Find companies:
Zara
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
512 reviews

Zara Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity in all
Sales Assistant, Zara (Former Employee), London, ENGMay 19, 2014
is hardwork everyday while meeting and dealing with a diversity of people either your team and customers.
You learn how to organise your section while following the merchandising procedures.
The most enjoyable part of the job are the parties with your team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely enviroment, great team
sale assistant (Former Employee), LondonMay 17, 2014
Fashion industry is another side of art, so it is very important HOW you approach people ( customers and colleagues) how much you get involved and do your work. In this domain you need to be spontaneous and you have to be flexible, to understand customers needs and being able to provide best service for your future clients. Having contact with lots – more... of people and being very communicative didn't create for me any problems but contrary- my positive energy and attitude made others reflect to their behaviour and do things better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), HungaryMay 16, 2014
I had a chance once to work for an multinational professional traning company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has its moments
Sales Assistant/ Cashier (Former Employee), Durban, ZNMay 13, 2014
Pros: being surrounded with fashion
Cons: retail hours!
A typical day at any mall i would expect would be extremely quiet on weekdays and extremely busy on weekends. I really did not enjoy working in a mall and especialu being idle. Working at ZARA was a good learning curve for me. It thought me how to interact with customers and see things from there point of view. I have learnt alot, not only about clothing – more... and sales but also how people think and why they behave in a certain manner. My co-workers were mainly my good friends, i tried to stay away from all the negative people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive and friendly workplace
shop assistant (Former Employee), Caracas, VenezuelaMay 11, 2014
we used to be in different areas like fitting room, around the store tidying the merchandise promotion. advise to the customers was the funniest part of the job, fortunately my last co-workers used to be helpful specially when somebody had a hard work. the management was really kind
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Natick, MAMay 8, 2014
I love ZARA, it feels great after making a customer happy. My workmates are very friendly and we are like a family, we help each other and we also have fun at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsupportive management
Deputy manager - Ladies wear, (Former Employee), LondonMay 8, 2014
The company's polices are not met by the regional management and the treatment given to the managers in store is poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teaching and team work
Sales assistant (Current Employee), London, ENGMay 4, 2014
We start in the morning check if the shopfloor is replanished, otherwise we do it, checking missing size.
Then we offer fitting.room assistance (check size, offer different possibilities to the customer during the shopping), offer assistance at the main till and by telephone if required.
Zara is a verygood start for those who wants to work in fashion – more... because offer the possibilities how a shop and team work are organized.
Work in a team is very important to co operate together and reach achievements of the day ( daily budget)
The hardest part is manage a team, different people with ifferent personalities but it's very satisfied see that they see you as a support. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a good company
Saleswoman (Former Employee), Sant Cugat del Vall├Ęs, CTApril 27, 2014
company is a class in which it is pleasant to work and to keep learning every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management it good, awesome clients
Product Leader/Customer Service (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 25, 2014
I learned a lot about visuals, merchandising, and a different clientele. Department management was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont bother
sales rep (Former Employee), atlanta, gaApril 17, 2014
They will give you the runaround lenox mall atlanta dont bother
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but...
Fraud prevention agent (Current Employee), Margate, FLApril 16, 2014
Great work environment, with little compensation. Culture of the company is expressed in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Work Environment
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: learn a lot. promotes from within. salaried employees get great healthcare, 4 weeks paid vacation.
Cons: long hours, demanding work environment, spotty management
Overall I'd say I've had a pretty good experience in my time at the company, but with that said, know that you will work hard. The company expects a lot out of everyone from sales associates to management. The work can be very stressful and demanding, and your focus will shift from minute to minute.

As a Visual Merchandiser you're tasked with creating – more... and managing the overall look of the department, and the company has very strict guidelines and standards. Brand image trumps everything, and corporate tries to ensure the person handling these responsibilities is well supported. The compensation can sometimes take awhile though.

Store management can be tricky. I've had very supportive managers who work with the staff as a team, and very bad managers who didn't really do their jobs, which in turn affects everything in the store.

