Find companies:
ZEDD Customer Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

ZEDD Customer Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place with friendly environment
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free pizza parties once in a month and it was close to my home also.
Good company to work,
Multicultural environment
I learned how to work as a team effectively in sales environment, and how to manage our self
we have to stay on the phone continuous that the only tiring part but most of the time it was interesting because we used to interact with different customer everytime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
marketing agent (Current Employee), North BayAugust 25, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: unhealthy work environment
A typical day at Zedd is fairly predictable, selling Siriusxm and providing customer service to French speaking Canadians who have our product in their new vehicles.
What I learned at Zedd is how to think on my feet and how even a smile can communicate itself over the phone.
The management at Zedd have too many supervisors. The left arm has no idea – more... what the right arm is doing.
My coworkers are diverse in every possible way, from age, cultural backgrounds, education, interests and are the best group of people I have worked with yet.
The hardest part of my job is dealing with the confusion of what is expected of me and the mismanagement and mistreatment of the agents.
The most enjoyable part of my job is providing customer service to a satisfied customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North BayAugust 15, 2014
Pros: prizes
Cons: night shifts
I learned a lot about taking on the phone with customers including answering question, sales, dealing with irate customers.
Most of my co-workers were very respectful and easy going.
The hardest part of my job was dealing with irate customers.
The most enjoyable part of my job was having great conversations with customers as well as meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed office space
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), toronto, onJuly 28, 2014
one of the most enjoyable work environments. I learned how to handle strenuous situations, got along with everybody in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemarketer
customer service representative (Former Employee), North bayJune 25, 2014
Frustrating job. Taught me how to perform under pressure and how to remain calm in tense situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Bay, ONMay 23, 2014
Unorganized workplace
Non-friendly
I didn't enjoy it at all
Management is rude
Next to impossible to make bonus
Hours get cut every year
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work enviroment
Team Leader (Former Employee), Toronto, OntApril 13, 2014
Pros: growth within the company
A typical day at Zedd Customer Solutions as a customer service outbound phone representative is all about customer service and building relationships with different marketing campaigns.

The daily routine was building a rapport with customers to consolidate and reconcile accounts, as well as gain new business. Also making contact with existing and potential – more... customers to find out their needs and inform of new products and/or services.

I up-sold products and services to top competitor customers, gaining new customers. I also managed account escalations in a professional and effective manner.

My co-workers were team players and made it easy to resolve potential issues with accounts by working together. It is always fun working side by side to achieve success and reach company targets.

The most enjoyable part of the job was finding new challenges and ways to motivate the team to strive for the company goals. I also enjoyed learning new sales techniques and approaches to sales.

There was nothing in my prior position that I found overly difficult or hard to complete or attend to.

