Find companies:
Zara
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
582 reviews

Zara Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced/ Hands on work
Head Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), London, ENGNovember 14, 2014
Pros: freedom of managing a project
Cons: staff availability/work load
Normal day:
7 am
Check emails from Head Office
floor walk with staff
Identify changes according to weather and sales reports
Check standards and report feedback to the Manager
make sure shop is ready to be open to customers
Floor walk with manager and staff/feedback
9:45
Japanese Meeting: daily target/previous day target/ monthly target/worm up activities/role/play – more... activities
10 am
Open the shop
Break
Stockroom:
Floor walk with the manager/vm team
Feedback
Identify what product is not out on the shop floor and why
Tidy up and place back product that has been removed or replaced from the shop floor
Ask for product order/ available to the Manager
Transfer product no longer needed
Sizing
Folding

Shop floor:

Assist sales team
Assist Managers
Assist customers

Next daily Plan
Sales report
Check whats coming for next delivery
Plan next floor move

Delivery day:
Identify new product
identify sizes/product missing
Place product and missing sizes on the shop floor
Delivery productivity% – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain product knowledge
Zara - Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Washington, DCNovember 10, 2014
Pros: good salary, nice location
Cons: high employee turn over
My responsibilities at Zara was managing one of our stores located in an area of the city with high traffic mostly from tourist. During my time there I learned so much about not only managing a business but also people. I was conducting weekly interviews and acting as HR while our HR manager was away on maternity leave. This company has one of the highest – more... turn overs in terms of product flow. Our business flourished on high amounts of foot traffic, promotional events, and sale merchandise. The product sold itself however, coming up with strategies for events and finding innovative ways to drive sales was a big challange at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for progression
Mens Deputy Manager (Current Employee), Leeds, ENGNovember 10, 2014
Zara is a good company to get into especially if you want a career in fashion, the possibilities to progress are are very common and they also do a training course for managers. It can be long hours and there are stressful periods but it is very character building. A good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, to work
Stock Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 5, 2014
Pros: good commission, pays good
Cons: short breaks, no sick days payment.
Working at Zara i was part time but whenever i work it was always a busy day running stock merchandise, answer client checks, and maintaining stockroom to organized condition.the management there was good for the first time i started working there but as time progress things changed, it seem that they didn't know what they were doing and at a point.the – more... hardest part of working at Zara was working on weekends and closing cause that's when you get all the New York visitors shopping big so it was pretty crazy for those weekend days.the most enjoyable part of the job was that everyone was friendly from managers to co-workers we were like a big family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay bad management
Sales/Stock Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 5, 2014
not a good experience with scheduling and management
pay is good got along great with my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of different tasks and a good team
Delivery Responsible (Current Employee), London, ENGNovember 5, 2014
Pros: the chance to do different things
Cons: can be stressful and there is always something do be done
Depending on the role you start with there is always the chance to change it if you don't like it after a while. There are lots of different positions and they give the chance to rotate and learn everything. If you are looking for a career in fashion I believe this is a great place to start. They have management and merchandisers assessment days and – more... after six months you are welcome to apply. The pace here is fast and you have to come with lots of stamina to work, but the time goes quickly and you always have a laugh with you colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education place to work at
Cashier (Former Employee), LondonNovember 4, 2014
Pros: discount on fashionable clothing
Cons: long hours
. During my employment, I have learnt to deal appropriately and professionally with customers in a variety of situations; customers may sometimes be frustrated or annoyed and I have learnt to diffuse these situation by being apologetic, informative and always ensuring that where possible a solution or best alternative is given to the customer. Through – more... this I have gained an understanding of good customer service by first acknowledging their needs then their rights in order to ensure they were treated fairly through out. I was able to build relationships with regular customer through different communication methods such as telephone, face-to-face and online consistently confirming that all questions or problems were solved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most important job
Sales assistant (Former Employee), London, ENGOctober 14, 2014
Pros: amazing environment
Cons: busy sometimes cause it was near harrods
I learnt how work independently and a part of a team. I had a lot of responsabilities but I was happy anyway. I really liked my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Part time Job
Part Time Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Milton Keynes, ENGOctober 14, 2014
Pros: central location
Worked here whilst was looking for a full time job after university.
