthopedic manufacture by far. Temp to hire is the only downfall
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding job that requires a commitment but can be rewarding
Sales Associate (Current Employee), York, PAMarch 15, 2015
Cons: on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week
The days include covering surgeries which usually occur between 7 am and 5 pm but infrequently can occur in the middle of the night. Your responsible for having the instruments and implants that the surgeon – more... would need there for the surgery and be there to support the staff and surgeon with help or technical questions. Its a very demanding yet can be enjoyable and rewarding.

The pricing and margins have been going down for the past 4 to 5 years- so you are doing more surgeries for less money and because of the reduce profits Zimmer gives you less and less resources to work with on a daily basis. Finding time off or away from work can be difficult – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible ethics sad for a billion dollar company
CVD (Former Employee), Parsipanny, NJFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: easy to get hired
Cons: no development to much family working together
Horrible place to be to much exposure to harmful chemicals. And none of the supervisor have High School diplomas they can barely speak English properly it's sad. I had to leave because I felt I was getting – more... dumb down. The management are all brothers and cousins they all been there for years. If they would ever reach a corporate level HR should be more involved in hiring professionals with degrees not non educated individuals. It's sad to see smart workers on the floor and because of politics their talents would go unnoticed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
remediation
Knee Development (Current Employee), Warsaw, INFebruary 2, 2015
during remediation, so just lots of busy work. got kind of boring, looking to interact with wider range of engineering tools will not happen at a company like this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to learn and have the culture of training the beginner
Product Manager (Former Employee), Shanghai, ChinaDecember 10, 2014
Cross functional management skill required in daily work
Internal sales training and product/technique discussion with KOLs
Have the opportunities to work on important projects
Good mentor-ship culture
Great team culture for cooperate and helping each others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a wonderfull company to work for.
Certified Mold Injection Machine Operator (Former Employee), Warsaw, INNovember 11, 2014
Pros: great company . very clean
Cons: 3rd shift
I was a Mold injection operator, it was busy work and enjoyed the challenges
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely successful company with extremely successful products
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Florida, ArkansasNovember 4, 2014
Sales/ Service/ Education/ Development of new and existing physician/ hospital customers.

Great company, great products, with the best educated sales force in the marketplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ans secure in the area of the building
Validation Specialist/Packaging Process (Current Employee), Ponce, PRSeptember 29, 2014
Its cool to work in Zimmer Manufacturing because the acknowledges on this company is to learn, see how to work with packaging area, cnc machines, Cleaning, Test Method, FDA, and more...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zimmer Review
Engineering Co-Op (Former Employee), Warsaw, INAugust 8, 2014
Great company with competitive salaries and work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from management
Manufacturing Group Leader (Current Employee), Warsaw, INAugust 1, 2014
Good people, but bad management. Zimmer management likes to micro manage the people that are working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.Great benefits,and great pay.
Porous Surface Operator (Former Employee), Warsaw, INJuly 28, 2014
Pros: the satisfaction of knowing you did a job well done.
Cons: sometimes i would skip break just so i could get the job done on time or before the end of day.
I spent 21yrs here love working at Zimmer.We worked hard and fast pace.Team player, had to be.Each job you did goes to the next person before sent to hospitals.What i learned is consistency and time management.Two important steps to keep the work flowing.Deadlines can sometimes be the hardest but we always made our deadlines .even when we got our job orders at the last minute
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for, as long as they have the demand to support the workforce they employ
Shipping and Service Kit Assembly Specialist (Former Employee), Riverside, MOJuly 24, 2014
I worked for this company just over a year, and they were very busy for a long time, but, the sales dropped and they have laid off over 30 people in the past 9 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT!!! place to work
FACILITIES MECHANICHS (Current Employee), Ponce, PRJuly 4, 2014
Lovely place to work, it's amazing.An it's also super clean facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Zimmer
Investment Castings Operator (Current Employee), Warsaw, INJune 17, 2014
I love my job at Zimmer because it's unique. The management team is always willing to talk to you, whether they give you the answer you want or not is a different story but that's life. I have been able – more... to work tons of overtime for the past 7 years. The hardest part of the job right now is the hours. I've been the lowest on seniority for the last 5 years and have no sign of going to day shift. The hours are also different than the standard 7-3 job so it can conflict with family schedules. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), warsaw, in.June 10, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: harrasment
Typical day consisted of trying to avoid drama and harassment within the company.
Didn't learn anything I already didn't know, except keep your head down and tail tucked.
Management was poor and favored – more... the fulltime employees and more of the women when It came to fulltime.
Co-workers harassed and falsified information and documentation as well as management.
There was nothing hard about this job.
The most enjoyable part was when I got paid. I worked voluntarily 7 days a week a lot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great industry to work in
Sr. Management Analyst (Current Employee), Warsaw, INMay 29, 2014
Company growing at a good rate of about 5-7% every year. Good work life balance. Ample opportunities to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars, cheaters, bad morale
Marketing (Current Employee), Carlsbad,caMay 23, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: bad benefits, not a family friendly company
Decent pay, they used to have great benefits but now that they changed their benefit package it is horrible. There are a few people particular that(in more than one department), if your not in their clique, – more... they will act friendly to your face but start gossiping behind your back so keep your friends close but your enemies closer if you start working there. I am searching for a new job as we speak due to the poor management.. – less
Claim this company page
Headquarters
345 E. Main St.
Warsaw IN, United States 46580
Revenue
$1bn to $5bn (CAD)
Employees
5,001 to 10,000
Industry
Links
Zimmer website