If you can roll with a demanding environment and show initiative, you will move up. The company is very big on promoting from within, and transferring employees to different locations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
during the work no fun .
Team Leader (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HRApril 9, 2014
Pros: medicals
Cons: 3 days
i was ten time star performer regularly . customer relation, team management, sometime worked without weekly off . after achieve the target fun with the team member .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting, innovative, motivating, fashion and customer focused
Department Manager (Current Employee), Watford, ENGApril 4, 2014
- team briefing on sales and tasks, analysing daily reports and reacting to figures and business needs, planning floor moves with the merchandiser, analysing new product, maintaining the floor image according to the brand's image and while doing all of this providing a high standard of customer service;
- I have learned and developed most of my skills – more... withing the company as I have worked and progressed within Zara during my 6 years of working there;
- I have worked with amazing people that tought me a lot about dedication and passion for the company; I have learned to be part of a fantastic huge team and work towards achieving goals;
- the hardest part of the job was that many times the store was unstable due to not having all management positions covered and had to adapt to this situations and still ensure the teams were motivated and the store would run smoothly;
- I have loved my experience at Zara, I feel I have learned a lot during my time here, the company is very customer focused, driven towards success and constantly updating and innovating itself. Its also amazing how fast it reacts to the fashion trends and to the customers needs and feedback. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave trade dont care about theyre workers
Stock Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 1, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch break, co-workers, good pay at first, get to see whats new when it first comes in
Cons: worst management, slave-trade, not enough workers, wack discount
a typical day at work for me was tragic always consist of doing double or triple the work because of lazy co-workers, pressure from the managers, shortage of workers

never left on time always had to stay a hour or more pass than what my scheduled shift was

get promoted due to who you know and how close you are with the managers not due to your work – more... ethnic

management at first were trying to be the best of friends with the workers then when stuff hit the fan they tried to be professional which caused a lot of tension and nonsense

my co-workers were one of the best groups of people that I've ever met in life not necessarily everyone but I did have a good portion

most enjoyable part of the job was actually having fun while working – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast passed rewarding
head cashier mens wear (Former Employee), Windsor, ENGMarch 22, 2014
Pros: new responsbilties, trustworthy and relaxed
Cons: busy hours when short, early starts for delivery
tills are set up ready for the day
learned how to manage staff and work with managment, till operating and cash handling correctly
realiable managers
helpful co-workers
when short staffed was hard but mostly enjoyed pleasing the customer and making sure they walked out wanting to come back again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Casual Sales & stock assistant (Current Employee), Melbourne, HighpointMarch 20, 2014
Pros: variety of skills learnt
Cons: long shifts, as many shifts in a row
Zara's a fast paced work environment from the start of your shift to the end. Persistence and patience are key motivators to get through your day. Every day is different; one you could be changing clothes on the floor or the next you could be helping out the stock room, so you learn a variety of skills as a casual sales assistant. The people you work – more... around are all great and help you get through the long 8.5 hour shifts you would normally be rostered on for. These shifts could be two days in a row or up to eight days in a row so that can be difficult but the feeling of accomplishment after every shift is indescribable. The most enjoyable part of working for Zara is learning co-ordination of fashion and problem solving with this task as well as knowing the latest fashion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 18, 2014
A typical day at Zara consisted of working on the sales floor and or cash register, I learned how to communicate with others, handle the register, and be keen to details. My co-workers and management made my experience working at Zara very educational, productive and yet fun. The hardest part of my job was closing the store and the most enjoyable part – more... of my job the ability to learn from my superiors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place I worked!!
Sales assistant (Former Employee), UkMarch 17, 2014
Pros: 1 hour dinner but not paid for i guess! and 15% discount on clothing!
Cons: management don't care about staff your classed as a number!
Firstly management don't care about you one bit if your sick or need time off work they don't want to no!! There quick to give out warnings when you been off sick too much!! Never ever worked for such a petty company,just don't bother working for them,the only best thing about it is the discount you get....

About Zara

Zara is a Spanish clothing and accessories retailer based in Arteixo, Galicia, and founded in 1975 by Amancio Ortega and Rosalía – Read more