Find companies:
Zara
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
576 reviews

Zara Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
during the work no fun .
Team Leader (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRApril 9, 2014
Pros: medicals
Cons: 3 days
i was ten time star performer regularly . customer relation, team management, sometime worked without weekly off . after achieve the target fun with the team member .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting, innovative, motivating, fashion and customer focused
Department Manager (Current Employee), Watford, ENGApril 4, 2014
- team briefing on sales and tasks, analysing daily reports and reacting to figures and business needs, planning floor moves with the merchandiser, analysing new product, maintaining the floor image according to the brand's image and while doing all of this providing a high standard of customer service;
- I have learned and developed most of my skills – more... withing the company as I have worked and progressed within Zara during my 6 years of working there;
- I have worked with amazing people that tought me a lot about dedication and passion for the company; I have learned to be part of a fantastic huge team and work towards achieving goals;
- the hardest part of the job was that many times the store was unstable due to not having all management positions covered and had to adapt to this situations and still ensure the teams were motivated and the store would run smoothly;
- I have loved my experience at Zara, I feel I have learned a lot during my time here, the company is very customer focused, driven towards success and constantly updating and innovating itself. Its also amazing how fast it reacts to the fashion trends and to the customers needs and feedback. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave trade dont care about theyre workers
Stock Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 1, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch break, co-workers, good pay at first, get to see whats new when it first comes in
Cons: worst management, slave-trade, not enough workers, wack discount
a typical day at work for me was tragic always consist of doing double or triple the work because of lazy co-workers, pressure from the managers, shortage of workers

never left on time always had to stay a hour or more pass than what my scheduled shift was

get promoted due to who you know and how close you are with the managers not due to your work – more... ethnic

management at first were trying to be the best of friends with the workers then when stuff hit the fan they tried to be professional which caused a lot of tension and nonsense

my co-workers were one of the best groups of people that I've ever met in life not necessarily everyone but I did have a good portion