Thank you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but boring and depressing environment
Outbound telesales to existing rogers customers (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 5, 2014
Pros: getting paid to just sit
Cons: sitting all day, talking to cx who do not want change any service, unsanitary environment, zero security, boring
A typical day at work is coming in logging in to Uagent and Cetrix and begin to take calls until break or we have Pre shift. In Pre shift they as for our opinions but nothing is every done when we give feed back on how they can improve the company and help agents to do better on their quality. Management does not listen to anything we have to say. Most – more... co-workers act like children i honestly feel as if im in highschool. The hardest part of my job is talking to customers and the most enjoyable part of the day is leaving to go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it sucked
sales rep (Former Employee), north bayApril 1, 2014
Pros: work with amazing people. pay
Cons: supervisors . bilanguage teaching was horrid
The people you work with were amazing and everyones so friendly because they been threw it all too .. but when i went for training for the french side .. they taught us in english .. expected us to know all the terms right away in french .. u had to ask for a cheat sheet of proper terms because the people who train you dont know french .. supervisors – more... are nice but they dont help much .. tell you what you did wrong but does not show you how to fix it properly even if you ask a billion times . Was not the job for me .. its something youd have to experience on your own ..its not for everyone . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 20, 2014
Pros: gift cards
Cons: long shift with less pay
My typical day would be coming to work sitting on my desk I log in with my id and ask my Team leader what campaign I should be dialing. Start dialing the campaign, every day I set my goal for sales and try my level best to reach my goal. I learned that I should not give up even if I am not reaching my goal, I should serve my customer with the best quality – more... and listen to what they have to offer. My management team will somewhat support, they were not as supportive as my other work places. I had much better management experience at other work places. My co-workers were really friendly and supportive. The most enjoyable part would be seeing my co-workers and helping each other when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun ppl
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Bay, ONMarch 17, 2014
Pros: zedd store
Cons: hard on the phone all day
call rogers customers and renew their plan or upgrade thier phone answered questions and help with any problems , also sold tv cable and internet to exsisting customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Live Support Technician
IT Floor Support & Dialer Administrator (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 13, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: low pay scale
Day to Day responsibilities includes the following:-
IT - Floor Support - To Live Call Center Agents
Desktop Support - Troubleshooting, Re-Imaging, etc
Network Support - Internet connection issues
Security Support - Kaspersky Admin Control
Dialer Support Team - Dialer Administration
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 3, 2014
Management was some what professional.
Employers could have ran business in a more easier manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, Bad Company
CSR (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: everything else
Zedd can basically be summed up like this: It is a high school environment with little to no advancement. The people are great but the management is ridiculous and campaigns end on the fly. If you like telemarketing, then apply. There is NO INBOUND campaigns at Zedd.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace, friendly co-workers and TTC accessible
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: gift cards
Cons: no room for advancement
great workplace to get to know about Canada and its varied demographics as you'll get to interact with them over the phone on a daily basis. I guess as a newly landed immigrant, this is a 2 in 1 opportunity as I'm able to pay my bills and at the same time learn something new about Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Telemarketer (Former Employee), North Bay, ONJanuary 10, 2014
Zedd was a great place to work but as the months went on i just didnt like it as the management changed. Plus i cant handle all of the death threats that you get over the phone since it was an outbound calling centre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with challenging obstacles
Sales Rep/ Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Toronto OntarioDecember 11, 2013
Pros: reasonable hours, well paid, good management, respecting work environment, great people.
Cons: not enough supervision, training was not properly taught, consistent system issues.
As an outbound sales agent I must reach a certain quota of sales a day. I must provide outstanding customer service and assist a customer with any issues or problems that they are having to the best of my ability. Management was always on top of things and easy going. Co-workers were all friendly and easy to get along with. We became a team and helped – more... each other with any problems or issues that they had. The hardest part of the job I would personally say would be dealing with customers who were rude and angry. It was my job to stay calm at all times and assist the customer and provide them with customer service regardless of how rude they were. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that at the end of the day I would help out numerous customers. I would cut costs that they are paying and provide them with new services they would enjoy. I also liked the people that I had worked with as they are full of life and enthusiastic when we put numbers on the board. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, bad environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONNovember 8, 2013
Pros: pay, friendships
Cons: long hours, no time for family, rules change all the time, irritaing bosses who kno nothing and do nothing
If your okay with collecting a pay cheque, then work here....the people are friendly, team leaders are foolish, plans and offers change all the time, rules change every other week, the place is a mess, but if you build friendships then it makes working here ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, but hours give little time to be with family.
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee), North Bay, ONNovember 4, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours
So far at Zedd I think its great! The people are nice and friendly and everyone seems to get along with each other. The salary and benefits are also very good. The only problem is that with the hours I have to work, it doesn't give me much time to be with my family. I work Monday-Wednesday 3-11pm Thursday- Friday 2-11pm and every other Saturday 10-6pm – more... with Sundays off. My commute to work is also 45 minutes. So this really doesn't give me much time to be at home with my baby and husband. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemarketing
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), North Bay, ONOctober 28, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: constantly changing rules and regulations, as well as promotions and limitations
An awesome team environment to work in. Very strict "on the job" rules to follow.

All in all a great experience