Find companies:
Zimmer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Zimmer Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company itself does alot for the employees but there is no chance to advance
NDT Inspector (Current Employee), warsaw,inJanuary 3, 2014
Management is very poor and there is no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A once great company now the joke of the the area
Quality (Former Employee), Dover, OhioDecember 14, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: long hours
This facility promotes and excels at an extreme culture of fear and intimidation. The company uses the archaic forced ranking system to rate employees. There is a mercenary culture where everyone is out for themselves. Idea sharing does not occur due to the fear of someone else looking better than you which would put you on the chopping block. Managers – more... are drones and do not provide any direction. I am happy I left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Inventory Control/ Laser Etch Technician (Former Employee), warsaw inDecember 11, 2013
Typical day was putting product away helping engineers. Learned paperwork was essential dates and making sure your name was written down. Our Management team was wonderful worked just as hard as people on the floor did. My co-workers were very team oriented great people. Making sure deadlines were met.Most enjoyable part was the people engineers and – more... management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of operating room sales and service
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Fargo, North DakotaNovember 20, 2013
Pros: smaller geographic region to cover
Cons: really had to focus on a few key customers.
Daily case preperation. Observed many total hip and total knee replacement procedures. Which was rather interesting.

Management was very conflicting because of their willingness to compromise patient and physician potentials. I was always on my own. Management failed to compensate me with promised bonuses that were earned.

The hardest part was making – more... sure the proper inventory was on hand and sterile for the procedures. The most enjoyable was consulting the O.R. staff and surgeons with how to best advise them with best potential outcome with the correct options to accomplish this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work place.
Packager (Former Employee), Ponce, PRSeptember 11, 2013
Many daily production, excellent teamwork and the satisfaction of accomplishing tasks with quality and safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced medical sales rep
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 20, 2013
22 years of operating room experience
18 years of orthopedic experience
11 years of medical sales experience
Member of Zimmers' presidents club
Finished #10 in the country in 2011
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical culture
Research Technician (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJuly 8, 2013
Pros: cutting edge technology
Cons: poor management
A typical work day was solving problems and helping out engineers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), Reno, NVJune 23, 2013
great job
fun people

Overall its an amazing job, but I'm looking to move back to sacramento
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk/Reward
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 17, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits. job is very rewarding and challenging
Cons: hours and stress
Zimmer is a great company to work for and provides you with the necessary tools to succeed. Although the pay is great, the hours are intense and the job is very demanding. If you are looking for challenge, Zimmer is the one for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent industry
CAPSTONE Student (Former Employee), Ponce, PRMay 8, 2013
I learn how to complete Value Stream Maps using Lean Six Sigma Methodology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pay, High stress.
Polisher (Former Employee), Warsaw IndianaMay 5, 2013
Pros: high salary with benifits
Cons: layoffs, and managment stress
High pay, High stress. I worked for Zimmer, plant 5 for over 10 years as a polisher. got laid off in 1988 and again in 1999. took a severence package they offered all high seniority employees, Im glad I did it, Their money become nothing to me, being treated like a valued employee does, so I left and found sunnier places!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is outsourcing
IT personnel (Former Employee), Warsaw, INApril 9, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: no work/life balance. hostile work enviornment
The company is outsourcing workers and keeping the management that has caused the issues. If you are outsourced you are treated as a number and not a person. I had 10 years at Zimmer with an exemplarly record and was treated unfairly. Avoid this company. People are now treated like cattle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 500 Company
IT Business Systems Analyst, SAP GRC AC (Former Employee), Warsaw, INMarch 1, 2013
Pros: professional employees/work environment
Zimmer is a world leader in musculoskeletal health with abundant opportunities for growth in our business and for our employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is great
Engineer/Designer (Former Employee), Ponce, PRFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: professional environment
Cons: can't find one
Steady work, amazing products and they are oriented to excel in quality and efficiency. They manufacture great medical products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moved into new role of quality
Quality Engineer - Knee and trauma devices (Former Employee), Warsaw, INFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: supportive of employee development
Cons: travle time to and from work.
Great and freindily environment. Good focus on learning. Provided a number of opportunities to move into other roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a people-first company.
Administrative Assistant, Knee Development (Former Employee), Warsaw,IN USAJanuary 21, 2013
Very intense work atmosphere. Bottom line major concern, not people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good learning experience
Production Worker (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: comfortable work environment
Cons: shift changes
cleaning out machines, weighing pieces, getting product together for machines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice clean place to work
Operator (Former Employee), Warsaw, INNovember 28, 2012
Wish I could go back to work for zimmer was a good and fun job, all employees were nice to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work if you can get in full time.
Utility Worker (Former Employee), Warsaw, INNovember 10, 2012
Pros: working by myself.
Cons: the new supervisor that was brought in.
A day at work included cleaning offices and two sets of restrooms. The management for the most part was very pleasant, except for my new manager which was for the most part why I chose to look for other opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Warsaw, INOctober 10, 2012
Pros: lunch hour ultimate frisbee, great food in cafeteria
Cons: n/a
Good people and products.
Warsaw is a small town but is a great place to live.

About Zimmer

Zimmer can put the spring back in your step or the zing back in your swing. The company designs and markets orthopedic products, – Read more