most enjoyable part of the job was actually having fun while working – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast passed rewarding
head cashier mens wear (Former Employee), Windsor, ENGMarch 22, 2014
Pros: new responsbilties, trustworthy and relaxed
Cons: busy hours when short, early starts for delivery
tills are set up ready for the day
learned how to manage staff and work with managment, till operating and cash handling correctly
realiable managers
helpful co-workers
when short staffed was hard but mostly enjoyed pleasing the customer and making sure they walked out wanting to come back again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Casual Sales & stock assistant (Current Employee), Melbourne, HighpointMarch 20, 2014
Pros: variety of skills learnt
Cons: long shifts, as many shifts in a row
Zara's a fast paced work environment from the start of your shift to the end. Persistence and patience are key motivators to get through your day. Every day is different; one you could be changing clothes on the floor or the next you could be helping out the stock room, so you learn a variety of skills as a casual sales assistant. The people you work – more... around are all great and help you get through the long 8.5 hour shifts you would normally be rostered on for. These shifts could be two days in a row or up to eight days in a row so that can be difficult but the feeling of accomplishment after every shift is indescribable. The most enjoyable part of working for Zara is learning co-ordination of fashion and problem solving with this task as well as knowing the latest fashion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 18, 2014
A typical day at Zara consisted of working on the sales floor and or cash register, I learned how to communicate with others, handle the register, and be keen to details. My co-workers and management made my experience working at Zara very educational, productive and yet fun. The hardest part of my job was closing the store and the most enjoyable part – more... of my job the ability to learn from my superiors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place I worked!!
Sales assistant (Former Employee), UkMarch 17, 2014
Pros: 1 hour dinner but not paid for i guess! and 15% discount on clothing!
Cons: management don't care about staff your classed as a number!
Firstly management don't care about you one bit if your sick or need time off work they don't want to no!! There quick to give out warnings when you been off sick too much!! Never ever worked for such a petty company,just don't bother working for them,the only best thing about it is the discount you get....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good if you are in desperate need of money
Sale and Stock Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 16, 2014
Pros: pays well at first.
Cons: managers take their frustration on the associates.
Management is horrible. lack of appreciation for workers. and lack of staff which leads to over stressing the associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 15, 2014
Pros: automatic comission
A typical day working at this company was fun and very fast past. Always busy with diverse customers.The hardest part is being perfect at multi--tasking but the most enjoyable part is the atmosphere, energy and pleasant customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliveries
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), London, ENGMarch 13, 2014
Pros: times goes quick
Cons: routine
scan the boxes
open the boxes
remove the plastic from the items
organise the item by family
print replenishment sheet
take the replenishment and the new items
bring the overstock to the stockroom
size everything and put it away
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Zara as a Merchandiser (Current Employee), cardiffMarch 13, 2014
Pros: good enviroment
Cons: long hours
My typical work day is to analyse the best seller and stock on the shop floor and in the stock room. To then look at our product and see what is selling and what is not, and the things that are not selling look at them and think why are they not and then move the shop floor to how I think the product will sell. whilst keeping in with the merchandising – more... standards and rules of Zara. I have learnt a lot from this job, such as cash management skills and management skills to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing clothes, but backwards operations.
Employee (Current Employee), CaliforniaMarch 9, 2014
The overall planning and forthough is lacking for a company that is this large.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funny & responsable
shop assistant (Former Employee), M├ílaga, ANMarch 5, 2014
to different activities from sorting clothes in stock to meet the customer in the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Work Place/Store
Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 1, 2014
Pros: discount on clothes
I loved my job here as a cashier, and I would go back without second guessing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Cashier - Cash Desk (Former Employee), LeedsFebruary 24, 2014
.........................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee), London, ENGFebruary 24, 2014
The day would start with re stocking and getting the store ready, turning on the tills and getting the float. Then during the day we would serve customers, do returns or exchanges and help customers. When the shop closed we then cleaned and counted the money. The management were great and so were my co-workers. I learnt alot of cashier skills. The hardest – more... part were dealing with ques during busy periods and the most enjoyable part was cashing up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to grow in
cashier (Current Employee), Aberdeen, SCTFebruary 23, 2014
Very busy and fast paced work place. I learned a lot about customer service and how to to stationary orders. There are one or two individuals of management that can be quite unprofessional but overall the management are very good. my co-workers are brilliant, i could not ask for a better team to work with! The hardest part of my job is the hours, because – more... they change every week but thats what you have to expect while working in retail! The most enjoyable part of my job is working with the public and creating your own clientele that you look forward to seeing and hearing from :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion forward, very tendy
Cashier (Current Employee), Stamford, CTFebruary 22, 2014
A typical day is about an eight hours shift doing a lot of demanding work. I learned how a business is run especially in retails. Management needs to be changed. Managers are way too young to be in charge, there's favoritism in the work place. Demanding on the co workers some are easy to get along with. Being the only cashier after the other one leaves – more... is the hardest part since you're not able to take a break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Product Manager (Former Employee), LisboaFebruary 17, 2014
Responsible for Man Section in the night shift. One of my tasks was to make the assembly shop by brand guidelines and strength and sales, according to the target customer. Also carry out stock management and optimize the activities of supply inherent Consumer Store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
ladieswear cashier (Former Employee), Leicester, ENGFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: long hours
My time at zara was very benefical to me as it was my first paid job. Working as a cashier was very tough because you had to work in a busy environment but also to be accurate with handling handling cash and dealing with discrepancies. i would say overall it has giving me an insight to what working in a fashion retailer has to offer. The most enjoyable – more... part about working in zara was working face to face with customers and making them leave happy but also because we worked as a team. – less

About Zara

Zara is a Spanish clothing and accessories retailer based in Arteixo, Galicia, and founded in 1975 by Amancio Ortega and Rosalía – Read more