Nice people and good place to work.
Busy at times and hard to keep tidy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polite with clients and fun with colleagues
SALES MAN (Former Employee), Москва, CENOctober 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches and 50% of acomidation
• Welcome customers into the store; initiate the sales process, offer them qualified advise on the available products ,recommend/demonstrate appropriate products; and promote cross selling with a view to meet the customers’ needs.
• Provide professional till point service to close the sale and offer the customers an overall enjoyable shopping experience.
 – more... Handle customer complaints professionally and escalate any serious issues to the Manager for suitable resolution.
• Maintain an up-to-date database of customers visiting the store.
• Communicate to the customers the information on special offers/ sales promotion events.
• Merchandise goods prominently on the shop shelves & display units, replenishing stocks as often as required in conjunction with the Manager and merchandising team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential to grow with the company
Sales Associate & Cashier (Former Employee), 34th street herald sqOctober 8, 2014
Pros: great store visual, potential to grow with the company
Cons: not enough staff, overwhelming work flow
Training employees gave me the opportunity to grow with the company. I learned how to do more than I was asked to do. I always looked forward to helping with the floor set or projects with the visual team.
IT was difficult to attend to customers needs because the store got really busy most of the weekends including weekdays.
Management often scheduled – more... less employees to close the floor at night which caused employees to leave really late with overwhelming task to complete.
The most enjoyable part of working at Zara was the creative part of the company. The clothing at zara is funky, unique, and daring which allowed me to start dressing different but comfortable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace different personalities
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLOctober 1, 2014
Pros: long lunches
Cons: poor management
-Fast paced
-How to communicate with people who dont speak the same languge as I.
-Poor management
-Very cooperative
-All the restrictions
-Helping the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume Retail Experience
Register (Former Employee), San DiegoSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: very limited scheduling flexibility
A lot of interactions with customers and knowledge in fashion know how. Great for gaining information on the latest trends and experience on customizing a retail experience for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and responsible
Sales Associate in Zara (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 25, 2014
My regular work day was very good,it was very important to be on time, i had very good team.My managers were strick but understandable at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organised enviroment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Arad, ARSeptember 19, 2014
A place where you can learn a lot of new things, i like the organised and easy sistem of logistics. Also the training provided was very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Woman Product Leader (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 18, 2014
excellent work policies
benefits
excellent management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and frustrating enviornment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: no benefits
Being a sales associate isn't easy for everyone. I was considered "part time" with only 2 hours away from being full time. The pay rate wasn't enough for all that is done as a sales associate in Zara. The good thing was there were possible raises every 6 months to a year.
A typical day at work was restocking the floor, fixing merchandise up to code, – more... greeting customers, recommending merchandise according to their wants and needs, give quality customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Seller (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CASeptember 12, 2014
Cons: short breaks, breaks and lunches get pushed back alot
A typical day at Zara is check into the daily look at what zone your in and then run go backs or clean up tables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great work environment, with lots of various challenges and career advancements
Sales assistant (Former Employee), Melbourne, VICSeptember 10, 2014
There was a lot to be done in a normal day.
Having such high standard on their presentation of their stock maintain and replenishment was crucial.
deliveries were in very high numbers and needed to be stocked quickly and properly.
Our stockroom was in numerical order as well as style and colorised so the process of stock was quite detailed.
The most – more... enjoyable part was the staff, they chose there staff really well and it was a very encouraging and fun environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Salesperson (Former Employee), Bergamo, ItalySeptember 8, 2014
My typical day of work was to keep the shoptide and well organized.
learned how to move in the shop without disturbing customers, I was available when they needed me and I could help them looking for clothes. If I was too busy or I didn't know something, I politely told the client that it would have been better for them to ask for someone else's help, – more... since it was my first experience.
The staff was polite, as they taught me what I had to do.
The hardest part of the job was to put clothes in the right places because customers often threw them everywhere.
What I liked the most was to help clients and give them pieces of advice. – less

About Zara

Zara is a Spanish clothing and accessories retailer based in Arteixo, Galicia, and founded in 1975 by Amancio Ortega and Rosalía – Read more